(2010) 2010 Brides

mm&pw> sama sama... FH works in Boon Lay, stays in Marsiling. Me works in Town, stays Tampines. even if he wants to send me to work oso difficult ah...

Thomas> i do agree Thais are super friendly. sometimes a bit scary, cos like "over" friendly. heee

Booy> so xin fu...

angelia> haha! I dun dare to tink tat way... lol... He's a workaholic lah! He himself oso say he no life, always work den go home sleep...

Thomas> I still prefer the window seat, den can look out. My mum afraid of heights, so mayb she take the middle seat, being "cushioned" by me & dad. lol...

my fh stay sk i stay simei .. last time when i work changi, he will come fetch me to work den go work (woodlands). now i work ubi, morning my dad fetch me den evening fh fetch me ..

this i must give him thumbs up cos he has been doing that for the past 1 yr plus .. cos he know i hate to take public transport . keke

Wah all so fortunate.my dark knight (car) send myself to n fro work everyday.. LOL..last time still have once or twice my bf send me before getting my normal plate car..
think will never have a chance anymore hahahah coz my bf car is OPC..n he always have to go camp before 7am,off v late most of the times also.

haha guess everybody's experiences are all different...

KK: yup the Thais are super friendly, I said countless times Sawadee Kup and clasped both hands until tired hahahaha...

I'm sure all ur bfs if they can, they surely will send u all to work but sometimes it's really out of the way so can't be helped...for me my FW stays quite near me so not so bad. Weekdays def cannot fetch her to work cos she wakes up so late!

halo...been few daes did nt log in...juz completed my acca exams...wat a relief...n fri will be going for a holidae...Looking forward... ;p

hello all! just managed to log in today..wah the topics change so quickly here

alicia > yeah the HK ppl are generally not known for their service level. I used to report to a HK boss (ie hong konger) and had to go up to HK every 1-2 months - ppl there have v short attn span and expect everything to be sorted out super fast, even in things like shopping. my parents went up with me once during one of my work trips and we stayed over the weekend..some old grandma manning the newspaper stall scolded my dad very loudly just because he was slow with giving her change for the local newspaper (not familiar with the $ mah). i personally also kena quite a few times in mongkok, tong lou wan, etc, the service staff can be quite sarcastic if you take too long to look at something and decide not to buy it in the end (like what was mentioned above). just take their comments or 'scolding' with a pinch of salt when you are there loh :P

snoopy: er, it's not my FMIL, it's my FFIL. Still the same, no change sigh...

Jaq: walau how u know??? did I tell u or u asked angelia is it??? I only told her leh, no one else...

Anyway gals, my FW can't attend the outing in Dec cos she wanna spend more time with her dad. I will not be joining u gals too cos it doesn't feel good when she's spending time with her dad and I'm out there enjoying myself. Hope to have ur understanding, sorry

Aiyo! HKers so bad attitude de ah! Tsk tsk... Ya, i heard b4 tat wen u r in HK, u r not supposed to keep asking the sales person abt the product den decide not to buy eventually, will kena scolding de... Wah! Like very rude leh...

Jaq & Thomas> My bf oso buying a suzuki swift.
Is it gd?

Thomas> It's ok, join us the next time.

gd morning pple~

thomas:saw fr ur facebook or friendster photo..initially wanted to get suzuki swift sports but feel jazz is more fuel efficient n bigger interior n cheaper..keke

Morning all! wah Jaq u so early today hur hur...

huh? my facebook dun have any pics of my car, my friendster profile is private leh, how u see???

yes, for FC, Jazz def wins our Suzuki, boot also much bigger...reason why I didn't get the Jazz/Fit however was that the looks have been pretty much the same over the past 4 yrs, even with the facelift that time. The Swift looks good though haha

Morning all ..

Talking abt cars ar? Swift is nice . Fren's swift sport in chilli red is nice .. Den another fren driving Fit, quite spacious .. his came with a moon roof .. very nice (and ex)

My bf now driving an 06 model Vios ... Fuel consumption quite good..

Mazda 2 (new model) and SX 4 also nice nice ...

hmm finding it more n more difficult to get a banquet venue..went mandai orchid on tues n met up with the coordinator..kind of disappointed at the venue n some logistics.. but their wedding favors r unique - mini potted plants..their chinese food is fr reputable restaurant n western fr their kitchen tho..
sigh guess is a no-go again

Morning all..

eve> My bf also drives a 06 vios... fuel consumption is indeed pretty good.. But my fav is still jaq's jazz...

jaq> Mandai orchid sounds far.. I recently went to rasa sentosa and I feel that their logistic is really pretty good.. provide coaches to pick up your guests to and fro...

Thomas> I'm scared of swift.. haha..

mornin!!

mm&pw (mmpw) > i'm a hopeless romantic... haha

Thomas (thommy)> no lo.. i nv tell anyone lei...

didn't know hongkongers hav such attitude... guess if i go there i will b lookin out for scenery rather than shopping liao...

Jaq (bluerosie)> still have time.. slowly look around for ur ideal venue...

booy:we went rasa sentosa last yr bridal show also..but not ideal..they renovating next yr.Outdoor wedding also ex..smore facing the sea of vsls..hahaha

All> Morning! Sorry, i tink i gotta missed the outing tis time rd again...

Thomas> My bf is getting the swift '07 model, white color. Is it spacious enuff?

mm&pw (mmpw) > when we start datin.. he give me a disclaimer... "i'm not romantic" =(
yup... i will log into FB whenver i'm free.. heehee

Booy (happy106)> look on the bright side.. at least they bang u, they pay u.. have new things to chng.. =) but of cos hope no more accidents...

thomas, angelia> Thanks Thanks.. Knock too often gives me phobia in driving... There was once we just repaired the car after someone knocked into the car bumper and ran away.. Few days later, another auntie in Toyota knocked into the side doors.. faintz...

mm&pw> I'm quite frequent in facebook!

it happens Booy, learn to live with it haha. My previous cars suffered the same fate, one kena scratched from front fender all the way to the rear passenger door when it was barely 2 weeks old. The other? kena 'kissed' on my rear bumper when it was one month old, caused by another hit and run idiot who probably didn't know how to parallel park.

Thomas - ya, bf's car backside also kena kissed by a van on the expressway recently. he was so upset bcos the car is only 3 months old & spoilt our date on that day

Thanks mmpw, will go home and approve u

forgot to mention also, my current car kena scratched 3 times in 2 mths, think no one here can win me...

Alicia: new car how come still 07 model? now got 08 facelift model liao leh...

yup, don't buy from agent, buy from PIs better

so swift or swift sport he's getting?

Booy (happy106) > whoever bang and run away are damn coward! hate tis kind of ppl... one of my frd also kanna.. but lucky tat car park have cctv and manage to get tat culprit... tis kind of ppl hope their own vehicle also kanna the same thin... so inconsiderate...

Hi Hi. I'm here, don't worry. =)

Thomas> Ya ya, i "kup" till tired when i went Krabi man. They r always full of smiles. added u on FB... hope ur FFIL will recover soon.

mm&pw> I've added u on FB too. =)

so now topic is abt cars ah? hahahaa

alicia >> swift is either 1300cc or 1500cc ...
swift sport is 1600cc ...

all > anyone know how long before the wedding should the guy's side come ur house to ti qing?

KK - yup, accepted alely! hehe

Eve - shld be 2 to 3 months b4 AD? To work backward Guo Da Li is about a mth b4 AD so need abt 1 to 2 months to prepare after ti qing?