(2010) 2010 Brides

vivi> Ya, I'll keep praying for my bf's mum's health lor. Last fri she went for a routine check-up, so far heard form my bf doc says all ok, blood count is gg up, so thank God lah! Hmm.. as for other stuffs to lock prices, since ur venue & BS already booked le, & u dun intend to source for AD PG/VG, tink not much le lor... Hehe! Tink u really can relax & enjoy till u start ur GDL & An Chuang le bah... hehe!

mm&pw> Haha! My bf oso same pattern as urs. He oso not kan cheong at all, but my concern is more of the locking-in of venue prices rather than hot date, coz i tink my date not really hot bah! But i tink tentative booking is gd enuff so far, coz if another couple interested in the same venue & date wif u, the co-ordinator will call u & ask whether u 1 2 put a deposit so to book the venue. If by then u dun put a deposit wif them, they will gif the other couple the venue & date if they r willing to put deposit.

xiaofeizhu> Thanks!

xiaofeizhu83..mine cant played video is becoz my is outdoor (poolside) venue so cant coz even if able to play video but not all guests will be able to view

alicia.. i alreadi did hmwork for those guo da li items liao n normally an chuang is to b done nearer dates of e AD.. so i can relax liao heez.. maybe wait till nxt yr mid den start planning e rest of e stuff

Hi Vivi
ic... I tot was the ballroom keke... now I also relaxing... slowly gathering info for BS...

Hi Yixin
Yup there will be a price different...

hi all>guys always not as kan cheong as us...
Seen dat am the one only who almost done with the preparation. *pai seh*

sharlene> feel excited for u too... Sally will sure can help u alot on choosing the gowns. heard gd reviews from frens abt her.

alicia> Thanks. Ya, ur FMIL will sure get well soon c0s she wan to attend the wedding.

vivi> urs is an poolside venue... woah... i feel dat poolside ambience will be better.

xiaofeizhu83..have u got any BS in mind??

u1c0l3..coz me n fh wont be iniviting too many ppl so we decide to have something much different from e usual chinese traditional dinner =) at least me & fh wont be tt tired ba.. we will have more time for our families & frens

Yixin> I tink the prices varies from each individual venue. For mine, if i pay a deposit tis yr, i can secure the prices even tho my AD is in 2010. U mite 1 2 check wif the respective venues.

u1c0l3> Thanks!

I checked with my co-ordinator, I cant secure the latest pricing i.e. end mar 2009 eventho I sign up with them now. So the pricing for the later dates is to be advised. It really depends the venues.

Alicia - ya, I awared about it and also highlighted to bf. Feel very discourage when see him so yaya-papaya. He always said I very serious n should try to relax... sigh...

Alicia (alicia_yong) > no worries... god will bless ur bf's mum =) ...

xiaofeizhu83 (xiaofeizhu83)> same idea as you, my wedding band in the left and the proposal ring on the right =)but currently it's now on my left hand =)

mm&pw (mmpw)> initially my bf also not anxious or what.. den i told him we got to get movin else later what we want reali don hav.. den recently he begins to ask me liao.. mayb u can tell ur bf tat alot of girls already decide and book liao..

yup... i called up goodwood park, even if i sign with them now, i'm also not able to secure the pricing.. mayb cos my date is end of 2010.. they c me as looking around so dont want to promise anything...

angel> Thanks!

mm&pw> Ya, mayb shld try angel's method. Tell him tat u heard ppl say most wkend dates for venues already almost fully booked up to jun 2010 le. See he scared or not! Haha!

All> Morning!

morning gals..

angel.. u fast bought ur wedding band??

yixin..u should faster go search ur venue =) coz at least now u start looking u get a feel of wat type of venue u looking for..

jaq..u might want to send email enquiry to e hotels n see wat they can offer u =)

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)> no le... haven't buy yet.. juz tat my ideas for wearing my wedding bands and the proposal ring =)

angel..oh kekek.. i tot u alreadi bought the wedding band..

anyway gals anyone have any idea whether price will increase for wedding band as well??

FYI i juz went to source for the wedding band ytd i did ask abt the increasing of price. According to the sales girl she say the price will went up anytime coz when gold price up the band will eventually went up also.

Vivi.... No problem...
Enjoy yr day

FYI again everyone if anyone of u haven book yr BS u all can consider JB Venus. Their svc & work is good.. Coz i have tried their svc & work I am happy with it, their package also affordable compare to SG BS.

wahhaha
sharlene..good.. how many carat did u get yours??

my fh got me a celestial solitare.. i was tinking of whether to get e same range wedding band or source for other designs.. heard from my colleague tt wedding band from Love & Co is pretty & affordable

ms vivi: haha..eh..mine?super small..0.08 or 0.05 carats for the band only...juz a super small one..hahaha...

oh..my solitare is frm sookee..haha..no special cut de..haha..but my mum bot me a pendant from celestial series de..heee...=p

i think love and co rings not bad too..but think more ex den mine..i paid slightly more den 1k for my rings..haha..can show u my design if u wan..haha..=p

hi all> i secured all my PG, VG and banquet for 2008 price.

sharlene> celestial wedding band... so good. we went to check on the pricing early this year too, but we still tink too exp for the design we wan. lol...

vivi> my SO bought me celestial solitare as proposal ring too.

u1c0l3: which design u looking at?hahaha...coz i told my hubby i dun wan a solitare..tats y i insisted that we buy bands with diamond for me..haha..tats y ended up with celestial..haha..den in the end..he still bot me a solitare..haha..=p...

ms vivi: oh...the price is for a pair..haha..=p...check ur mail!

sharlene.. thanks =)

u1c0l3..high^5 =)

i went to check out the pricing earlier on this yr too.. e price was like up to 3k..

n i cant decide which design too coz i like soo kee brilliant rose range

Sharlene> So u mean onli for ur ring slightly more than $1K? Or is it both urs & husband's rings abt $1K together?

vivi> My bf said 1 2 trade in my ring to a bigger carat de for my bdae, but i dun 1! Hehe!

vivi> the wedding band we saw oso @ least 3k f0r a pair.

sharlene> cant remember the design le. heehee...

alicia> my SO oso say wan to upgrade to bigger stone during our AD. but i say dun wan, i wan another solitare from lee wah destinee...lol...

sharlene> Icic... I tink now cant find a pair wif ur kind of price le... Sorry, wen u all say solitaire, u mean diamond ring? The 1 tat my bf bought for me (wich i'm wearing now) is from SK Jewellery, True Love series (i tink). Haha!

u1c0l3> Ya, not worth it (for us gals) to upgrade our current rings to a bigger stone de. Beta to ask them buy another 1. Haha!

u1c0l3: haha..icic...i dun wan to go for bands tat are so ex..coz next time everday wear..will scratch de..will xin tong..haha..=p..so our budget was like ard 1k odd only..haha..=p

alicia: yeah..we mean diamond ring..haha..icic..yah lor..we actually bargained also la..but if u see my rings..its really v simple..=)

sharlene..i saw urs.. its simple & nice.. lucky u to get tis pair such a good price..

i was still tinking if whether to upgrade my solitare to bigger stone to use it as wedding ring as i seldom wear more den 1 ring or else like wat alicia say not worth..hee..

fh actualli say tt buy a pair of solid gold wedding band instead.. which i'm still okie coz like wat sharlene said.. wedding band were to wear everyday n i cant bear to see my diamond got scratches n scally wait my diamond drop how??

ms vivi: thanks!!i love it too..haha..esp the engraving..haha..

i have a pair of gold wedding bands too..given to me by my PIL..haha...its similar to my wedding bands..=p..dun worry..diamond wun drop de la!!haha..=p

o..i treasure my solitare..haha..so will keep for special occassions..hee...