(2010) 2010 Brides

sharlene.. wow.. u got so many rings now =) will u be wearing e gold ring or just wear it on e wedding day itself??

i was tinking of getting a gold ring but wif sliver as part of e design so at least e ring not soo 'old fashion'

ms vivi: haha..ok la..i dun wear the gold ring..haha..=p..will take it out and wear occassionally..heee...=p

my fren had a white band ring with gold..=)

sharlene.. wow.. sound unqiue.. coz i ever went to poh heng to look at e gold ring.. from wat i saw from other jewellery shop, e gold is those kind of rose gold..

i saw a few design of gold ring wif white gold over as part of e design.. so i'm more looking into tis type of mixture design ring..

u1c0l3 (u1c0l3) > i love destinee... it's reali nice.. =) i suggest u ask for eternity or trilogy if u already hav a solitaire.. more variety.. =)

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)> i heard from ppl tat it would b good if you bring ur ring back to the jeweler every once a yr.. sort of servicing lytat..

i tink love and co have reali nice rings.. been to the branch at raffles city.. but thought of customizing..

y wanna trade in your diamond ring n upgrade? buy another one better.. de ring is so meaningful.. i mean he propose to you wif that ring.. it have a lovely meaning... =)

sharlene.> you are a rich ger... haha

angel.. thanks .. i guess u r rite wif e solitare =)

maybe u can bring him to poh heng n have a look at e design.. initially i dun like gold ring too coz i tink its like 'old fashion' but its was my fh who like it n we went to look at e rings n realise tt its not tt bad as wat i tink.. =)

vivi> I prefer white gold compared to yellow gold. My band, i 1 it 2 b simple too, but mine & FH's band has to haf diamond in it. My bf say he wont b wearing the band after AD (wich i tink i'm ok wif it, coz his work is more manuel, not office type, so mayb he scared lose it or spoil it).

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)> we went down before and saw it.. trying to convince him but still he say he prefer to b juz a single material.. stubborn har.. haha gers are more easy to convince rather then guys.. haiz..

Wah.. so many posts to see... just back from meeting so abit lost =)HOw long in advance should we buy our wedding band?

Hi Vivi
I'm looking at The Aisle and Golden Horse Awards keke... Got any comments?

Hi Yixin
Merchant Court has prices till March 2010, you may want to check it out...

alicia.. u n ur fh rich =)

angel.. dun worry.. its still early so can start sourcing as well.. every yr will have new design coming out so u might get a design tt suit both of u =)

xiaofeizhu83.. my fren commented on golden horse award.. quite satisfy..however now they have 3outlets(yishun,MSQ & Tamp) u might wan to go down n have a look. i rmb happygirl signed up wif them.. u may wan to check wif her.. for The Aisle i got no idea for the services..

xiaofeizhu83 (xiaofeizhu83) > should be 6 weeks in advance =) to buy the wedding bands..

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)> yup.. tinking of customizing .. =)

btw gers, do your know of any good photographers? there's so many in the market.. donnoe which one is good...

xiaofeizhu> Ya, happy girl signed up wif GHA at tampines de.

vivi> eh... not sure, but i tink i saw 1 shop near my hse der, but i dun remb wat's the name of the shop. Dunno whether is it citigems or not.

ms vivi: i think citigem have the design u looking for..both my frenz bot it there..heee...

angel: no la!!haha..we less den 3k for all our rings..haha..tats inclusive of wad my PILs bot for us..haha...=p

Hi Vivi & Alice
Yup Happy Girl signed with GHA Tampiness, she got roughly share with me her package... Abt 1 year back I also got check out at MS branch but now duno got any changes or not hehe... The Aisle is because read alot of good comments from their thread and saw some of the bride's pics still not bad... so now comtemplating lor... dun wanna give myself too many choices cos will be very 'ruan'...

xiaofeizhu> Ya, too many choices, u'll b spoilt for it! So tink the best is to go down look at the gowns & tok to the ppl, den decide after tat lor.

xiaofeizhu83.. i agree wif alicia.. since in ur mind u sort of short list golden horse award n the aisle.. make a trip down n find out more on the packages n services they can offer (eg. any additional charges like tking photography on diff day or hidden cost etc)

if after comparision u not realli satisfy, den u can consider other choices..

Hi Alicia and Vivi
Ya will certainly go check out the BS before confirming... Am thinking to go to th wedding parade at suntec during month-end... but not sure if these 2 BS will be there... hoping that if sign during this kind of wedding fair can get better bargain =)

Anyone planning to go to the wedding parade?

hi all, so long nv log in so many posts.

my banquet, pg &vg & BS all secured 2008 prices. My wedding bands also bought le cos ROM in Jan 09 ..

oooh ladies! i bought my wedding bands already fr Goldheart. it is while gold w rose gold. hee...

xiaozhuzhu,

maybe u can go down to the BS and ask to try a few gowns... or at least to see what they have. i find tt different bs have different styles. prices-wise, actually the prices r very competitive.

ms vivi: no prob..haha..

oh yah..if u gers are thinking of engraving your bands..and wans something special..u can try this place at Cineleisure..on Level 2..called Gift Gallery or Gift Galleries i think...they have nice engraving..in cursive and other fonts..i got my engraving done there..heee..and i am v satisfied with it...=) but i paid $1 per letter..so tats the ex part..

Good morning Ladies!!

Hi derrixp you shld come in more often hehe... been busy with work?

Hi Happygirl
I got same qn as Vivi =) you gg to ROM soon? Cos so fast buy the wedding band... got any promo at Goldheart now?

Hi Jaq
I shld be gg for the wedding parade...

morning gers!

xiaofeizhu83 (xiaofeizhu83) / Jaq (bluerosie) > yup.. i will b going =)

Happy Girl (happygirl198230)> wow.. your fast.. can show ur wedding bands pictures?? how much u bought it for?

happygirl share wif us ur wedding band pics =)

deerixp must come in chat chat wif us =)

jap i wont be gg to e wedding show..

xiaofeizhu & angel.. do share wif us about e wedding show details after ur trip over.. thanks

u all book ur BS n banquet already?
any recommendations?
have a few in mind for BS already but for banquet, trying to avoid hotel..coz very common =x but garden n lawn wedding seems not possible in sg also sigh

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady) > sure no problem! =)

Jaq (bluerosie)> nope haven't book yet.. if u don't have any intention of holding banquet, then you can check out places like Labrador?

jaq..mine is amara hotel.. e max is 140pax as me n fh onli intend to invite families & close frens onli so we decide to have poolside which make it simple n relax

hi girls

the bands cost ard 1.2k after 30% discount. there was a 20% sale for bands and another 10% for members. cos we were so sick of looking ard already so we settled on that at last. i haven collected my rings so no pictures lor. my rom is next yr june but as usual, im kiasu... haha...

the rings at love and co are nice. but more expensive for designs even without diamonds... so we decided not to. anyway maybe aft a few yrs, cant fit into e rings anymore.

another weird thing is hor, most of e sales assistants at different shops told us tt the 'comfort-fit' wedding bands cannot alter size anymore once u choose ur ring size. so next time maybe cant wear. but some shops says still can alter up to 1 size. hmmm....

Happygirl... how come after few yrs cant fit on e ring anymore?? do u mean tt our finger will grow fat??

i guess for 'comfort fit' ring might be e design.. coz some design too complicated n if alter its like out of change or someting like tt..

jaq.. thanks =) i went to e wedding show on my 2nd visit b4 i signed up wif them.. coz e 1st time i went is to have a rough feel on the venue space n scenery..den 2nd time as they have wedding show, me n fh went there to have a even better feel on how e tings will be set up for our AD.. so far we quite satisfy for the whole atmosphere.. so we signed up =)