(2010) 2010 Brides

alicia: they have foot massage as well...ya u shld try going in...can eat can massage can buy dvds watch movies shopping =x

despicable meeeee I watching tml nite at gv max...wonder y is PG n is CARTOON when the movie title is so...weird

alicia > so have u decided where u wanna go ? :P

actually i wanted to head to bali during the national days as well. but the tix are expensive ! :S i'd rather go during an off peak time, pay less for the tickets and hotels, and spend more time there. Bali can easily spend 4-5 days there i think.

Also trying to entice my brother in law + gf to go, so at least 4 people, share a driver also more worth it, and got someone to take photos of my+wife :P

i meant to say ... take photos of me + my wife together.

usually its either i hold camera and take nice photo of her, she hold camera and take photo of me, or we pass my camera to some passer-by take a couple photo but me with a worried expression (that he'll run away with my camera)... not to mention that most people can't take photos to match photographer standards :S

Darrel> No leh, haven decide. Seems like most places cant go, coz we can onli go for most 2D1N trip, but tat will be tiring, coz of the travelling. So u leh? Decide where to go alr?

hi guys, wanna check w you if you have any contacts for either chemical cleaning or cleaning service houses?? My house has been left in a terrible state by my tenant lor

jaq > my DSLR very heavy leh :S i hold with one hand already shaky...

alicia > we decided to stay in SG and do housewarming -tea time.

all > speaking of which... any nice caterers to recommend ? not too expensive. cos we got a lot of relatives to feed. Relatives already around 50 pax. haven't count friends yet. How's four season's standards these days ? they got a $6/head tea time menu. Any lobang for mee siam (with gravy) ?

deb > are you withholding the deposit ? you can ask them to clean it, or you will use that to engage a cleaner to come in and clean. If you are doing that, then go all out and get a good one.

jaq: wah living life like a tai tai? take leave on weekday go massage somemore...lol.

so they got break ur arms and legs since u so skinny? lol

deb: think I gave u contact b4 right? I engaged domestic one for post reno cleaning, cheapest of all and good service. google for their webby, contact no is there.

darrel: tripod n use remote control/timer lor hahaahah

nice caterer..this qn has been going around before our ADs abt the lunch thingy hahahah...neo garden n four seasons standard drop..hmmm what about mum's kitchen, orchid thai catering,pines food?? chilli padi also not bad

thomas: no taitai la..juz coincidentally can watch germany vs spain mahz, then go JB during wkdays also better..ya almost break my arms n legs..n my back as well hahahahaha..

thomas: I only went foot massage in BKK..dun dare to take their body massage..heard of 'horror' stories ahaha..but their massage is real damn cheap..I rem only 100baht for foot reflex 1hr..n we went twice, coz too much shopping n walking LOL

i also heard four seasons standard dropped a lot. Rasel, purple sage are a few of the ones my friends recommended... but a bit expensive :S dun wanna pay more than $10 per head for tea time, cos to feed 50 pax. i feel poor already.

later i go see the menus

jaq> aiyo... its a total nitemare.. they left a whole village of xiao qiangs and i gotta get my contractor to help me tear down all the kitchen cabinets first cos its all infested.. the cupboards are all filled with roaches ....

deb:how long they leave it vacant till u get keys? cannot be they live with the cockroaches mahz..this kind of thing able to complain to agent or HDB de? I mean is like not fair for u to clear their sh*t since they r the 1s leaving them behind wor..

jaq: I tried lor...traditional thai aromatic massage...wah really shiok sia...whahahaa

yeah man, thats what we do every nite after a full day of shopping haha

deb: walau sounds creepy...

thomas: hahahahah JB also got many thai massage (clean ones)shops liaoz..authentic by thais..scrub ur feet smore LOL

randyce: another 2 months for u...haha

deb > aiyah... i tot u rented it out, now taking back :P

if you're doing a full reno, then get the contractor to tear down everything, then get pest control.

jaq> they lived with all the roaches... they left sunday, i went up monday.. I can't complain cos im not supposed to rent it out ma

thomas> its super gross... lucky got my htb.

darrel> just rented for a mth cos their new rental place not ready, haiz.. going to do full rental but FIL need to move in for a mth first as their new place also not ready.. so need to clear it out and clean up first

deb: but they still should have the responsiblity to clean it up sia..aiyo..can't imagine they live with them, slp with them also =x

Jaq > It's seller's responsibility to vacant (empty) the house before handover... but there is no clause saying one must clean the house before handover...

deb > *pat pat* poor thing... you mean your FIL need to stay there for a while before you start reno? oh dear can't imagine living in that condition...

thomas> u try quoting my namen lor... see if able to get some discounts boh...

jaq> yah, u can go try her ice cream there... no obligations to buy

darrel> the deposit is not w me but w previous owner.. really cant believe they lived like tt.

ellen> yup FIL need to stay for a mth while their new place is renovating.. haiz its really too gross to stay and so stinky.

thomas> i dun have the contact le.. paisei.. can pm me again. thanks alot

gd morning all..is a new week..

spain has clinch the world cup champions after Euro08... they played quite well n the octopus is right..

HG:less than 2 tables u can ask 2 lor.. for mine I got about 16 tables I ask 3 coz 2 can look for names, the other can tell the table number.

Morning all~

HG> For mine, my parents mainly take care of their own tables (relatives & frens), my MIL oso take care of her own, the receptionists mainly will take care of both our frens & colleagues, so total we've got abt 3-4 receptionists.

morning all....

haha paul is quite accurate.so far all the matches he predicted are right.

HG> i planning 1 from each side, then get a cousin to help with the relative's table arrangement.

mooooooorning ...

my recept, we had 6 recept. 2 (friends) for me+geri's friends, my brother + cousin for my side relatives, and geri's brother+gf for her side relatives. Of course, mine had 360 guests, so was quite chaos.

usually relatives r taken care by parents..I gif the floor plan n relatives guest list to my parents n uncles, let them know which table for which side relatives..

i think ill be having 30+ tables in all. but mostly my hubby's side. the thing was, my friend who was supposed to be emcee is going away. so got to ask another friend to take over. so wondering if 2 at the reception table is enough. my sis will take charge of relatives, 1 colleague will take charge of colleagues. i think 1 more for friends will be better...

we planned for 2 per group in case one needed to go to the washroom. Also, cos we wanted to make sure the ang pows all got names, so one person check off, one person write name...

Didn't let our parents take care of the list cos end of the day, it will just get confusing when you need to check the attendance (and decide whether to start).

alicia: equatorial is sort of the best liao and convenient..diagonally opp mahkota shopping mall...usually coach bus stops there..
I stayed at mahkota apartments tho..cheap but not that nice..haha

Alicia > i went Malacca many times but only stayed there once... at Renaissance Hotel.

Hey all, wanna ask you all for some opinion... now i am having major problem with my banquet cos our guest list went from 15 tables to 23.5 tables due to some miscomm... and the maximum seating capacity is only 22 tables for my ballroom!!!

We have tried to squeeze some tables with 11 or even 12 pple... but still need to cut some 4 to 5 pple... My htb has asked one pair of our close frens not to come and they agreed to help... anyway they are coming for church wedding also. but later another fren (from the same group) found out and scolded us, saying that we cannot decide whether a guest can come, it's for the guests themselves to decide whether they want to come... but really really no space ma... sighz.

now we dunno what to do cos still gotta ask a few more not to come... =X i know we shouldn't be stressed up or affected by other pple's comment but to be frank, i m greatly affected and really feel bad about it... sighz....

should i continue to ask the few more not to come? really stretch the table capacity to the max... dunno how to stretch anymore...

thanks in advance for reading my ranting... haiz..

Jaq> So is equatorial near A Famosa too?

Darrel> Is holiday inn convenient?

Ellen> How is Renaissance? For ur hotel, every1 rsvp alr? Usually i tink those ppl even though they've rsvp, sumtimes they last min wont turn up too! I've got a table of frens, initally sits 9 pax, but last min got 2 couples told me they cant make it, then another couple came, but left even b4 my 1st march-in, so tat table of frens, so miserably onli sat 3 of them throughout the whole banquet.

how come off by so many??? 9 tables more is a lot...that equates to at least 90 more guests leh...

I think its not v nice to tell your friends not to come...if I were them and close to you somemore, I'd feel so disappointed.

ur hotel got no other bigger ballrooms? maybe can consider other hotels? not sure whether it will be too late to switch since ur AD is this mth end...