(2010) 2010 Brides

KK> Thanks for the link.

Jaq> Nitez!

KK> Looks like I also no choice have to invite my unit bosses but guess of their status AP should be quite BIG la...

I'm also goin to zz le, tmr AM shift again goto wake up at 0530 hrs start work 7am till 5pm.. OMG.. Good night every one!

Alicia> I gave you the link the other time.. The link is saved in my office's PC.. dun have it now.. But think KK managed to dig out another one for you liao..

Happy Girl: eat lesser w/o exercising will also lose weight, but very, very slowly...i tried this method initially, only managed to lose 0.5kg in one mth. Ended up went running at least twice a week, 3.2km each time. Daily 100 situps with other small exercises while I'm watching tv etc. Lost 6kgs in a little over 2mths, I have to lose 1 more kg in order to achieve my desired BMI

try cutting down on carbo foods eg. rice, noodles, bread...these are the foods which make u fat. I limit myself to eating rice only ONCE a day max, a little mouthful just to satisfy my hunger. Other than that, drink lotsa water, eat fruits and more veg. Cut down on all oily/fried stuff, I will reward myself once in a while though.

As long as u have the determination, u can lose weight def...jiayou!

Happy gal> COs for exercise, it my best way to de-stress and relax. It makes me feel better lor so no matter how busy I am, I will still make time to go for the dance class and the kick boxing lor.

I dun believe in no carbs diet presonally cos tried before and I feel that it will have rebound effect. I must take rice, if not i get very grumpy de, so usually, I eat more rice for lunch and lesser for dinner. I take small frequent meals. Eg: B/f 0630 will take 1 pc bread + milo, lunch 1300- more rice, but usualy dun finish all unless I PMS period lor, will tend to eat more then usual, 1500- 2 pcs fruits, 1830- dinner--> lesser rice lor after 8pm: STOP eating. hehee.
I drink lots of water too at least 2L / day to hydrate myself lor. most importantly, dun eat junk food, tibits, late night supper lor.
AND regular exercise regime> dun have to be long hours one can be like for 15-20 mins of skipping 3x times / week etc.. up to individual lor.
For me I usually exercise each session 2hrs if at gym cos attend dance class etc.. if not time to go gym I do skipping or jumping jack at home for 15 mins daily. This is my method of coping and de-stressing the pressure at work etc.

Me oso gg zzz le, b4 my mum comes home from work, or else she's gonna nag @ me liao... Alr past 2 days slept late & she nag nag nag... haha! Nitey!

Alicia> Think it's different.. But method is the same..

A lot of experts sharing lose fats tips liao.. It's all abt determination and self control..

Even for me.. I also try to eat frequent and small meals and don't snack after 10pm now.. Trying to exercise, but always find it difficult to find time.. At home, lazy as well.. haha..

Morning all...

Happy Girl> I'm taking at bishan CC now.. You can join yourself becos there'a not much interaction with others during the class.. Just need to follow the instructor and make sure you dun kick your neighbour..

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
10) Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
11) Deerixp - 23th or 24th or 25th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th
15) happygirl198230 - 25th

ALL> Morning... u ppl are really fast!

HappyGirl> paiseh ydae i slept le... tot u been busy so nv log in.. hehe =P Kickboxing @ HG? too far for me le.. living at west side lah... think i will have to force myself go exercise le...

Jeslyn/Thomas> u both really got that determination... both lose so much weight within a short period... *woot* think i must really go for exercise liao and cut down on my rice intake... haha...i love to eat rice somemore... lol =D

gd morning all..~~
Jeslyn:I also feel like taking up belly dancing or exotic dancing(but my bf dun allow =( ) hurhur...

now this thread has been my daily breakie like that..hahaha cannot dun come in even how bz at work =x

Morning All!

Jeslyn> I like dancing too! Was in dance all the way till poly. Figure went out after stopping. Haha. Perhaps we can join a belly dance class together? Heee
Ya, bo bian have to invite leh. But shld not be too stingy with AP bah.

Alicia> NP. =)

HG> I have York’s package, u wan?

Jaq> I even tot of picking up pole dancing.. hee.. My bf can't stop me.. This forum can get quite addictive.. I will also check it at various intervals of the day..

Jaq> y ur bf dun allow u to take up exotic dance? all gers' class ah... very fun. learn to appreciate ur body more

ya lor, this thread has bcome the 1st to check every morning! LOL

booy:1 of my gfs took up pole dancing, after trial lesson she dun wan to continue, whole body blue black..hahahaha...n she can't take the 'rubbing' =X

KK:ya I told him all gers class..then he ask me, u wan to dance for who to see..I teach u better right =S

How many tables max for york hotel ah?Tot they have pretty bad reviews on the ballrm.

I used to take up salsa dancing until me n bf get together then he dun allow me liaoz also..
come to think of it, anything dancing 1 he dun like or allow, clubbing also lol

Jaq,

How can don allow clubbing.. OMG!! U cant lose your own social entertainment ma... I nt ask u club every wk, but once a month should b ok ba?

diane:think he protective (much to his extent) bah. Coz before when I was single, used to club every week...I also tone down alot le...once in blue moon go nia...haha.

KK> I'm also interested in belly dancing.. can shake away fats.. haha... If you are joining dancing class, let me know..

Jaq> I just wanted to try.. Think it takes time to season.. Once get used to the blue black, then it should be better liao... Your bf is protective bah...

Diane> You must have danced a lot till muscles all come out.. I dun want muscles.. just dun be flabby flabby will do..

Jaq, Same to me la.. Dono what happen to all e guys.. Think that is protective, but i strongly believe is possesive lo. Anyway, my htb was like that (similiar regular clubber to phuture), thus he end my 'regular' status. But recently, he tends to allow me more lo. If nt i nth to do at home will nag nag nag at him (cos no time acc me) till he buey tahan so let me go lo. He always ask me enjoy myself, then this cute little one stay home ownself play games till 3am den come fetch me. So cute & sweet rite!?

Booy, No lei.. I dance but I also gt stretch. Mayb I stretch not enough thus the muscles nv go away? U what flabby lo! I don wanna faint!! 43kg flabby what!! Kaox!! Can u imagine, I jump to 45kg when dancing lei. Mayb too much reggae, pumping, girly hip hop etc so alot of muscle...

If you don1 flabby, i tink stretching is a very gd exercise to tone ur body..

booy:juz realise something..majority of BTB here are having their AD in March but there is no thread for 2010/03 brides in here..haha

Diane> i think so. but at leats llok slim mah. hee...

jaq> ey... ur bf very cute lah... i took up a class b4, very fun. but finish the basic level then no kaki le. hoping to pick up some dance class again.
aiyo... like tat ah. protective over u bah. u dun mind can le lor.
btw, for FCP's outdoor event, u can contact Ms Surinam @6332 5794. She shld be able to assist u, if not will direct u to the respective person HTH.

booy> i want to jio kaki for class, belly dance oso ok. i had attended belly dance class b4. ey... u prefer the class to be in which area? can c who else here want to join. hee

Diane> What kind of stretching do you mean?

Jaq> I also realized that.. But too busy keeping tab of this thread.. another new thread will make me faint.. haha.. 2010/03 is so popular.. die lah… Must quickly book venue.. hee..

wah now dancing topic arh... i love dancing too... Clubbing used to go alot wen i was 19 but now seldom le...once a month nia...

Diane> mayb we can go club one day?

All> perhaps can plan another meetup to chill out... haha =D

Booy,
U straighten one of ur leg, the other one bend & put behind ur body, den u straighten ur body down till e head can hit the leg. This can slim & tone e thighs..

Actually wanna tone or slim can do @ hm foc.. But u all must know to slim whr? Tone whr? Den find e correct stretching to achieve e result u want..

Places I find quite ez to achieve slim & tone figure:
Upper Arms,
Tummy,
Thighs

Places I find hard but still achievable:
Small Leg (the part below e knee but above the ankle)

Places that are impossible:
Buttocks (Hips etc)

Diane> dun worry. i can guarantee that, for sure i dun belong to that category de. =)

annisan> sounds gd. long time since i went "relax" oso.

annisan:hahahaha I also think so..

oh ya ask u all again to confirm: if we book tentative date with the hotel, they will block it for us w/o deposit ?If there is someone booking it n with deposit, ours will be void right..smth like 1st come 1st serve..money talks.