(2010) 2010 Brides

KK: thanks!

Alicia: Swift and Swift Sport a lot of difference, one got "Sport", one doesn't hahahaha...but like what Eve said, Swift comes in either 1.3L, 1.5L or now the latest they have the 1.2L model also. Swift Sport only 1.6L...fuel consumption also higher cos of high compression engine and also minimum need to pump RON98 petrol. Swift can pump RON92 or 95, cheaper in the long run. Really depends on what ur bf is looking for =)

if budget is not a prob, get the latest 08 model lah, got side indicators on the mirrors, ESP and other stuff. Since buying from PI, can consider the mega option model also! Top up ard 3k and u can get Recaro seats (limited edition) and also the projector headlamps which are way cool! My friend listened to me and he never regretted getting his mega option till now haha

Hey i am going to be a end of yr 2010 bride (last quarter)

Anyone of you with me?

Have you all book any package?

For myself, I have already book pre-wedding photo shoots & actual day vg

Kiasu rite? But scare they increase price..

The most heavy issue i wanna clear now is hotel..

Anyone of you book the hotel le? Hate hotels lo, even now recession they also increase price not intending to decrease. Guess there're still many rich Singaporean around ba..

I hope to clear the hotel load asap..

hi diane! im a dec bride. i think i latest bride to date at this forum. welcome!

i have booked my hotel by putting a deposit before e new pricelist is out. cos im super kiasu.

Diane> Hello! You are definitely not alone.. There are many more KS ones here.. Most of us here also booked BS liao..

I'm looking at hotels now as well.. Hopefully, the increase in price will be smaller a bit for 2010...

morning all
TGIF!

Booy - accepted u in facebook alely!

Morning all! Welcome Diane

In answer to your question..yeap, I've already booked my hotel. My AD is in April 2010, I got lucky cos the hotel I had in mind has rates for early 2010. I've booked my pre-wedding and AD PG already cos he said he was going to increase his rates by $200-$500 for 2009!! (doing my BS portion ala carte). Some of my fiance's friends said that prices will go down..but it looks like everything will just continue to go up next year

mmpw > you have FB? what's your addy? I'll add you
my email addy is tress.c at gmail.com if anyone wants to add me
im writing my email this way cos I've received some spam in the joint fiance/my email addy I used when asking for rates under the other sections of the forum..sigh..so wanna avoid spam if possible..

haha mmpw, now I know what ur nick stands for kekeke

such a coincidence hor? u are older than my FW by just ONE day and I'm older than ur bf by exactly THREE months. LOL

and I spent some time last night going thru all u gals' pics (those I've added), wah all of u so cute leh...pretty BTBs kekeke

you all very "ON" in FB, so many photo albums, see until I blur also lol

eve > added you in both!

angelia > I recognised your name from multiply in FB so I took the liberty of adding you
not sure who the rest are..lol..blur liao

thomas > yeah! FB rocks. easier to catch up with friends cos we just go into their profiles to check on their status or on their pix.. i plan to upload my pre-wedding PG there when it is eventually done up..lol

Thomas - hehehe... initially i thought u meant the 25 haha i forever 25 yrs old! actually not, 2 may is my bday

ya... really very coincidence. both couples (gf & gf, bf & bf) same age and bday is 1 day & 3 mths diff (respectively) as well... and most of all getting married in 2010!

mmpw: yalor so qiao hahahahhaha....

agon-e: u are Teresa Chang in FB? wah u last time Girl Guide one ah? I was Boy Scout leh lol...u so cute leh kekeke

Alicia: ur FB no pics to see one like mine wahahhahahahhaa

Eve, Agon-e, Alicia> Add you gals in FB tonight when I reach home...

Thomas> You so free to go thru all the photos? Wow.. Did your FW says that you have a glib tongue? haha.. So who's the cutest?

Hooray.. Long weekend!

Booy: last night got some time mah so went thru them lor...also curious how u gals look like mah

She says I'm sweet =P

thomas > ya that's my real name :P no choice la. Facebook tied up with my ex co for a product so all my ex-colleagues are on FB, so I use my real name there :P HAHAHA yea i was a guide back in secondary school, LOL! Which school were you from?

I dug up my mothball covered uniform about 2 months ago when my friend had a back to school party, the profile pix is from that party. (yes, I can still fit into the stupid thing after 16 years..hahah) A bit ugly looking but I didn't want to waste money buying a school uniform just for a party..lol!

Thanks for adding me in FB/friendster/multiply. Will approve once i'm home.

Phew! Finally i settled the hotel ting liao... My bf went wif me to see the venue on wed, jus now went to sign the contract & pay deposit. Now nth much left le, onli ROM tings liao...

Hi All!

Diane> Welcome! =)
Hmmm. u look at the speed of this thread, then u will realise, all of us here r pretty in the same shoes as u. heee...
I'm also in the midst of hotel searching, now shortlisting a few... hopefully to clear it soon also.

Thomas> wa. u actually went thru all the phots ina nite ah?
i think u have to answer Booy's qn... hehee

alicia:urs is merchant court right? or issit fullerton ah...cannot rem..

I juz got reply from shangri la..saying their pricelist for 2010 only out next mth, will keep me informed...
Then next sunday going down to orchard hotel to check their open house..

Hello all!!

Nice to find all 2010 brides here. Me too..!
Tho my AD date is still pending for Mar 2010 due to the banquet booking, and i'm doing my ROM in 2009, I still consider myself a 2010 bride..hehe...hope it's okie with u all =)

As I'm still in my 'infant stage' (of planning)...so really really hope to know more BTBs here to exchange info and share the ups&downs coming to the moment of our life.

Nice to meet u all here & stay tune for my posts!!

Alicia> hahaha... saw ur posts after posting. hee... Initially considering there also, but their ballroom max cap is 30 tables, is it huh?
too small for us.

Alicia> oh really ah? i saw in their website that it was 30 tables, that's why gave it a miss. hmmm... think can give them a call. Thanks. =)