(2010) 2010 Brides

chilli: issit..thanks for informing, will probably try again if I have time after work..

avatar: yup..my AD was last xmas.. service is excellent I would say..except the main course food is abit cold, other than that is really splendid..who's ur coordinator?

oh air asia..for both SIN- KUL n KUL-LON? how long is the transit time? The seats issit comfortable for long haul?

oct-nov..I see.non peak.I planning to go yr end..booked in natas in end aug most prob..

avatar> Ya, mine r meals included, but not all meals lah.. We went switzerland, italy & germany (pass through).

Jaq> Yup, posb systems up, but my office area here the passbook update cannot use, oso cannot use passbook to deposit cash.

avatar82 > oh off peak... no wonder can get such good deals
my 1.9k Hokkaido trip is also F & E, but it's super peak season so all the price esculated... sigh.

one can really save a lot by traveling during off-peak season~

Jaq: My coordinator is Xueling. how abt urs?

The transit time is 2.5 hrs apart. hehe.. I find the seats okay. Only problem is no entertainment. But I'm the type that prefer to sleep rather than watching movie/ play games etc. So I find it okay. hehe...

Ellen: Usually it's more expensive during peak season.. For me, I didn't really bother whether was it peak season or not. I just wanna go for HM straight after the wedding. hehe...luckily happen to be off peak.

Yrs also is Xueling. Me too. Meeting her this coming friday. What to ask from her?? keke...

Travelling in peak season usually more expensive de...

Hope that i can save on the HM money too

alicia: ya juz saw the yahoo news that all r up..tough luck..juz happen that I need to pay bills this happen..duhz

avatar: mine is haze...thumbs up for her..keke..ok..as long as comfy to sleep and stretch ur legs good enuff..

wah u n chillipadi also same OH eh..hehehe u all wanna ask anything let me know..

I travelling during my 1st wedding anni, which is super peak but no choice....thats the better period to see white xmas and we wanna go cold cold country again =P

hmm.. Still can ask for more perks when u sign up already? Not during the negotiation stage before signing on dotted line?

hehe.. Mine is just a lunch. So only getting standard perks...

erm...if u very gam with ur coordinator and got more tables, can ask for special requests..for us, maybe coz we taking ballroom 1 n 2, western 5 course dinner, so we actually request for alot of teeny weeny stuff

lunch abit difficult coz of the price range..but fret not..u be blown away by their service on AD..

Jaq: alot of teeny weeny stuff? hmm.. can give examples of what type of stuff?

yar lor.. lunch v hard. Furthermore, i only taking the min no of 25 tables.

Jaq - What to ask for more?? I also not too sure cos there are grey area there. Wah! Western, So far, i havent attend any western.

Avatar - Not sure, Just trying my luck. MY HTB says that i m very *Cat* & squeese them till very dry! What to do. Need to save & get more things.

jaq > year end = autumn winter... need to pack a lot of winter wear, no more space to pack LV bags home =P august NATAS fair, my wife thinking of going down to book our trip too

Darrel & Geri: You going Europe this coming Dec? hehe.. which part of Europe you going? Any particular tour agencies gd at Europe trip?

darrel:Im used to it..we went korea 1st time during winter, northeast China during winter also..EUR's winter is not as cold as the 2 Asian countries..doubt I be buying branded goods like shopping spree..at most is 1 or 2 for myself, then another 1 or 2 for my parents..so is alright..moreover during winter, u dun sweat, so dun need to change our outer wear much..unless u wan to fashion walkway n look different in every photo la..hahahaha. Which agency u eyeing for EUR tour? I most probably taking ASA or 5 stars else SA tours (if the reviews got better)

I think nothing is worst than when we went korea, our 1st time for winter...2 luggages there, 5 luggages back which includes 2 boxes of kimchi, 1 box of tidbits LOL

Jaq: Did u buy alot of faceshop products when u go Korea? Super cheap... I bought alot when i was there. Winter is fun..Can go skiing.hehe...

the boring thing (for me) about travelling during winter is ... when your photos come out, almost everyday wear the same clothes

we were planning oct/early november, before the peak period starts. but if my wife has to go to germany in sept/october, then our honeymoon will be in feb/march. Then i get to tag along her trip to germany =P

not fixed to any agency yet, cos we haven't looked at the itineraries. My wife wanted F&E extension in paris, so the minimum is the last day of the organised tour have to end there. So far, i'm quite open on where to go... italy, spain, germany, austria, czech, france are all good...

but it seems that most tour agencies will offer Spain/Portugal/Morocco or Italy/Switzerland/France or Italy/Netherlands/France or the italy/austria/germany/netherlands/france combinations.

ges: u try pm ds_gerl? she is in oct 2010 btb thread as well

avatar: ya...I whack alot of masks..a year later I went korea again on F&E, bought another 2-3 bags of TFS products, tidbits AGAIN hahahaahah..
I dun find skiing much fun if u r learning there..n is very hot wearing the ski jumpsuit...

darrel: photoshop them la..different colour..haahah...ah then ur wife trip to germany when confirm? If cfm only before the germany trip then how to book via natas wor..
ya the combination is because the countries are next to each other, trying to cut short the travelling time smore the shops close early...
I be going most probably italy,swiss n france..

Darrel & Geri: true.. Usually for all my photos taken during winter will see same clothes. Cos i only got 2 winter jackets.. so wear here and there still the same.

haha.. get ready big big luggage bag to buy LV??

jaq: It's a norm to whack masks there. I like korea BB cream too. Quite smooth and easy to apply. hehe..

Ges: Yup.. DS_gerl from oct 2010 btb thread. u can see her there. hehehe...

avatar: BB cream only become popular last year, when I was there in 2008, no such thing as BB cream de LOL..I bought my bb cream from watsons..said to be korean based also..shrug..

Jaq: BB cream in 2008 have already. Just that not popular in Singapore yet bah. hehe.. can try hanskin. not bad. Alot of my colleagues use this brand too.

Jaq: tried skin food before.. but too oily for me. is skin79 gd? maybe i can go and try it. hehe...

Thomas: wah.. you are back!! Btw.. saw in other posting u buy furniture from S & C? do u have the full address? hmm.. i wanna buy a wardrobe for my HTB cos he coming to stay with me for a couple of mths after the wedding.

cat: missed me ah? hehe

S&C is located at Blk 338 along AMK ave 1...call melvin the boss and say thomas intro can le hehe.

9799 3971

my wife's germany trip will be confirmed when her boss come back next week. I hope she gets to go... cos i can go there too, and when she work, i go take photos and chill =) scully she make me excited only... end up cannot go.

just like when i tell her i was may be going to LA... my boss smoke me, end up i'm still in SG

hi all, saw your discussion on licensing needed for music used for montage. Has any1 of you done the montage on ur own? Do you need to pay the music license? If yes, how to go abt paying?

hello all... long time no come in here liao...
talking abt HM, i've finally changed some EUR.... rates is slowing going up liao... but me changed sgd 1k only... like very little leh...
rate is at 1.757 at bishan j8

hw much cash do u all intend to change if going to EUR?

ges> saw ur PM.. will reply u from there... the post here is sometimes very scary de... 1 or 2 archives a day is ardy consider very slow liao... heehee~~

Morning all~

DS, Jaq> Tink tat time i went HM, i changed abt S$1.5K Eur & S$1.5k CHF. In the end CHF not enuff to use & Eur got left over.

italy n france use EUR right, only swiss using their own currency? Swiss nothing much to buy except chocos n maybe watches..so I might just change SGD300 for it

Jaq> I went italy, din go france. Yes, italy use euro. Ya, swiss using CHF, but some oso allow u to use euro. We bought a lot of chocolates & souvenirs at swiss, coz cheaper. Italy to me nth much to buy, onli bought some accessories & bags for mums.

icic..ok..think I need to also see how much free time we got to shop and also what are the places they bringing us in the itinerary so to know how much we need to change..just hope no overspend LOL