(2010) 2010 Brides

Haha. Thanks gals for your invitation. Would not be able to make it on that day. Hee. So excited. I am actually really planning to get marry already.

yeah u r, June. Sometimes i dun believe it too. I guess when the right one comes, why not?

How long have u been dating ur bf?

Good morning...

Hi Vivi
I'm not sure how many days in advance for the booking, I guess I'll make the booking on Monday since our meetup is on Friday...

Haha...
I am with my bf for 4 years... haha... so was thinking its time to settle down. amazing ah. i never tot i will get marry with him though. but... it just happen

morning ladies!!!

June Yeowie (june_yeowie) > sometimes things just happen.. the feeling of wanting to spend your life with that special person.. =)

Thanks Deeprixp for the updates.... If anyone here manage to know which are the hotels that have released their wedding banquet price for yr 2010, kindy post it here so that everyone are being informed...Thank you everyone

oh im blushing! !

im just curious how long a relationship goes b4 settle down ma...

for me, it is considered quite fast la. bf proposed on our 11th month aniversary. :P not 11 years hor.

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)/ Happy Girl (happygirl198230) > my fh initiated to me abt getting married when we got together for about only 6mths... but only proposed on my bday tis yr..

i guess it's reali the feeling...

mi and my bf 8 yr plus le.. since i was 17... hee...so 2010 will be our 10th yr...=)

think around last yr then i was ready with the idea of marriage.. think when the suitable timing comes, it just happens...

hmm .. yup.. was surprised also tt time just flies.. went through his poly, BMT days with him and ns, my jc and uni days then work for a few yrs.. now he is taking part time uni program..

the 6th yr like tt will be quite stagnant.. haha.. coz the 6th yr appear no difference from 4th yr..and not ready to get married.. maybe just 23 years old (not ready yet)..so a long of patience and understanding is needed.. then glad tt it was only a temporarily stage coz we are now ready to move on!but overall, he is still beri nice to mi.. hee.. regardless of how many years, he will never fail (unless he is sick) to send mi home to my doorstep when sending mi home all these 8 yrs..(last time without car also the same) =)

thats so nice... I was with my bf since uni days... he do the same too.. sending me home everyday if he can make it, we make it a point that we have to speak over the phone every night, to update each other what had happened during the day. There is always something to talk, be it funny or serious. Same here, i am also 23 but my bf slightly bigger, he is 27. but somehow, both of us know that we are for each other? the feeling is just there. ahahaha

deerizp > totally agree wif u.. alot of understanding and patience plus communication.. or else a r/s wont b able to wrk out...

June > my fh also older than me.. i'm 23, he's 30. same as the both of you, there is always things for us to talk and laugh about.. being silly n doing stupid things.. of cos n romancing each other..

i guess all guys are the same? they will want to c their gf to their doorsteps just to make sure they reach home safely... my fh do the same too.. the only time he don't is when i stay over or he stay over my place... =D

i love to hear lovestory! can everyone share how they meet their other half? =)

for me i met mine at a BBQ organized by my bro at his frd car wrkshop.. it was a car meetup... after that day he went overseas and when he's back, he call my bro and ask for my number and then we just started 1 week later... =D

for me, i met my bf thru my best friend. she felt tt he is suitable for me and so they arranged an outing for us to get to know each other. and she is right!

we went for ktv though he doesnt sing at all. that was e first time ey went ktv cos he wanted to meet me. heeee. then we just exchanged msn and started talking. and suddenly he asked me out to watch a play! and i sensed something was wrong...

wow so nice.. i love hearing love story too.. me n bf met at my ex company. we email each other regarding 1 of e colleague hsewarming den we keep in touch through sms den we just got together naturally..

Happygirl add me at [email protected]

thanks =)

wow...
so sweet of all yah love story.... =P

for me...
i meet my bf thru frens...
i was celebrating my 19th bdae and my fren called him along as he got the same bdae date as me...
i was quite surprised that i can meet a guy that was born on the same day/month/year as me de...then he got my number from frens, then we chated in msn/phone... haha and got together after 3months of communication...(:

so cute, so many diff luv stories...

me and my bf together for abt 4 years liao... but we know each other since sec 1... from sec 1 to sec 4 same class but we seldom talk to each other...both of us schooling days fat fat, see each other at the 'TAF' club haha... but after that we went seperate poly, only started meeting up again towards 3rd year of poly due to gathering organisd by frens... we maintain being good frens during his army days... got together during halfway of his army... so in short, we have seen each other in our worst plight (during TAF club)=)so more or less we already know how we'll look like 20 years down the road with belly and obit hairstyle... hahaha...

well seems like people meet their other half at all sorts of occasions huh! we are lucky cos there are ppl who spend a looong time looking for their better half...

Haha... I love to read other people's love story too. Think we have common interest ya? Haha.

I met my bf during the very 1st semester of my uni education. He sold me a 2nd hand textbook. The funny thing is, i gave him the wrong phone number to contact me (we previously contact thru emails). Haha. He was so pissed with me then. Thereafter, we meet up. The min i saw him, i was like "oh.. better not be him" but he was HIM! It was so funny. Thereafter, we sms and msn each other on a regular basis. After the exams, he called me out and we are together then... That was 4 years ago... hee

My friendster is [email protected]
My facebook is [email protected]

Cheerios
June

Wow wow! I've been bz these past few days, so not too "active" here tis wk. :p

Read a lot of ur love story! Tat's so sweet!

For me, i met my bf through his fren. He was in NS tat time, his fren was in the same poly as me, but different courses, so i knew his fren in CCA - IT club. So his fren intro me to my bf & we xchange no. Tok everyday on the fone for hrs! & we went out once wif me, him, my fren & tat fren of his who intro us. From den on, wen went out regularly, jus the 2 of us. We've been together for 6 yrs+ le.

wah so many different kinds of encounter.. all so funny... keke

alicia > wah 6yrs+ not easy..

actualli i always worried bout being together for so long will we grow sick n tired of each other? or will we ever run out of topic?

wah... all your love stories so sweettttt....

Me and bf 5 years liao.. met him thru a fren during my sch hols in uni... working part-time then n he will visit me now and then saying he's around Orchard hahaha.. the first time i sense something was wrong was when he came just to pass me a box of sweets i like... we kinda started within two weeks of meeting each other... until today I still tease him that i m an easy catch hahaha

angel > dun worry abt nothing to say.. as long as two persons are in love.. even keeping each other updated about daily work can be romantic =)

Alicia & DnA > I went to MBR on Wed n met Uncle Quek.. he's really nice but I am not too sure about the pkg.. he offered the $3988 one immediately altho there's a $3388 one.. he say the difference is in the photo album treatment..can you all share with me your pkg?

cymk> Sorry, i haven sign up wif MBR yet, but most prob will b signing up soon. According to my sis, the difference b/t the $3988 & $3388 is the gown. $3988 is MTM, $3388 is OTR. My sis wrote down the $3388 package details more than the $3988 details & DnA/Star posted us her $3988 package details & i did a comparison, actually nth major is different (from wat i see), the main difference is the gown, $3988 has a bridesmaid dress, foto-wise is the size different & no. of poses. Next wkend i shld b gg down to MBR, den i can find out more abt both the package & i'll see whether uncle Quek immediately intro me the $3988 package too.

ha ha, i couldn't help but laugh at xiaofeizhu's "TAF luck". THAT's called true love. You don't have to worry what you'll like in old age! [ my hubby and i keep checking each other's tummy to see how much we added on since knowing each other]

So many love stories!! So sweet.. and mostly from school too. Sigh.

Here goes:
I used to manage a restaurant. The old cash register system was complicated.
So i called an acquaintance & he recommended his friend's company. On the day of demo of Point Of Sales system, a guy turns up to demonstrate and try to sell to us.
Unfortunately, after he spends all his effort doing demo, he realises that we are only franchisee. So we have no right to simply change POS. The franchisor (main company) rejects his sales proposal.
Some time later, I ask him out for lunch - to give him cheque. Our company had decided to change the POS (hack care the stupid HQ). He thought i wanted to date him! He was so surprised when he found out the truth. He decided to date me (he liked me the first time we met!). He was VERY persistent but he wasn't really my type. So it was MONTHS before i finally went for a movie with him. By then, he had changed companies. For our wedding, we invited his ex-boss and some of his ex-colleagues.

actually i think schools are the best place to meet boyfriends and finally husbands. too much some relationships just dont blossom that day when everyone's expectations, personality change. so happy to hear the looong courtship tt some of u have. i think it is heartwarming to find someone whom u practically grow up with.

well, my friend who is going to marry her bf of 8 years says she envies short courtship like mine which blossom into marriage shortly cos there are so much more to know bout each other and still so passionate-lovey-dovey.

hee. i guess whatever type it is doesnt matter as both has its pros and cons, as long as both parties are truly in love.

i have approve friendster add.. hahah.. sorry for slow reply.. was out of office e whole noon yesterday..

all love story is soo sweet.. count down 6days to out Club 2010 BTB meet up =)

2010 BTB Meet up 03/10/08 Friday 7.30pm@ Dhoby Ghuat Mrt Station (beside this fashion)
1.Happygal
2.DnA
3.Alicia
4.xiaofeizhu83
5.Miss Vivi
6.eevee
7.deerixp
8.cymk
9.celine kam

i would need xiaofeizhu83 to led us the way as i am direction blurie =) gals, if u have not email me ur contact, kindly email okie

vivi> Haha! I'm oso a street/direction blur! keke! cannot ask me go sumwhere wich i haf onli been der a couple of times, as it'll took me ages to get der... haha!