thomas: yup usually they took part in pc show de..they even sell dslr -_-" the electronics fair at expo also by them. But it seems to be their dumping ground for such show.. =x
I dunno watching where, but should be town area coz I be at somerset ktv, my fren suggest mhd sultan side or clarke quay..but clarke quay sure very crowded..I wanna watch uruguay vs france also but is 230am.. =\
deb: tv confirm very cheap specially those hourly special, wat 5 sets to go at $..... I think I be squeezing in next March's comex for tvs n electronics lol
opening match, 2 semi finals n final...my fren going SA to watch semis n final so think I will be either watching at home, else will be at nearby cc or mcdonalds..hahahaah
jaq: dun ever, ever drive to suntec when they have these shows...I ever drove once and was stuck outside for ard 2hrs while queueing to get into the carparks. Total mayhem.
I wonder why every computer fair is so packed...everyone got new gadgets to buy every quarter?
I saw some foreign workers also there before..think was last yr
Thomas> Oh.. Coz i wanna noe for 2 cordless fones at home, is it both fones oso muz plug into a tel socket, or onli 1 fone needa plug to tel socket, den the other no need. Coz u noe old hdb flats not every room got 1 tel point de mah..
Alicia > you can use spliter then extension cables... can put the phones as far apart as you like. Last time when staying in hall, we used to share 1 phone among a few rooms from different floor levels by this method... haha
anyway, just get the wireless set like what the guys suggest la
deb: congrats!!! my fren choosing her flat from buangkok bto today..
thomas: wah send my regards to his parents..ICU means very serious le...poor thing..luckily is during june sch hols..my fren's dad juz pass away last thurs late night after 'waterfall' a pool of blood continuously due to his tumour in throat worsen.. my fren being the eldest daughter..can't help crying since that night..see her like that also v painful..
jaq: ya...seeing him with tubes all over his little body is really heartrending...I doubt I can take it also. Tonight going to see him again after work...hope he can recover soon.
Thomas > hope that your nephew will have a speedy recovery... my fren was warded in ICU since last yr due to complication from H1N1... really pray that he will be fine soon
alicia: he's better now but still needs the ventilator to help him breathe...doc said last night he's got a long road to recovery ahead of him...just hope he can pull thru this asap cos all of us are worried sick for him.
jaq: prolonged cough? serious or not? no need to envy...not a good feeling to fall sick after seeing the condition my nephew is in