(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel:yes..80% of time nth to do

no la..here the work is very specialise de...each doing that certain amount nia..nothing more nothing less...n 2nd half of the year will b very quiet lor..so if I bz..will be very bz...if not..will be v boring lol

alicia: cannot la...bz makes the brain work better leh...smore time will pass faster...everyday like tat countdown to work is torturing

*waves*
Hello to the BTB here!

I'm new to this forum, so am in here to 'warm' myself up & get-to-knows.
Our ROM+AD is this year December.

I'm just wondering if there's anyone that is DIY-ing their wedding invites?
Also, is anyone with Rico-a-mona (or) Sophia Bridal?

I'd love to hear some views & suggestion, I'm simply lost here.

mooooooorning ....

welcome ccharis

HG: geared up for your housewarming yet ? we have tons of fun. drove down to bugis on sat morning and bought 20 helium balloons for kids. ended up the house was super noisy. We also have a bunch of the taiwanese drama serial "Ai" holed up in the master bedroom watching TV.

yaaay long weekend coming.

I've realised that, recently, my forum spelling/vocal/grammer skills are quite bad. I can't seem to type what i'm actually thinking, and end up with tons of unintentional grammer mistakes :S

morning...today started the youth olympic games give way lanes...saw LTA marshalls at the side of AYE this morning...those driving do take note

i meant to say ... a bunch of friends/relatives holed up in the room watching "Ai" ... cos my housewarming was in the evening, so when the show started, all the supporters consolidated there.

also cos the kids were playing Wii on TV in the living room

see what i mean about thinking something and typing something else ? ...

Helo everyone..

Hw is everyone doing?

By the way, where can I get information to check n confirmed whether an overseas University is recognized in Spore?

Is far distance learning not recognized locally??

Thanks ALL for the warm welcome!

Happygirl -- Would you mind sharing with me more of your personal experience? B'cause our main agenda for signing with BS is for photos, that's why it's a pretty last min affair.

It'll be great if you wouldn't mind sharing your pictures with me, as reference? Those samples I saw at their shop seemed to be model, or they picked the bestest -- I'd prefer to view the entire actual to understand better.

snoopy,

for teaching service, they do not recognize degrees fr certain uni.

ccharis,

i haven gotten my photos yet. went to select but haven view the final layout yet. so cant really say for sure if im satisfied or not. but i like the gowns there. simple but nice!

Jaq : Thanks for the link, will check it out tonight..

Considering a accountancy degree from a Australia University, dunno it recognized or it

HappyGirl : Think teaching careers, straight from MOE is better

Are they more recognized??

Actually, I don't really do much research on accountancy degree course

The one that they offer take 1yr to 1.5 yr to finish...My managers fear that this cert is not recognized in spore, wasting my time

Darrel & Geri: Hello too! :D

Thomas: Lol! ORD-ed good; then got vast knowledge to 'impart' but dont tekan me please! :P

Happy Girl: Geez! I bet you must be so excited to see the end product then! I look forward to share the joy with you! By the way do you have to top up for album specification (ie. metallic finish, etc...) or what do they offer by default? Sorry if I'm asking too many Q but I tried to find out when I was there just days ago with my dudette -- however, they just change topic, like twice, blantantly. I couldnt figure out what's the so secretive (well, that was the impression I had) and thought I'd just drop the Q altogether.

kelle> apparently RMIT not recog in govt sector, cos i took mine distance learning from RMIT and MOE dun recognise it. If u call them, ask them to send u a acknowledgment in black and white that it is recognized

morning all..

LONG WEEKEND !!!

govt sector only recognise local universities cert..so if u staying in pte sector..I believe any degree also ok de..just don't take too ulu?

snoopy: SIM RMIT is much well known..

Jaq : Thanks for ur advice...

I have submit the application form for the course..since decided already, juz do it

I can't possible considering all the factors which are too many to think..

true..when u decide, is better to go ahead..else the more u see the more confuse the more u can't decide..juz like anything else from bridal studio to our banquet hahahaah

moooooooorning

on degrees, end of the day it depends on what you want to do with it, and why you are studying. Anyway an accounting degree is usually just a stepping stone for something higher. Most people who go far in accountancy end up doing ACCA, CFA etc. The degree just gives the fundamentals.

Swinburne is on of the smaller universities in australia. The better established ones are Uni of Melbourne, RMIT, Monash. Deakin has pretty big campus, but the name not that strong as well... at least that was the case when I was studying 10 years ago. :P

From a private sector perspective, when we screen candidate, we don't really care which uni they graduate from, but we look more on work experience and how they perform during the interview and written tests.

aiyah ... i realised ... "Swinburne is on of the smaller universities in australia" ... i meant to say ... "In Melbourne"

think there's at least 6-7 universities in melbourne itself.

Anyway i remember from last time (10 years ago) that accounting degrees from australian uni's were not accepted because of different accounting laws. you know larr, govt sectors are so rigid, so they just blanket the whole thing and dun recognise any.