(2010) 2010 Brides

wah your gers are realli fast... looks like i'm the only one who have not cfm anything yet... even my date also nt confirm too...

angel - me too! AD also tentative :p just set that as a target and also to let bf knows I accept no later date from that haha. The Legends is our no. 1 in the list because I want a garden wedding.

mm&pw (mmpw)> nice date u hav! 10/10/10 =)
i also lookin at a few places now but somehow cannot decide till we go down to the place n have a look.. my bf n me can't decide wat kind of theme we want.. i love four seasons but last nite saw changi hotel i like there too near to sea all this...

we haven't reali sit down n discuss too.. haiz..

angel - yes, is a nice date but also a HOT date haha. Don't worry, still have time to look around places

Hi Alicia,

Pls help to check for 14 Feb 2010, you have mention that it falls on Chinese New Year, may I know is which day of Chinese New Year? The First day of CNY? Thanks

Hi Happygirl> This weekend i will gg down to Bridal Zone to fix my date with them. So i am wondering that the photo taking is it good anot. Hehe...

angel > Don't worry.. still a long way ahead.. participate in some hotel shows if you have time... they'll give you a preview of the ballroom setting and bridal suite setting..

vivi > can settle dinner venue n BS very good le.. i m still flickle-minded.. can't make up my mind altho i shortlist a few venues and BS-es liao.. sighz.. fussing too much to make sure the wedding is perfect

Wan to chk with u gals.. do the BSes allow us to try their gowns before signing? I feel very insecure to book based on seeing only. If anyone got experience to share on French and GHA let me know... thanks!!

cymk> MBR lets u try on the gown wen u step in the shop wen u jus tell them u 1 2 try. GHA, i tink happygirl got sign up bah? Can ask her abt it.

cymk: ger..Bridal Concept lets u try on the gowns too..when u go in..heh..think for the BS tat u are looking at..go and ask them to let u try..heh..

cymk (cymk)> i might b going for the fullerton wedding show in nov.. c how it goes..

actually what should i be expecting frm a wedding show?

cymk (cymk)> i tink some BS do allow u to try on the gowns first.. that was what my frd told me, she say jux express your interest..

Yes, most BS will allow u to try the gown but u have to request from them. The one that i signed up let me tried on a few wedding gowns before i decide to sign up with them. They are very patient and not pushy. Best to try on yourself and you will have a better feel.

angel - just started to make some enquiries via email with them. Nothing firmed yet and bf still very relax about it, dunno how to push a bull lah perhaps he still think a long way to go.

mm&pw> Dun worry abt ur bf lah! tink for us gals is at the beginning we very kan cheong, den relax, but for the guys, dey relax 1st den near to AD le den kan cheong. Guess tat's the difference between guys & gals bah..

Alicia - Ya, I guess so but some time too pushy also add on pressure on him. Must strategize how to get him into the mood of preparation haha

Angel - Although my bf didnt say "is still early" but I can sensed it because he wont make the initiative to talk about wedding matter.

mm&pw> haiz... he too.. i'm always the one who bring it up.. find it sickening when he's the one who initiate n propose.. so deh...

mm&pw,
alicia,
angel,
Ha ha! My hubby - he wanted to buy the wedding bands ONE MTH before the wedding. Then when he heard that must give the jewellery shop about 2-3 mths to ensure stock and fit available, he panicked.. So he no choice, finally agreed to buy them 3-4 mth ahead. As for all other wedding prep, i tell him we need to go this or that shop, then he go.
So don't worry... when the time comes, he'll be grateful YOU started early!

Alicia> 21/09/2009 tot is PH?? look at the chart above... u put 10/09/2009....cos mine ROM 20.09.2009...(:

mm&pw> guys are all lidat de.. (: my bf oso... haha... eveytime sae i cant wait to married him issit... haha... =D
as everytime meet up with him.. w/o failed i will update him on my research... den he will smile... and sae im kan chiong... relak abit...

Jinglebell> BTB in year 2010 oso?

Lookin at the updated chart... Wow~ Most of your got a date and venue le... Thats fast!

Btw anyone been to FRF? their Package is out for year 2010... interested in it... their ballroom is pillarless too.. (:
looking for pillarless ballroom...

mm&pw (mmpw) > it wasnt reali a romantic kinda thing.. we actualli booked the flat first then we went to look around for the ring cos i told him i don't like solitaire..

den he keep the ring and he propose to me on my bday tis yr at keppel marina.. very nice place.. then the usual, he kneel down n copy the words frm sex & the city... =(

after which we went to sentosa, our first place where we go dating and he kinda reproposed to me again.. he's so cute, when i agree to his proposal, he called home n tell him mum i agreed to his proposal n he's getting married.. silly. haha

M (foodietravel) > ur hubby muz b glad that there's u ard!

i hope he will feel this way too! But i hav shortlisted a few places n BS, so when he start asking i will just tell him... haha

star> The list tat u saw is for yr 2010, not 2009.

angel, mm&pw> Haha! Actually my bf oso say tat. But wenever i tok to him abt the details, he will say "up to u" & "u decide". But if i say tings like "i need ur input oso mah, later so & so say no gd tis, no gd tat den how?" den he will say "it's our wedding or their wedding?" Haha! Sumtimes cant stand him myself too.. -_-" Keke!

morning gals,
wow so fast so many post already..

dun feel unhappy when FH dint realli particpate coz to them is still early, as for us.. i guess we can do our part by searching & comparing & shortlist e stuffs that we want n price that is reasonable.. after tt tok to FH about it.. n when e day get nearer, they actualli will be thankfully to us =) coz we actualli sort their headache pro

Angel> haha... wow~ after the 3rd attempt den success... (: ur bf is cute too.. =P
yah... FRF = Furama Riverfront... (:

Alicia> oh yah hor.. Oops.. Sori sori! =P

agree wif vivi... we just continue with our research.... its so fun planning for our own wedding... (:

Angel,

I signed up with Julia Wedding News. Their gowns are really nice.. I fell in love with them when i tried them. My brother and a friend who recently just had their wedding also signed with them and are very satisfied with their service. Have you signed up with any bridal shop yet?

Star,
I am also a BTB in 2010. I will be having my wedding in Jan 2010.

star> Haha! My bf's younger sis AD is the same date as ur ROM date.
My elder sis AD is 10 oct '09, so i shld b bz nearer to their dates.
Den oso to experience for myself how it wld b like & be prepared for it.

wah alicia, looks like ur family is having lots of happy occasion is yr 2010. n thanks for the PH info..

angel i agree =) its great to plan our own wedding n headache as well..

star (annisan)/ mm&pw (mmpw) > intially when we jus started dating he already have a disclaimer liao, "i'm not romantic" so, i wasn't reali expecting much..

when got 3rd attempt? i tink i was just surprise when he reali propose.. the feeling is so different.. keke

Jinglebell > not yet le.. i haven't book anything yet at all.. even my date also not cfm.. the onli cfm thing is my hse n tat it will be in oct 2010.. =( so now i just looking ard sourcing for ideas..

i'm looking at julia also, not so sure yet though.. i like signoria, my bridal room as well.. so many for me to choose till i'm spoilt for choices liao...

have u went down to try the gown?

angel - ur bf claimed he is not romantic but he still kneel down n read out the statement from sex & city hee...

i guess all gals like us, feel great & happy when talk abt weddings... moods also feel very good haha

ya i agree wif mm&pw ..

so angel when u gg to choose ur dates??

i haven cmf mine as well..

hi Jinglebell.. do u wan to join us for the meet up on 3rd Oct??

All> There's a few wedding shows coming up!
1. Traders Hotel - 4 oct, 1-5pm, Venue: The Gallery, price: $28 nett per couple (using UOB credit card for the 1st 50 UOB couples, UP: $38 nett)
2. Marina Mandarin - 5 oct, 12-4pm, Venue: Marina Mandarin Ballroom, price: $28 nett per couple (using UOB credit card, UP: $38 nett)
3. Parkroyal Hotels - 12 oct, 1-4pm, Venue: Parkroyal on Beach Rd Level 4, price: Complimentary for 1st 50 UOB couples, UP: $20 nett)
4. The Fullerton - 1 nov, 2-5pm, Venue: The Fullerton Hotel, price: 10% off per couple (using UOB credit card, UP: $46 nett)
5. Tung Lok Group - 9 nov, 12-4pm, Venue: Orchard Parade Hotel Antica Ballroom, price: $38 nett per couple (using UOB credit card, UP: $58 nett)
6. Furama City Centre - 16 nov, 11-4pm, Venue: Grand Ballroom level 5, price: $15 nett per couple (using UOB credit card, UP: $20 nett)
7. Sheraton Towers - 22 nov, 12-4pm, Venue: Grand Ballroom level 2, price: $28 nett per couple (using UOB credit card, UP: $38 nett)

mm&pw (mmpw)> i tink is cos he cannot tink of other things liao.. plus he too nervous.. haha

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)> not sure when will check out the date but i asking my auntie to check for me.. what bout u? when u cfming ur date?

Is the price rates of wedding banquet for yr 2010 out? Which hotel or most of the hotel?
Can send me a copy to my email address: [email protected]? Really having tough time going around and ask...... By the way, seems that most of u all have already booked your wedding banquet for yr 2010.....Is that too early to book now? How did u all get the rates of the wedding banquet?

Angel,

I will be going for my first fitting next year in around March. You can start sourcing for BS now as BS normally have open date for couples and you can just give them a ring once you have your dates. Better to secure the package early as the prices for all these wedding stuffs always increasing.

Also, some BS have very good make-up artist and better to secure the package and book them early before they are taken just like mine.

have you went to julia for discussion before? Maybe you can go down to the ones you have shortlisted and try on their gowns and see which one you like best and make a decision from there.

PM me know if you want to know more about julia