(2010) 2010 Brides

Hi Sharlene

congrates

btw u inform sally already?? when u decide to have ur PS? must share the beautiful pics with us hor. heehee...

u1c0l3 u same bs wif sharlene??

sharlene which bs u r wif??
u1c0l3 does ur fh relationship wif his mum good?? i agree wif angel tt maybe both of u should have a good talk.. coz maybe there is some misunderstanding ard n u might not aware of

vivi> yes, we both from bridal concept.

their relationship still ok, normal loh. my SO also noe his mum character. he oso dun wan to bother when she made any sarcastic remarks. SO talk to his mum b4,saying her never respect my family and us by saying those things. she very unhappy and keep quiet. ask her whether dun like me, she say no. she like dun wish to talk abt it. then we assume everyting ok le loh.

My SO say is our wedding and having our own family, most impt is we happy can le and we jus do our part to update and inform her. if she dun like then no choice. too bad loh.
SO oso tell me not to be bother by his mum so much. cos am very straightforward person just say things i unhappy abt. i oso dun wish to put my SO in a difficult position so i promised my SO no matter what happened in future i cant crash direct with her.

u1c0l3.. dun put it to heart since like ur fh said tt wat his mum character is like.. however i am sure tt she wont make too nasty remark when e wedding day is near =) just like ur fh said tt as long as u have done ur part in updating e wedding stuff it doesnt matter much do cheer up..

as for manicure & pedicure i got no idea..i been to once at this place called nail palace @ tiong bahur.. not v satisfy wif e service as they sort of anyhow do to complete e job.. i understand tt they r busy but den its our meat lei.. when they try to trim away e edges on the fingers, they r quite rough n my fren's finger actualli bleed.. but still for e services @ e other branch i'm not sure..

hee..me too.. feel excited for u too =)

i guess marriage is a kind of special feeling.. so have u buy ur wedding band??

anyway just ask will u still wear ur solitare together wif ur wedding band or just wedding band onli??

we custom made our wedding band from his mum's fren house.

i was also thinking whether to wear my wedding band on left and solitare on right or jus my wedding band. nt decided yet...

wow..custom made.. tts unique at least someting different..

i was tinking e same ting too.. coz i'm not into accessories so was tinking if i onli wear my wedding band den my solitare will be left out

am nt into dat too. but i like my solitare alot so maybe i will wear during special occasion..

u bought ur wedding band?

hi all...wow so long nv visit this forum le...I am abit lost in this forum topic...

Hi mm&pw> I sined bridal zone package...The package nt bad. If u gg there u can look for grace. She is friendly. They can actuali nego...

vivi - i guessed mostly confirm The Legends, last fri both me & bf went to view. Intially went there (ard 6.30pm), not very impressed & kinda of disappointed. But with the lightings on... we have the "wow" feels haha

I'm asking abt the beer cos I worry not enough for the dinner as my uncles are good drinkers :p

celine - is she very pushy? currently I just want to gather info and see their gowns & photography. Do you have any softcopy of the package to share?

all - just to share some experience i had at a wedding dinner @ Mt faber SAFRA (Pioneer Spring Restaurant). I have never had such bad experience before.

1. No single drop of water served when I was seated for at least 20 mins until I went to the supervisor and asked (which is my 1st time).

2. The way the waiter served us was so blunctly & rough. the soup & food spilled all over the table & bowls (the noodles tangling at the edges).

3. The food was so normal. The last dish (yee-mian) was so overcooked.

4. There were 2 weddings held (their doors just next to each other)and they are so closed that they shared same reception area. It was a mess.

5. Female toilets have no toilet paper.

u1c0l3> Congrats to ur ROM soon!
Dun tink too much abt ur MIL. Just enjoy ur ROM & AD!

celine> Welcome back! How's ur doggy?

Yixin> My FSIL oso applied for yishun's jade spring.

All> Morning!

vivi - thanks
feel lucky that it turned out to our likeness and can save up the hunting time.

ya, the service was really bad, sigh...

angel - i didnt. Was my neighbour's daughter's wedding, not very nice to make a fuss haha so I made my comment here :p

mm&pw (mmpw) > oOH... den nvm.. then that place will be strike off frm all of the btb's desire place to hold a wedding... =D

Hi mm&pw> she is not as pushy as what you think. She will try to show everything to u to view. She will not mind that you go back to think about it. As for softcopy i do not have it i onli have the hard copy.

Hi Alicia> Thanks for the welcoming...Oh my doggy is beta le...But not reali recover yet. she still hving allergic...

u1c0l3: yupz..i juz inform Sally..heee...will share pics pics when i finally go for gown fitting..haha..so excited!!hahah..

ms vivi: yupz..we taking the same bridal..bridal concept...heeee...oh yah..as for the wedding bands..i wear my wedding band on weekends (fri - sun) and my solitare on weekdays..(monday - thurs) coz solitare looks more elegant for work clothes..haahha..=p

Sharlene> Congrats to u! So far everyting shld b mostly prepared/done le bah?! Wen is ur photoshoot?

celine> Icic... the allergic so long ah? So u still need to cook for her everyday?

mm&pw> Wah! Din noe Pioneer Spring is tat bad! Luckily wasnt in my shortlist at all. Phew! So how's the nego wif the co-ordinator tat day? Did u ask for more complimentary?

alicia: i think most likely next year..hahah..in aug..haha..=p

ms vivi: lolz..coz we ROM this year and AD next year...so we dun wan to subject our bands to so much wear and tear..hahaha..=p..so only weekends den we wear band..weekdays is still my solitare..heh..my hubby dun wear anything on weekdays..heee

alicia..hahah.. i dint knw e mount faber is pioneer spring..

sharlene thanks for e info.. coz i'm not into accessories so was tinking if i were to wear my wedding band wat will happen to my solitare..hahah.. actualli i got tink of trading my soiltare for bigger carat n use it as my wedding band.. coz fh & i decided is either we buy design tt we like indiviually or compromise a design tt we both will agree..

Alicia - didnt really talk about the packages with the coordinator, we just viewed and listen to the coordinator explained the venue and the setup of the banquet. We are sort of rushing time to go back bf's rented house. My FSIL complained that why we still going out despite they r going to shift house to the rented place the next day. Bf wanted to do it after our date which most likely after midnight but I insisted to skip dinner n rush back to complete whatever task so to make everyone happy lor... sigh..

vivi> So now wat is ur next step? Meaning preparing for ROM/AD or sourcing out? U seem relax le hor? All preparations done liao? For the rings, i tink i wld keep my bands after ROM till AD den in church he'll put on again for me. I mite b planning ROM early next yr, see how his mum's condition goes 1st.

mm&pw> Ic... So u still shortlisted other venues? Gg to see them too?

alicia.. me not signing packages for AD photography as i will be asking my colleague to help out n no videography as my venue unable to play e slide show =( so to lock in prices will be BS n dinner venue.. as for those mise9guo da li) should be ard nxt yr den will started preparing.. u see i haven cmf my AD yet.. however.. fh & me have decide to choose mth like Feb, June, Oct & Dec =) i have planned to get our flat but den wait see situation as now economy not good.. so i guess..maybe will start choosing dates 1st ba..n den a plan for all expenses as i mention i wanna go study oso.. but will abit $$ tight if i do all stuff 2gether

den u lei?? u decide to ROM early?? if like tt try to go nego wif ur BS see if they can give u ROM package free coz some BS they include free while some need to top up a few hundred bucks for e package

vivi> I'm tinking of holding my ROM in early part next yr, but see see how my bf's mum is doing by dec tis yr. If she's still well by tis dec, den i'll plan to register for ROM for next yr. For my BS, they haf complimentary ROM dress & groom's suit on tat day.

Alicia - I think not looking around for the venue alely. But very worry that we will missed as this is tentative booking. Bf dun seemed to very kan cheong to secure the booking despite I keep telling him our date is a super hot date... sigh

Been away for awhile hee...

Hi Alicia
Your FMIL will get better de, dun worry =)

Hi Vivi
Your AD venue is Amara right? You mean Amara cannot play video highlight? Amara was one of my choice initially hehe but was won over by Merchant during their wedding show and the co-ordinator....

Regarding the wedding band and solitare, I'll wear my wedding band in the left and the solitare on the right... of cos if at home then I will remove so as to minimise any 'destruction' to it...