(2010) 2010 Brides

alicia> no prob... a lot of posts here, sometimes i oso can't rmb who say what... LOL
can walk over ah? free walk over lah. haha...

KK:icic..but my bf haben finalise his tables la..still gotta include his mum side n colleagues n frens leh...lucky we got mutual frens else siao liaoz..

alicia:u fat meh..doubt so bah...me need flesh... hahahaa..I shld change my nick to stickbride

KK> Wen i'm free, means my boss overseas liao... wich is super seldom... haha! Last time me & colleague lunch-in coz boss say we need sum1 to ans the phone calls at all times, & there's onli me & colleague as employees, so even wen we lunch-in boss oso will intercom us abt work de lah... Now we got 2 more staffs liao (but they r under the other partner de) but 1 of them helps us ans phone calls, so now me & colleague everyday oso go out for lunch, more peaceful than staying in office, always on standby...

Jaq> me super fat lah! U haven see me b4 nia. Ask deerixp/HFL/Happy Girl dey all, they'll tell u i fat de lah... lol...

Ying3r> Oh... So where u live ah? How come ur bus route different direction from mine de ah?

Wow today so many archieves...
Read Untill I blurzz

Alicia, HFL, Thomas: Wow WEdding bands very nice lay. Gold rose is very in now hor. Actually I also wanted rose gold with WG for my wedding band de, but hor, FH prefer it in WG cos he say more practical and classic.. SO I was like... ok lor... But Still I like the rose gold one very much its from celestial gold heart, anyway in the end buy the WG from gold heart celestial too.

Many of us height around same height hor.. heehee I also only 1.56m. Like most of the BTB here aiming to lost weight and inches off target areas to look pretty and slender for the most imporatant day of my life--> Wedding with man man I love and cherish.
I already lost 6kg since Nov 08. Aiming to lose another 2-3 kg slowly. HEEHEE... Must then maintain untill my ROM in OCT 09 then AD in OCT 2010.

BTw, I'm a SENIOR STAFF NURSE practising in the restructured HOSPITAL. I'm neuro-suegery trained, works in high dependency unit.
Currently, I'm a ward based nurse Clinician.
SO anything pertaining to nursing can ask me, I will be glad to answer any queries. :P

I'm still arranging appt to view the hotel sites. This sunday going to GCW to view their ballroom etc..

BOOY> It's so difficult to get the reply from SMC wedding co-ordinator lay.. Email reply so slow, left my number also took so many days to call me... Haiz... HOW huh? Now having 2nd tots about their service liaoz... Joy called me yesterday but I was at work din know she called untill i reach home.. Super busy at work meetings after meetings... Only left hospital at 9.30pm and I supposed to off duty at 5pm (7am-5pm duty)....ZZZzzz..
Any other SMC co-ordinator to intro??

Thomas> y u say chose the regent hotel I will regret huh? Can share? Cos my friend who had her wedding there highly recommend to me to have my AD there layz...
They also reply emails very promplty just like amara hotel.. Just recieved regent 2010 package perks are very good but price very the pricey.. in package quote $828 mon-thurs, $858 Fri but the price not nett lor still got +++ after +++ it's abt 900++ / table!!! OMG, super EX..

Dun understand y recession now but hotel banquet pricing nvr reduce one... only keep increasing.

ALl: I think I will neeed 40k for the entire wedding lor. $ from joint account with FH think not enuff lay... Luckily hse only ready in 2011 /2012.. after AD still got time to save $$ for hse renovation.:P

deerixp:I blur liaoz..tot I saw somebody say she work in fort canning...not u ah..hahahahaha
alicia:aiyo..u ah...healthy can le la..doesnt matter fat or not mahz ;)

HAHAHAHAHA the thread is going too fast la..I giving up liaoz..daytime n juz now tuition see too many numbers..now see too many words...*stress*..going to sleep le...

all: Now me and FH also tryng to reduce our tables. Initially, we looking at 35-40 tables.. Now still trying to cut out those not so close frz, collegues etc... BUT cos I work in hospital.. Difficult not to invite my boss lay... Haiz..

Any one of you AD not inviting boss?? COs actually to me and fh hor, we only want to invite very close frz and receive their blessings lor... Dun want to invite those not so close one... cos if not later table will up up upzzz again... N often banquet lucky already to break even, but most of the time, will have to top up$$$ ourself one lor...
HAIZ

ying3r> Icic... No wonder different direction lah... Bt merah housing very ex leh... But near to town area.

Jeslyn> Thanks!
I prefer WG oso, haha! Oh... How u lose so much wt de huh? Wah! Den u muz b very bz de lor?

KK:ya ji shao chen duo lor...mutual frens also not much tho..maybe 1or 1-2tables nia..need to ask u abt fort canning outdoor wedding thingy..

KK> I work in peninsula plaza (cityhall) lor...

Jaq> Nitez!!

Jeslyn> I cfm will invite my boss de, coz he's my church bro who oso watch my bf grow up since young, den he lawyer, ap sure big de! haha! I'm oso inviting 2 other partners/bosses coz tink their ap oso wont b too small coz of their status. haha!!

Alicia: ya.. but kind of too expensive le.. even i can afford to buy for deposit, scare too much for us to pay each mth..

Jeslyn> i defintely have to invite boss. 1 table for all HODs somemore. in my line, bo bian.

Jaq> ey... not very sure lei. Very long didn't log in to MSN le. u r looking at outdoor wedding at Fort Canning Park? cos i'm working at Legends Fort Canning Park, it's diff. but if u wan, i can pass u the contact number n person for FCP. or c if i can be of help. =)

alicia> i c... that's pretty near me. heee

all: ok think i go rest liao.. jus now work ot at office.. brain a bit dead liao.. got to work harder tml.. haiz.. Nite...

Alicia> My weight lost secret is small frequent meals, no dinner after 8pm, stop supper intake, regular exercise regime. For me Usually go gym 3 times a week, I do cardio work out, kick boxing, & dance class too. I love to dance haha... Used to learn salsa untill intermediate 2 but cos of work too busy, stopped le and also my dance partner very busy.. Now only rber the basic steps for salsa. I'm thinking of learnig belly dancing haha... Think it should be quite fun and at the same time can tone up my tummy.

Nursing in SG --> CMI. Luckily I have certificate in professional bridal make- up and hair do:P Next time if i dun wana be nurse, can persue my interest in bridal make up which i took up cos of interest. heehee..
But hor, I still prefer to do it for fun lor, not so stressful. Bridal make-up hor very stressful one cos I mean it's once in a lifetime event and if u dun do it well, will make the bride very upset de:P After considering that, think better stay put with my expertise as a SG NURse

alicia> ya hor. then next time maybe can meet for lunch or dinner. so near... haha

All> I'm gg to koonz oso le. tired from the class. nitez all!

HFL: thanks, ur rings very nice too

Jes: thanks haha, FW likes rose gold lah, so we went to plate our bands hee. Regent sucks really, food cold somemore...for that kinda price, u can find other better places with better tasting food.

alicia, wah annisan go sleep u also know ar!

deerixp, i also want to swim.... i can go hougang on weekends....

jeslyn, how did u manage to lose 6 kg in 3 months? share pls!!

Jeslyn> Oh.. Nurse ah.. Meaningful job..

Try huixian 62391767.. She's so far quite alright.. These coordinators are quite busy.. Call them during office hour if you wanna fast track... I super blacklisted GWP and Fairmont.. They are the ones who hardly reply even after weeks...