(2010) 2010 Brides

Yah no matter hw minor ur reno is... the minimal is above $10K .... Plus funiture n electronic appliances another $10K plus .....

Btw, any kind souls in giving the recommended buffet c/o again??? pai seh.... but really can't remember which mth it was mentioned b4

alicia: ya better la, at least is cpf deduction not cash

ellen: depends leh..some SK pple complain tiles popping out else the ceiling crack after 3-4years..I think is heng suay case bah..

blueystar: wat buffet c/o?

me really tot of asking my parents to apply fernvale foliage since they have 2-3 rm flats..then they can take care of my kids and anything happen also a stone throw away..but think both r in yishun comfort zone liaoz... =\

WAH! i got for a meeting + lunch come back so many posts liao.

yes, I use 1 section of the wardrobe, she used the other 2 sections in our room, as well as another 2 in the other 2 rooms :S

reno budget, i think electronics will easily set u back 5K. then u still need to buffer 20% of the budget to last minute changes, add this add that when the construction is going on.

Jaq > this kind of defect will also happen to normal reno contractor/ID... but i heard that at least for HDB, you call them up they will rectify for you, but contractor or ID... dunno if they will entertain you by then...

hmmm i guess hard to ask parents to shift at this age la... once move to new place, have to get used to new environment and lose touch with their old friends and neighbours... they may feel lonely... i also think my parents will never shift house again haha

Alicia > hahaha maybe after few years also won't change flooring too... cos by then too lazy and too much hassle to change hahaha :P

change flooring = renovate everything.

cos ur built in wardrobes all on the floor. plus to do flooring, you practically have to move everything out. takes 3 days for the floor to fully dry.

Darrel > haha... this thread hasn't been active for so long liao...

you're right... so far i haven't heard of any reno that kept to the original list of work items. for some, even 20% buffer also not enough (i'm speaking for myself :S)

wah welcome back KK...the xi ke...hahahahaah

ellen: true true..else tell them dun pay for the flat instalment hahahaah

talking abat built in, anyone here done suspended kitchen cabinets? I tot of doing it but only scare clumsy me will keep knocking onto the cabinets LOL

Darrel> hahaha, i guess so! only left a few of us for the 2nd half of the yr! lol

jaq> lol! been very busy at work to pop by! hopefully can pop by more often! =)

KK: u working on wkends too? hows ur prep for AD? taken PS liao buay or just chosen PS gowns nia? Even ur FB also not updated, cannot kpo hahaha

Jaq> yes, sometimes do work on weekends de. =(
for now, not much preparation leh.
Just done my PS in May, selected photos le, waiting to c the layout.
As for AD gowns, will probably choose in Sep or Oct ba, might be different from those of my PS.
Haha... Nothing to update in FB leh. the latest r those of my PS de lor. self-taken pics. heeee
So how's life for u?

KK: u got update in FB meh..how come I no see LOL

life ah..so-so..just register for specialist dip..n always come in here to kpo kpo hahahaha..n waiting for my house to be ready till flowers wither, singapore snowing LOL

Jaq> ey... haf ah? my self-taken PS photos ah~ heee. not many, u go see lor! haaaaa
What are u gg to study?
toking abt flat? i waited till my neck super stretched liao ah! kekeke

Thomas> aiyo! bo bian ah, wanted to pop by many times, but....... haiz
Now i'm back! will try to pop by as often, ok? so how's married life? =P

KK: ok tonight I go search n kpo hahaahah
studying shipping ops n mgmt stuff...urs progressing right, u went to dropby to look see? shld be quite fast..

ellen,

i din add anything to my reno list! maybe cos we listed everything we wanted? :P i think it is almost done. but hubby says we cant sleep on e big bed till aft AD!

this weekend going to count the dates for moving in cum guo da li. wah we have seen e geomancer 2 times previously... i think maybe can get member price liao!

this sun going to view our pre-wedding pics. i must not top up!!!!!!

Hi all... PS is one of the best experience throughout the entire wedding prep.. Please post more photos to share..

It's great to see such lively posts today! The graduated ones need to plan some gathering manz.. I am sure we can have a wonderful meetup..

KK, long time nooooo see...

Happy Girl, good luck! You need to be VERY determined during the top up... I almost break down after hours of struggle on NO TOP-UP.. haha...

blueystar, for tea ceremony, I ordered high tea refreshment from Neo Gardens for my hubby's side.. Not bad I would say... And lunch reception from Four Seasons for my mum's side. It taste alright but I feel that the standard drops a lot.

booy,

i will try very very hard! i dun wan to spend any money on photos since i think a few more poses will not make any difference!

blueystar,

neo gardens is nice. im intending to order that for my AD this dec.

happygirl: sure will top up 1..heheeh ur photos will be very very nice till unable to resist :P eh u stay near sembawang too?

so early got posts liaoz..tats great..smore is Friday!

Gd morn, everyone! =) it's FRIDAY!!!

Jaq> OIC, so study for how long leh?
Aiyo, dun say le, only 1 of 3 blks r progressing fast. Mine is the snail ah. *faint*

HG> oh izit? U still recognize me? lol! Tat’s my in-laws. How come I didn’t see u? think too engrossed in the food le. Heeee.
Tis weekend GDL le ah? Time really flies hor!
Enjoy ur selection! I agree with Jaq. Sure very nice till hard to resist.
I told myself nt to top up, but…. =(

Booy> really long time no see! I tink I saw u at Canele last thu. Heee
Ya, I agree. PS is really fun! And it just went pass too fast!
Yes, please! We need to meet up soon! Can we leave the impt task of organizing to the graduated ones? =)

KK: 1 year course..so take now then after that can plan baby coz getting house by 2nd qtr next year keke...last night forgot to kpo ur photos in FB..think this wkend will slowly go see haha

I miss my PS at taipei also, just look at the soft copies last night again hahaha

Jaq> oic. ya lor. at least by then, more time to focus on family planning. =)
aiya, slowly go see ba. nothing much to see oso. wait till i get all my photos back, then will upload. ya, it's always nice to look back at photos. :P

yup, AD is on 18 Dec. probably after we get our own nest ba. at least more comfy for confinement at own place. cos would love my mum to be with me during confinement. hehe. but also by then let nature takes it course lor!

kelle> yup! let's bring life back here! wohooo!

booy: ok hope i will hv good news for u. hahah... how much did u top up?

kk: yeah cos we sitting quite far away. i recognize u cos i got kpo ur facebook pics mah. no lah, we going to count dates for GDL, move-in etc, not GDL so soon! anyway my parents say must ask my hubby to come ti qing b4 AD. eh, everything booked liao, still must ti qing orh... to talk bout the tables they wan, GDL items etc. did u guys have that? we did arrange for both side families to meet for unch b4 ROM liao...

KK: true true..actually alot MTB they go back to their parents place for confinement..easier..tats y I have the tots of asking my parents to apply fernvale foliage =x stay near to me, can take care of my kid n I can take care of them in case any emergency ...but see how bah

snoopy: long time no see!!! u be engaging ur hubby's hometown bridal studio for rental of gowns or ?

HG> oic! think if i see u, should be able to recognize u oso. cos our AD is so close to each other. heeee
oic. for mine, i've got my GDL and an chuang dates le. but haven choose out of the choices yet.
we didn't really go the formal way as in ti qing, etc. everything quite informal, like sometimes when my hubby is at my place, then we'll discuss with my parents on bits n pieces, or vice versa. for GDL items, will discuss more into details when nearer the date ba. heee
our parents leave most of the things to us, so we decide lor. =)

kelle> oic. so everything's prepared? =)

Jaq : long time no see...

Think most probably will use my own bridal studio gowns as they have my measurements already.

but hor, my hubby said their gowns there have nice n special designs.. still deciding

I think I have grow fat since my wedding..have to start sliming again...

KK : not yet..hehe

Jaq : Have nt really discuss the details, but the bridal studio is aware that I will be getting "marry" again and they even offer to lend me their gowns at a nominal price...

Actually, if can, I will like to try their designs cos will have a different feeling