(2010) 2010 Brides

When geri+i were looking for a house, we did the kiasu thing and see what schools are within the 2km vicinity of the estate... My place got a few not bad schools...

darrel: HG say mahz..if P get to know she complain to MOE, she sure kena hard time from her also after that...quite in difficult position too..sigh..maybe the P know this that's y can do what she wan

thought u going eur only next yr 1st qtr? dynasty,chan brothers, asa had fairs last wkend..the price v attractive tho... btw I just got to know that,if fly by emirates, transit via dubai 2-3hrs..is $200-$300 (coz of airline n airport taxes)cheaper than dirQect flight to SQ..n emirates got more time for u to walk ard..SQ direct n immediately go sightseeing..so v rush..tho the no. of days same..but if u wanna take A380 then diff story..hehe

darrel and jaq,

wah, u two very funny. so fast think of schools for ur child. anyway, for those famous schools, even if u stay very near, also got to ballot de.

darrel,

which caterer did u order from? we got fr neo garden.

so everyone, if u were me, will you get an MC or go sch n reach home late for ur own housewarming? im sure the management will know i did it on purpose.

its a lose-lose situation. take MC also get marked, complain also get marked. take MC = make things difficult for you. complain to MOM = things are difficult for you, but for her too. or get her other colleague to complain as well. 2 complaints means confirm investigation.

jaq > we went ASA last sat... they told us the fair was on 7-8 but they did run full page ads in the papers, but anyway the prices aren't different. Currently we are considering between ASA and Dynasty. Chan Bros one, the extension at paris need to pay additionsl $500+/pax for turkish airlines. crazy...

We're looking at 12/13D Italy/Switzerland/France + extension 3 nights at paris. so need to take 3 weeks leave. :S The run 5-6 countries in 15 days one looks too packed to be enjoyable.

my area got 2 schools within 2km mark. Temasek and Red Swastika :P

HG > I got mine from KCK Food. My sis+dad said the food wasn't too bad, and its cheap (9.90/pax 9 dishes). Neo garden too atas, dun wanna spend that amount.

compromise ? tell ur boss straight that you will be taking MC that day if its not approved anyway. so how about each one give in one step, let you leave early... then add in the standard, you understand her circumstances, but as a boss, she should try to understand yours first, and you're willing to compromise... the catch is don't say what time is "leave earlier"...

darrel: u went to the fair at suntec? asa 1 is 14 days Italy/Swiss/France..the 1 with emirates has 1 day in paris at leisure (last day before departing for SG), we need to take 10 days leave if going ard xmas time..

red swastika is gd...quite strict also..

KCK food..my hubby got that for his side also on our AD...the food so-so bah...but is cheap. Hokkien food mostly.

darrel,

$9.90 for 9 dishes is cheap. can consider for my AD. u tell me after ur housewarming if it is nice.

apparently im supposed to report fr 12-6pm. dunno if there are any duties tt i can do n leave early. haiz, but i know for sure the sch is not lack of manpower. so my existence doesnt matter. i tot of telling her tt i couldnt hv just taken mc. but i choose to be frank bout it.

thomas,

this incident really make me change my mind bout staying any longer. workload aside, i feel there is no compassion at all. simple things like this also cannot agree.

apparently i heard fr the person-in-charge tt it is compulsory for all. Boss is out of office but specially informed clerk to let me know she will see me tomorrow. im 99% sure she will say no.

thomas, so u think it is unreasonable tt the boss stop me fr taking leave becos my housewarming falls on the same day as a school event? i honestly din plan it tt way.
so sad...

to me leave is an entitlement...if u can't even take, where's your basic rights as an employee?

that's why I told u to ask for transfer...don't waste anymore time there.

one of my colleague booked coach tickets to malaysia on that sat morning. boss asked her to change to another coach.

ill update u guys tomorrow. sob sob... i hate this place. i've been here for 7 years. my previous boss was good. he is kind and will just close one eye to such things.

vitamin, I got my white shoes from Pedro anchorpoint. don't bother with other Pedro outlets, their variety is not as much as anchorpoint's.

white shoes actually quite easy to find...its finding the design u like that's difficult.

Morning....

HG > How's things now? managed to talk to your boss already?

Thomas > agree... white shoes quite easy to find, but it's finding the design that is difficult... heng now my HTB chose black suits so no need to look for white shoes liao hahahaha :P

Talking about Pri Sch... i always thought should stay 1km within the school of choice? cos for those really popular schools, even within 1km need to ballot liao, dun need to talk about 1-2km :S

ellen,

thanks for ur concern. today i went to see her with many things wanted to tell her. before i could start, she said give me time off (report for duty 1-3.30pm). so i accepted. haiz! better than nothing. though i know many ppl will be at my house by then.

seriously, my presence is of no significance. but she still found it hard to just excuse me altogether.

Thomas > yea... 2 more days to go... and only remembered to change money notes for AP today... LOL we were so blur.

HG > sigh.. but at least she could give you time off and you can reach home earlier... that's much better than having to leave at 6... cheer up!

nt really cheap leh..as compare to express motion at thomson...think is coz they famous so jet up the price bah...
went to their shop once 2 days my wedding smore LOL..think is my dad's maternal cousin if not wrong...ask for quote on whole basic set - woofer,speakers n 3din unit...$1,200..-_-"

more or less confirmed... its my wife's working trip (exhibition). her boss told her that she's going, can bring hubby along (at own expense). so we're probably going to extend 4-5 days there.

just need to plan what to do there...

haven't plan yet ... supposed to go get a lonely planet and read. Geri seems fascinated (and wants) to visit an castle. Dunno how long a drive thats going to be.

Side note, I'm selling off my 4-month old Olympus EPL-1 for $750 (bought $900). if anyone know anyone who wants to buy, let me know