(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq: is it? hahaha okok

tonite WC wor...u watching where huh? opening match is south africa vs mexico...

last day gg to PC show is madness...I kena 'molested' like mad that time I went on the last day whahahahaa

thomas: yup usually they took part in pc show de..they even sell dslr -_-" the electronics fair at expo also by them. But it seems to be their dumping ground for such show.. =x

I dunno watching where, but should be town area coz I be at somerset ktv, my fren suggest mhd sultan side or clarke quay..but clarke quay sure very crowded..I wanna watch uruguay vs france also but is 230am.. =\

deb: tv confirm very cheap specially those hourly special, wat 5 sets to go at $..... I think I be squeezing in next March's comex for tvs n electronics lol

walau 2.30am...my zzz time leh hahaha

maybe france will lose again in the opening game like the last WC kekeke

anyway wun be watching much this WC...flair for it seems to have died off.

btw for those who wanna see my wedding webby which me and wife did up for our big day, pls pm me

opening match, 2 semi finals n final...my fren going SA to watch semis n final so think I will be either watching at home, else will be at nearby cc or mcdonalds..hahahaah

thomas: I want to see!!!

alicia: I got 1 only...why?

jaq: dun ever, ever drive to suntec when they have these shows...I ever drove once and was stuck outside for ard 2hrs while queueing to get into the carparks. Total mayhem.

I wonder why every computer fair is so packed...everyone got new gadgets to buy every quarter?
I saw some foreign workers also there before..think was last yr

Thomas> Oh.. Coz i wanna noe for 2 cordless fones at home, is it both fones oso muz plug into a tel socket, or onli 1 fone needa plug to tel socket, den the other no need. Coz u noe old hdb flats not every room got 1 tel point de mah..

Alicia > if both cordless phones are using same tel no., you can use a spliter at that 1 tel point to split into 2 lines for 2 phones.

but very weird leh... the point of cordless phone is so that you can bring them around and no need to have several phones, why do you need 2??

Thomas> I tot 1 need onli, the other one still need the power socket, but not tel socket. Hmm..

Ellen> but i 1 fone to be in the living room, the other fone in the bedroom. If use the spliter, den both fones will be at the same place.

I asked my colleague (who just bought one yesterday).

he said 2 phones, 2 base. only one needs to plug to the phone line. the other one just need to plug to power.

Alicia > you can use spliter then extension cables... can put the phones as far apart as you like. Last time when staying in hall, we used to share 1 phone among a few rooms from different floor levels by this method... haha

anyway, just get the wireless set like what the guys suggest la

morning all...had a very tiring weekend shuttling to and fro hospital...nephew down with H1N1, warded in ICU...quite sad seeing his condition

deb: congrats!!! my fren choosing her flat from buangkok bto today..

thomas: wah send my regards to his parents..ICU means very serious le...poor thing..luckily is during june sch hols..my fren's dad juz pass away last thurs late night after 'waterfall' a pool of blood continuously due to his tumour in throat worsen.. my fren being the eldest daughter..can't help crying since that night..see her like that also v painful..
today his funeral..hope he will RIP..

jaq: ya...seeing him with tubes all over his little body is really heartrending...I doubt I can take it also. Tonight going to see him again after work...hope he can recover soon.

deb: 12yrs

Thomas > hope that your nephew will have a speedy recovery... my fren was warded in ICU since last yr due to complication from H1N1... really pray that he will be fine soon

alicia: he's better now but still needs the ventilator to help him breathe...doc said last night he's got a long road to recovery ahead of him...just hope he can pull thru this asap cos all of us are worried sick for him.

jaq: prolonged cough? serious or not? no need to envy...not a good feeling to fall sick after seeing the condition my nephew is in