(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq,

Oic.. Aiyo. I very fun now lo.. Dono shift to which date.. Of cos Nov 2010 is e most meaningful la. But is so far away. Den I like nth to do now, very sianz lo... Your 060610 very good but i prefer it to be on Weekdays.. Weekends too ex, i not interested lei..

Any other dates? But is like nt meaningful if nt on our anniversary. I wanna move to Nov 2009 also cannot cos I still skooling, my bf no time & I am still under 21 by 2009. Alot of thing to consider.

Evergreen,
What u mean? Do u meant that our chinese bday cannot marry (inauspicious) but english bday can?

Jaq,
I don care abt the geomancer but'll check whether the day we want is inauspicious a not. If is inauspicious, we'll choose other days, if not inauspicious, also nt auspicious, jus so-so, we'll still along with e date we choose.

diane:orh ok...for me our anniversary date not auspicious n is wkday so we take other date.
maybe the day both of u together but different mth?else the day u all know each other or 1st date lor.

Jaq> my AD most prob will be 18 Dec.

Diane> cos my ROM is 060609 mah, so 060610 will be our 1st ann lo. heee. plus our 4 yrs together. =)

but of course, it depends whether u or parents are pang tang or not lo.. some ppl just choose meaningful date and don care about other things... like my brother.. he chose their month-iversary date...

Just letting you know all these.. for your consideration.. hope i didnt confuse u..

Diane: it's chinese birthday month..

Jaq,
The day we know each other is 2007 2 days after his bday. So if by 2010 we AD that day (e 1st day we met), he has ardy pass his 26th bday, which makes no different from our original plan to AD in nov le..

But I really wanna fulfill our dreams of touring Europe b4 e age of 25yo. Also + some biasness that I wanna pull forward to enjoy the status but we wont enjoy e marrigae life cos haven get a flat. We can only apply after rom rite? Den i'll only pass 21yo by march 2010.

KK!!!!
You very clever!!! Very very gd idea!! But i scare he propose too early lei!! He haven propose yet!! He must propose after March le lo. Cos if too early also cannot as I haven reach 21yo b4 March..

But I tink he'll propose quite soon or early cos he'll be leaving in June.

anyone got reviews on Raffles Town Club? I got fren saying dun need to be member to sign up their banquet..n they sign during the wedding show...hmmm

Jaq,
Ya ltr will ask him for opinion lo. But ltr again if another small lit ting happen, we'll quarrel again. I rather I made e decision, he agrees. That is what happens all e time..

Evergreen,
Nope, u didnt confuse me. Thx for letting me know. Appreciate this new info.. I don1 anything happens to our parents cos this affect other ppl ma. So I don wanna play with it.

diane> LOL. just a simple idea, didn't know u like it so much. ey... he hasn't propose ah, then have to c how. But u really not getting pointers from a shifu?

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
10) Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
11) Deerixp - 23th or 24th or 25th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th
15) happygirl198230 - 25th
16) Sharlene - 25th

Thomas> hmm.. i still haven decided yet wor... aniwae now still early mah.. haha =D

Diane> wen is ur bdae? im oso a March Baby.. hees... hmm... AD date like wat KK suggest the date he propose? since other dates u cant le... or choose a date that is easy to rmb lo... (:

KK,
Yes indeed I like ur suggestion alot.. Pointers from Shifu? I tink after I choose the date I'll ask them whether the date ok ma. If inauspicious den I'll change. If nt inauspicious, I'll carry on going ahead the plans.

All,
You all consult Shi Fu den use Shi Fu de date ar? Or use your own prefer date?

Evergreen,
My bf & parents no suggestion & objection de la..

Daine> i choose the date then let the shifu advise us... But then turn out to be year 2010 is not a good year for us to get married... now still waiting for dates lo.. might even push back to 2011 arh...

diane:initially we have our anniversary date in mind already but coz is wkday so decide maybe the wkend before or after but after seeing shifu,only 3 dates in March10 are eligible..out of which only 1 is wkend n 2 weeks before our anni..so most prob we taking that date liao lor..

eve.. enjoy ur ROM & update us on ur event =)

Jaq.. for Raffles Town club.. i soo heard good reviews bout it.. but den i tink u might wan to go down to e venue to have a feel urself =)

diane> oic.
for my ROM, we choose the date ourselves as it's our 3rd yr ann. but for AD date, we choose from the list of dates given by the shifu.

HFL:ya they v prompt in reply..maybe will go down once they send me western dinner quotation.

annisan:my auspicious wedding dates also lesser in 2010 compared to 2009 n 2011.Alot telling me tiger yr not gd for marriage...wonder why.

Thomas, angelia, annisan> Thanks for all ur console.
My boss jus came back from court & i heard him calling client to say the translation is ready!! Yippee! Finally can rest moi mind le... phew!

Eve> Congrats to ur ROM tml!! Sure u will enjoy it! Dun worry too much k?!

ROM date we actually chose ourselves first before we went to our master...luckily he told us our ROM date is still ok, no need to change date if not will be jialat, cos ours held at Registry. Very troublesome to change dates.

KK, u and me sharing same master hor? *winks* How many dates did he give u? After calculating, only 4 dates good for us in 2010 to hold our AD.

all> just confirm with my BS. will be gg downin Feb for my 1st ROM gown fitting. hee. Finally can get to know how my ROM gown is gonna look like. =)

alicia> finally phew... relieved le rite? =)

Alicia.. lucky u.. now u can drop ur big stone..

Jaq..i guess they scare bring hm a tigeress.. but anyway its all up to indiviual..

i chose my AD on our own =)

annisan.. shifu not yet give u dates??

actually.. read from somewhere that it's good for those who are born in the year of pig to get married in 2010 (tiger yr)

not sure about the rest of the animals..

Jaq: that Tiger year not a good year to get married

if lidat then all the BS/Hotels all gonna close shop for that year liao? hahhahahahahahaa....we wun even be here talking abt getting married then cos all our ADs are in 2010 (tiger year) =P

thomas:hahaha ya lor..but chicken year (2yrs back) was really quite bad...alot of hotels having cheap packages coz not much pple book with them.

Thomas> ey... we were given 3 dates from Jun-Dec 2010.

jaq> wa biang! i read out the phrase, then my whole office LOL. *faintz*
dun worry, ur turn to progress will be soon.

HFL/ Jaq> thanks thanks. But will be 17th. like very far away. haha too excited to wait then lei. i'll try my best to rmb to take some photos. the last time round i went down to try out the WG & EG, totally forgot abt my camera, which is only in my pocket. *pengz*

KK: for us, he calculated whole yr in 2010, came up with 4 best dates. Naturally, we booked banquet using the 1st choice date chosen by him for us.

Have fun trying out your ROM gowns! My FW had fun trying hers hee hee...

KK:Wah so gd ah u can surf the forum openly..kekekek...
me stuck in venue now..progress like a turtle sia...my gown fitting only in late June so long way to go..smore haben start my gain weight n beauty regime...LOL..too bz n lazy.

tat time I went BS try some gowns for fun also forgot take photos..too excited la... =p

HFL> ya lor. but i did told my coordinator, she says can lah, dun let the big boss c can le. hahahaaa. take in the changing room lor. =)

Jaq> cos i was figuring out the phrase mah. hahaha. all of us now in temp office, so very open concept de. my boss is sitting right opp me.
I'm oso kinda stuck with AD venue now.
ROM in June & i'mstill stuck with so much fats! gosh!