(2010) 2010 Brides

hahaha.. everyone im back! After reading so many post by u all just in one day...

Im with my bf going 3yrs le... (: hes another woodblock... haha... i told him i dun like flower... true enough, thru out the r/s no flowers at all to me..zZz haha =D But i can the wen ur bf propose is really that u will surprise de... and indeed im surprised at that very moment... he just pop to me with ring but he nv kneel down... haha.. c him so sincere and know he's the one, so i nv make things diff for him... shall be on the GATE CRASHING... he will get it from my jie mei men.. lol =D

Morning gals...

Jaq> You went holiday?

annisan> Know my bf for around 2 months and got together for 2 years.. On our 2 year anniversary, he gave me a shock by sewing up a small little bear carrying a diamond ring.. Best part is that we bought the bear together with the intention of me sewing one for him.. haha.. Same here, if a woodblock can show such sincerity, what I can do but to say "Yes I do"...

annisan> My FH has proposed to me already. In Aug. a very simple proposal. But the place he chose was very meaningful to me. That's where this r/s started & that's gonna be where our ROM is. =)It came as a total surprise, though i knew that he has bought the ring. I thought was just our usual casual walk. No wonder he looked a bit jitty (hee). What's more surprising is that, he actually knelt down (for quite a while actually. oops!). The things he said almost made me teared (tried very hard to tahan). Can't say he's a woodblock, but he seldom express himself (guess most guys r like that), so when he said all those, i was really touched. That feeling is so amazing... =)

To give some credit to my FH, he proposed at the same spot where he 1st held my hands in 20006. hee...

kelle> i must say he did put in a fair bit of effort. He has doubled the meaning of the proposal. =)

Hey, where is the only man? Did we scare him off? heeee

KK> Yup.. guys are usually poor at expressing.. But mine is definitely a woodblock..

How many of you here actually cry during proposal? I was very very happy.. But didn't cry leh..

KK > guys like to do things in a unexpected ways, mine aso..really catch mi unaware... I did nt cry out..but cry in my heart..

All> Morning!

KK> Ya, urs very sweet...

Thomas> Dun dare come in liao ah? Hehe!

Morning gals!!!

Hahaha, I didn't disappear yesterday, had to rush off for a meeting hence didn't reply...you gals are scary leh, everyone also wanna know how I proposed huh?

Anyway last night told my FW that I made a lot of new found gal friends in here, she was like O.0 hahahahhahahahahaha.........surrounded by so many pretty brides here kekekeke

agon-e> how was queueing up at 5.30am this am? =P

KK> thanks, she's sweet towards me too hehe

Alicia/annisan/snoopy/u1c013> kaoz...later I will type her lah, but cannot laugh at me one wor *blush*

kelle> ya lor... swallowing the tears in.

Booy> It's not compulsory to cry during proposals mah... hahahaha... but i think if he said somemore, my tears would roll down le. I never thought that he can be that romantic. hahaha

Thomas> welcome back! share with us... we all shared le. now it's ur turn. we r waiting. hahahahaha...
asks ur FW to join in... =)

Agone > so have submit the application form already???

Booy > Think if we cry, aso tears of happiness..keke

Thomas > wun laugh at u lah...

Alica, KK> Thanks for comforting.. haha Think I'm really not those who cry.. Maybe good news to guys who are scared of seeing teary gals...

Thomas> At least we share the proposal first.. So didn't really bully the only guy here..

Thomas> it's too late to regret. U r one of us here le... hee... dun worry, we won't laf at u de.

agon-e> How was the application?

Thomas> Promise wont luff at ur proposal de!

Snoopy Dog> Ya, u r rite on! My "enjoyment" will b short-lived...

agon-e> Ya, how's the application?

alicia.. i was out for event e whole morning n off work at 3pm..

but not a good ting =( tis morning i come back wif tonns of paperwork waiting for me..

thomas: hello!!haha..welcome!!

wah..now the topic abt proposal ah?haha..i think mine quite long..we dated for 5 years..haha..den he pop the qn..haha..was quite surprised..but anyway...by the time he popped the qn..we already in the midst of preparing for ROM..haha..wedding bands already bot..haha..

thomas> everyone wanna know!! hehe

Jaq (bluerosie)> u also? it's been awhile since i receive notification... happy bday!!! how's ur celebration???

my bf actualli propose twice... the first one i actualli teared... it was reali sweet... esp the things he said and the funny thing is he propose after we haf a fight...

Ok lah here goes...

Bought for my FW a diamond ring (never bought something so expensive before, almost equivalent to my 1 mth's salary hahahaha) from Goldheart and got them to wrap it up nicely in a little box. Thereafter I hid the box in the glove compartment of my car...

On her BD in May this year, I drove to pick her up as usual from her place, purposely parked on the highest floor of her MSCP and told her to come up and look for me. When she got into my car, told her to help me take something from the glove compartment, and she saw the box. Asked me what was it, I told her to open it and see for herself...

The moment she opened the box, she saw the ring and could prob guess that I was proposing to her (maybe also the ring didn't look cheap HAHAHA!)...she was quite stunned and when I took the ring from the box and asked her to marry me, she cried...after composing herself after a few minutes, she finally nodded her head hehe...wore the ring for her and off we went to celebrate her BD at Sentosa! We had a fun-filled day there and we ended the day at Barnacles with a nice dinner with full view of the sea. Very romantic place indeed! (for those who have been there, u shld know what I'm talking abt, esp when eating there during sunset)

Had actually wanted to plan something elaborate like getting the live band to come over and sing her a BD song (while we were at Barnacles) and then later get down on my knee to propose, but decided against it cos she's the type who tears easily and I dun want her to feel embarrassed in front of others, so opted for somewhere private where no one cld see her if she cried (in this case her MSCP). It's extra significant too cos it's also the place where we shared our first kiss *blush*

So there goes my proposal gals...dun laugh hor hahahahhahahaha...........

Thomas (thommy)> so sweeet!! my guy always like to hide things in de boot though.. tat day donoe where he hide... i can;t find anything.. heehee after the proposal we also went to sentosa!!

y didn't u wear the ring for her???

angelia thanks hehe...so qiao huh? u also went sentosa hahahahahhaha.........

I wore the ring for her leh, I posted above, u didn't read? hahahahahaa........

think she likes her ring, ever since I gave it to her, she's been wearing it everyday! Her colleagues teased her too when they saw it but she dun care also, still wearing it LOL

Jaq> Happy bday Jaq! Might have to check your settings. it happened to me before.

angelia> He proposed twice? U reject him the 1st time ah?

That's very sweet, Thomas. Y would we laf at it...?
Same thing here. I've been wearing it everyday since the day. It just reminds us ( or rather me) of that day & the special actions by our (my) bfs. Extremely meaningful as guys r usually less expressive.

KK (kat0606)> i check my settings.. no change also donoe wat's wrong..

never reject him.. also donoe y.. i agree on his first proposal already.. cos it's reali hard to reject.. keke mayb he think it's not appropriate? find it werid also.. infact i remember more on the first one... keke

thomas> i also been wearing the ring since den.. it reminds me as a status and a reminder that i'm someone wife... =)

Thomas > it sweet of ur proposal...I agree tat guys tend to hide things...mine proposal is at Sentosa, the Silose Beach Resort..Before we check in, he already went in once n hide all the things tat he need for the proposal at the front office counter..When we took taxi in, the guard recognize him n ask ' hey, u cum again!!!' I did nt really suspect him at tat point of time..