(2010) 2010 Brides

Govert sectors is difficult to get in. Interviews plus written tests..

Thomas : I don't have the "yuan feng" to continue my ACCA...pass n fail, fail n pass..so take another route

anyway, who else other than me is due for a europe trip ?

euro is rising again... quite fast. I changed at 1.785 yesterday lunchtime .. end of the day i saw its 1.792 liao. Monday it was 1.76

ccharis,

i only top up $300 for the hotpress album. cos its not included in my package. i think bridal studios offer different pricing to different clients. plus, what's offered few years back and now will be different. so most important is to negotiate for a price tt u can accept. for me i din top up any pictures though they quoted me $1588 for everything back. cant remember if its extra album or exactly how many poses. but i think that's considered cheap cos i din take many pictures. plus my face showed my coordinator tt i wont be buying anything. haha....

be persistent if u wan to ask for any perks. my hubby negotiated w e coordinator so was given free stuff like coats for daddys, jiemei, extra poses etc. i think its quite common to be given such things. depends on ur negotiation skills.

me going europe!! But I haben change $$$..always forget!!! =\ ok ok..must really put my foot down to change some immediately after booking my trip in natas...zzzz

eh need ACCA passed then work for 5yrs, then ca get CPA wor...even degree or masters in acctg u still need to get ACCA to step up CPA

Happy Girl: Thanks alot for the price guide!
This was the question which I kept asking & Rico kept diverting topic loh...

Yes, am really putting on thick skin to negotiate the terms, I would like them for poses instead b'cause all other things have already got plans in mind.

Oh, anyone know. Daddy's coat is strictly western style?
Do they have chinese style? Can't be making Daddy wear a coat, and our theme is like Chinese contemporary.

ccharis: depends what the bridal studio has and wat they provide under ur package..usually father jackets are very limited...
u can check ur BS whether they have anything mandarin collar or those foshan suit..

mmm .. whats a hotpress album? does it have anything to do with lamination ? trying to figure out all the gimmicks in the industry :P

jaq > better change euro fast
I changed $1500 already. but dun think its enough for my germany trip + honeymoon

anyway i sold of my latest camera liao. *yaaaay*

just bought another new toy :P

$1500?!?!?! so much? wat u gonna spend on sia...dangerous to bring so much there...

hotpress means the album wun have 1 line in between the pages lor n the photos can cover 2 pages kind

its around $830 euro. need to cover our meals and her shopping :S for 1 week in germany, remainder then use for the honeymoon.

anyway with the euro going up, change first, worst case after everything change back :P .... but chances are won't have much left.

hahahah ya I will change..probably 500euro 1st..then when date draws nearer change another 300euro..

most of the shopping use cc lor...not safe to use so much cash if u all r F&E

I thought that with digital printing these days, no one uses the single side page albums anymore. I don't think that is much of a price different to produce, cos they just need to print off the large format printers anyway. its probably something that they use to up-sell. :P

but then again, I don't know which printing /album company they use.

darrel: i'm printing a canvas print. is there a standard template or something from the shop (brilliant prints) you recommended?

how long does it take to print the pics? cos as of today i've not taken back my photos from my bridal shop.

btw can i quote your name ( in the hope of getting a better quote off listed price) :D

Darrel: These days, simi gimmick also have!
Hotpress; metallic; and what's not, all need $$$!

If you forget to incl. them in the contract, then they'll come up with all sorts of hidden charges.

I like to think we're always at the losing end -- cause would you spare like a couple of hundereds against the package you sign for? + this is once in a lifetime affair, one bullet must SURE kill! :P

Alicia: OIC, ya, I was told & reminded by some that I should avoid planning -- but I am redeemed by the Lord!

So, thinking of confirming the BS & going for photoshoot, hehe. Wondering which BTBs here would be affected?
Does it mean, 7th month the wedding related shops are more free (so I can take this chance to make my appts too).

ccharis> Usually for chinese believes, beta to refrain from any form of wedding prep during tis mth, tat's y for those who needs to GDL (Guo Da Li) or distribute invitation cards, they gotta do it b4 tis mth or after tis mth to be on the safe side. Me too, am a christian, but my AD over liao. Heheheh!

So basically people are only concerned about the GDL and invites?
Haiyah, I thought maybe BS photoshoot and/or everything else comes to a halt, then I can untilise this time, hehe.

hello all..

bzbzbzbz...hurhur after the long wkend...sigh

ccharis: is believe all wedding preps to be halted, but depends on individual..for me last year during 7th mth, we still hunt around for wedding stuff tho I did not choose gowns during the 7th mth

Good Morning Peeps!
I was surfing the net so aimlessly today, sigh!

Jaq: I think brain dead is more for me than for Alicia, lol!

Ya, today is Ramadan as well as the 7th month, then when I bought fruit juice last night,
I asked why the hawker centre like so dead & the store owner told me this coming FRI is the 13th.

Machiam alot of "happenings" this week siah.

usually I do every thurs no matter how tired I am coz wkends I back to parents house de..eheheh but sometimes I have to help my mum to do housework tho..