Ok lah here goes...
Bought for my FW a diamond ring (never bought something so expensive before, almost equivalent to my 1 mth's salary hahahaha) from Goldheart and got them to wrap it up nicely in a little box. Thereafter I hid the box in the glove compartment of my car...
On her BD in May this year, I drove to pick her up as usual from her place, purposely parked on the highest floor of her MSCP and told her to come up and look for me. When she got into my car, told her to help me take something from the glove compartment, and she saw the box. Asked me what was it, I told her to open it and see for herself...
The moment she opened the box, she saw the ring and could prob guess that I was proposing to her (maybe also the ring didn't look cheap HAHAHA!)...she was quite stunned and when I took the ring from the box and asked her to marry me, she cried...after composing herself after a few minutes, she finally nodded her head hehe...wore the ring for her and off we went to celebrate her BD at Sentosa! We had a fun-filled day there and we ended the day at Barnacles with a nice dinner with full view of the sea. Very romantic place indeed! (for those who have been there, u shld know what I'm talking abt, esp when eating there during sunset)
Had actually wanted to plan something elaborate like getting the live band to come over and sing her a BD song (while we were at Barnacles) and then later get down on my knee to propose, but decided against it cos she's the type who tears easily and I dun want her to feel embarrassed in front of others, so opted for somewhere private where no one cld see her if she cried (in this case her MSCP). It's extra significant too cos it's also the place where we shared our first kiss *blush*
So there goes my proposal gals...dun laugh hor hahahahhahahaha...........