(2010) 2010 Brides

haha ALL cute lah can?

agon-e: haha me from BPGHS, u?

natelyn: Welcome! I'm the only thorn among the roses here as u can see kekeke

mm&pw > hahahah actually I kept it for fun..I didn't think I was actually gonna wear it again..LOL

Alicia > congrats!!

Natelyn > welcome

Alicia> Congrats.. Got one of the big stuff off the long list of items..

natelyn> Welcome! My AD is in march 2010 and ROM next yr too..

agon-e, eve, alicia> Added you in FB... =)

Morning everyone,

The speed of this thread is going so fast!!

I've decided to hold in which hotel le, just that dread the price increase in YR2010.
Sianz lo the tots of it.

I visited 3 hotels view 5 ballrooms ytd, one of them de coordinator's service sux big time.

Dono isit bcos mine is still in 2010 so that particular coordinator not willing to serve me so early or he think I am a kid wanna just play around + sommore my cousin (Sec 4 this yr) is the one who is accompanying me. My HTB is workin ma.

Stupid lo..

I view many many hotels (I think alot la but many u all will find it very little, I view, Four Season, Fullerton, Grand Hyatt, Marriott, Meritus, M Hotel, Traders) up till this date & I no wish to go for hotels shopping anymore.

The bad coordinator obviously is e one from M hotel.. Yuck! Somemore the cousin who accompanied me, her stepdad is a manager in M hotel lo..

Anyway other hotel really same thing & I am very happy to have decide on a good one already. But haven confirm yet as the package not out yet. Even if e package is out, I also wanna wait till their wedding show to enjoy the perks lei.. Cos their current package not very comprehensive, e perks is to make it more comprehensive...

Are you looking for X'mas gifts for your loved ones? Look no more! Cos we have the lovliest cutie pies for them!

Visit our blog for more details.

Quote 'sgbrides' in your email for special promotions!

www.blingblingnight.blogspot.com

Wedding accessories (Swarovski Crstal) also avaliable!

agone> yup.. booy is a nice name.. The holiday photos are a compilation of thousands of photos.. hee.. I like your brownie look as well.. =)

ALL> So when's the outing? Setting a date?

hi ying...sad to say, his condition is deteriorating so have to be mentally prepared first. Have also checked with elders today, our ROM is abt 2 mths away from now so even if anything happens to him, as long as we have ROMed within the 100 day period shld be ok, AD can hold later or anytime during the 3yrs, not a problem. Quite relieved in hearing that...

Jaq> Added you!

Thomas> Think you have to spend more time with your FW and FIL now... Your FW must be ready for the ROM as well... Think it will be really difficult on her.. take care!

hi all! just got back to reading the forums after a long weekend of running errands, etc..deerixp I just added you

morning pple~~

was at oriental hotel on sunday attend my bf's colleague wedding..black theme but with silver sash on it...so disappointed but the food was quite gd.. so this hotel also strike off in our list le..

how's everyone's long wkend?

jaq> Looks like you only like black.. I find Hyatt's black theme is pretty good..

Seen a few houses over the weekend.. haiz.. Either too expensive or too lousy..

booy:ya we want black...so narrow down alot of places le...my bf also like hyatt black theme..but we been to the hotel for weddings many times already..LOL..maybe will consider..
her world brides mag is out..saw the black theme for regent..seems not bad..have email them to ask for quote.

Alicia> It's a long & hectic weekend.. But at least I confirmed on my ROM venue...

Jaq> Regent's wedding show was over few weeks back.. You missed it..

agon-e (agone) > thanks for adding!!

Thomas (thommy)> do take care of yourself.. ur FW will definately need u more than before at this period of time.. so u muz stay healthy! =)

so sian.. don feel like coming back to wrk.. haha

i love black theme too... but both parents say CANNOT.. i'm like.. no choice... it's a shame lo...

angelia: thanks I will

Jaq: I'd suggest u skip Regent, I attended my friend's wedding there last dec with my FW and the food SUCKED big time, some dishes were even served cold and those were def not meant to be cold (not cold dish). Not cheap also, he told me ard 1.5k per table after all the ++. IMHO for that kinda food standard, it's not even worth 500 to me.

Booy: where did u decide on for ur ROM?

Thomas> Decided on Peony Jade, it's a restaurant at clarke quay.. Just placed a deposit..

Didn't know Regent is so bad, heard it was OK..

Still headache at the start of a short week?

booy > congrats!!! peony jade is a good choice, the food is good and the location is decent. I wanted to do it there but since we have to house overseas guests we figured a hotel might be easier.

Regent is bad..when we went for the wedding show, the coordinators were very rude and they didnt seem interested in showing us the suites and explaining to us the packages. also during the show the food was also served cold, ie not cold dish, supposed to be hot food like steamed fish, prawns all were served cold. totally not impressed. a gf of mine attended a wedding at the regent recently..she had the same comments about the food.

thomas > aiyo what happened? must take care of yourself..

Booy: good choice, PJ was also on our list of ROM lunches. Food's good, I went to try out with my FW when we were doing our shortlisting so not to worry.

Long weekend = lotsa couped up probs for me at the start of the new week, and remember I told u gals abt the idiot colleague of mine who had been transferred out? Am now clearing his backlog, and his replacement will only come in on Jan next yr
The other colleague of mine on exam leave this whole week, so u can see why I've got a headache now

agon-e: thanks...didn't know u also kena same experience as me at Regent lol. One thing I hate most is eating cold dishes when they are meant to be hot...

wah so many bad reviews abt regent ah...hmmm..ok maybe put in the kiv list 1st..hahaha..
miss the wedding show? alamak..hopefully got 1 more early next year..

this sun go for the orchard hotel open house n look see..if gd might really consider..coz their chinese food is 1 of the best in spore..dunno abt their western tho.

thomas:I read in brides mag. per table on wkend (chinese dinner) ard $900++ wor..hmmm

Agon-e, Thomas> Thanks for reassuring me on the location.. So far I have not eaten at PJ, but so far reviews are pretty good... The keppel PJ is very nice, but the co-ordinator sucks big time...

Jaq> Orchard hotel does not have a big capacity... Though the food is pretty nice.. So I'm giving the wedding show a miss..

Alicia> Thanks.. You are very fast.. So many things confirmed liao..