(2010) 2010 Brides

Hi gals.. I confirm can go liao.. porridge or normal steamboat I both ok.. since we are mtg at Mos burger someone can lead the way right? I oso dunno how to go =P

2010 BTB Meet up 03/10/08 Friday
1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp
8.cymk

730pm @ Bugis Mos for meetup gather & steamboat dinner

to be cmf
1.celine

gals, porridge steamboat or e normal steamboat??

anyway knw wher is e porridge steamboat?

Thanks vivi and happy girl for the co-ordination in arranging this meetup... Cheers!!

So exciting... a group of unfamiliar 'frens' meeting up for the first time haha...

i'm also looking forward to meeting you gals ..

Hi celine
ya there's only the lucky draw number hehe... ok i'll pm you my hp number for easy contact... do pm me your contact number too k?

for those of you going for ANY wedding show,
I suggest that you go early. There're usually some booths which are manned by bridal studios, manicure salons etc... So you can look-see look-see. I signed up my BS during a hotel wedding show. And also, seating is first-come-first-chope. So if you sit near the front, you'll have a better view if there's a bridal fashion show.

I'm happy for all of you that you can meet up to discuss your wedding plans. It sounds like fun and at least, you have kaki to support each other when the months draw nearer.

Long time no come to this thread, and there's a gathering coming up! Sure hope to attend and meet you gers.

I'll confirm w u all again when I return from Hong Kong ya~

hi Kerine,
do keep me update when u r back.. hope u can join us..

Hi M.. Thanks for the support.. Do you wan to join us as well?? we will be delight if u could join us n share wif ur experience too =)

Wah! Only 1 morning nv come in her, so many posts liao orh... keke... gd gd! Yeah! Looking for to oct to meet u gals! :p

Star> How did u manage to change ur nick?

xiaofeizhu> do add me in ur msn & we can exchange contacts too!

All> Pls add me in msn if u haven... [email protected]
Cheers!!

hello i just added everyone on msn. but din see deerixp, eve and kerine's email so haven add u all yet. pm me ur email ok?

i dun feel safe posting my email here leh. maybe im a scarly cat.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl</TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia Yong</TD><TD>21-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>arranged by RO</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk</TD><TD>4-Jun-10</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DnA (annisan)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Chan / Mr Yeo</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve (eevee)</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>same as AD PG</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang/Punggol</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mm&amp;pw (mmpw)</TD><TD>10-Oct-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Hills</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinekam</TD><TD>Feb-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel (tbc)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharlene (cornygal)</TD><TD>1st quarter 2010</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok (tbc)</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jul-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr William Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerine (etirine)</TD><TD>Feb-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford (tbc)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Jun-08</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Assoc Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ponggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Vivi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel (angelmh)</TD><TD>31-Oct-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ponggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raine Tan</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Miss Vivi,
Thanks for the invite but i'm not a porridge or even a steamboat person.. Tell you what, if i do decide to turn up, i'll let you know by the 2nd Oct 08 (I predict there'll be overtime work that week cos month end/start) However, if i DO turn up, i'll see if i can bring a couple of albums eg, BS, AD or GDL etc to give you gals some ideas... Very heavy albums leh and i'm bad at downloading files onto internet.
So don't count me in or reserve a seat.. I'll check my workload 1st ;( Of course, it would be nice to see what you all look like in person ;)

Angel
Even if the hotel at their wedding show can't give you pricing for 2010 yet, booths such as bridal studios (BS) or packages for manicures, facials and even PG or VG prices are usually available. Some even do video presentations in the hotel function rooms! So do go early. It's quite interesting.

Alicia
Looking at Happy Girl's update, i notice that your AD is on a Sunday.. Hope you don't mind me asking, are you gonna ROM earlier? Because the ROM office for solemnization is only open Mondays thru Fridays and you'll have to take leave to be solemnized.. The Registry is NOT open Saturdays and Sundays leh. I've attended a couple of friend's solemnization there and it's only done during std office hrs.

Happy Girl - Thanks for the table update, is really useful as we tends to forget some info and keep asking the same questions sometime :p
Btw, 2 more info abt me is my multiply id: starryangel25 and the ROM date &amp; venue should be same as AD

mm&amp;pw (mmpw)> have added u in my multiply =)

M (foodietravel)> i tink the earliest i can reach should b 130 due to wrk... is it consider late?? kinda nervous donoe wat to expect... wonder will there be hounds of ppl there..

Happy Girl (happygirl198230)> thanks!! both my AD n solemnization will b done on the same day. tentatively 31/10/1o.. =)

hi all, do add me on facebook/friendster/msn @ [email protected] n my multiply ID is limtan.. cya gers~

Angel>
Huh? I meant that you cannot be solemnized on Sundays if you plan to have it at the Registry of Marriages. The Registry is only open Mondays to Fridays! If you wish to be solemnized on Saturdays, Sundays or Public Holidays, you'll have to do it outside the Registry. Eg, church, hotel, at home, tourist attraction, void deck etc... And you'll have to book your own Justice of Peace to solemnize you and your HTB. Which means that red pkt for the JP must also include his/her transport fees.

To those of you who have not been been ROMed yet>
After submitting your application for ROM online, you will be given a specific date and hour to PERSONALLY turn up at the Registry with your HTB and verify your documents etc. This 'verification date' is always a few days before your solemnization date.. If your solemnization date is also your AD or church ceremony, then it means that a few days before your AD or church ceremony, you gotta take leave for that 'verification date' since you're not supposed to change the 'verification date'assigned to you.

Angel,
Ooop, sorry, i thought you were referring to the solemnization.. Just realise my big mistake! I think you're referring to a wedding show?
I'm not sure which wedding show you're referring to.. So donno if 1:30pm is early or late.. I guess about 1 hour before a show is supposed to commence is good enough. If you happen to drive, it will also give you ample time to find a car park! I went to one which was in Sentosa and we had to walk 15 min to the hotel cos there was limited car park lots.

cymk> Oops! I tink i gave the wrong msn add. keke! raindrops2212 is my email, msn is [email protected]. Hehe! Sorry for the mistake...

M> Wif regards to ur qn, yes, i intend to ROM earlier, mayb ard 1yr/1yr+ earlier b4 the church wedding/banquet, but the date/day of ROM not confirmed yet. I need to see how my FMIL is doing wif her chemo 1st.

Alicia>
If you have a church wedding, wouldn't you be solemnised DURING the church wedding? All my friends did that leh. Sorry, i not Christian so not sure. But yes, your FMIL must recover first.