(2010) 2010 Brides

morning all...or afternoon all shall I say. Now then got time to come in, and its almost gg home time

HG: nvm, as long as u're happy with ur curtains, thats good enuff.

glad to hear u enjoyed ur PS yest...so u went to lobby reception area on lvl 7 to take like me? keke

u shld have jolly well told ur coordinator off...if I were u I'd also feel offended. My BS altered my wife's MTM WG until it fitted her perfectly...and they did quite a few times as my wife kinda lost weight thruout the few mths (think due to stress). Dun settle for anything less cos u are paying.

hg > talking about gown alterations... I remember one incident where we went to this bridal designer. My wife asked if the gown can be cut in a way that the flesh at the armpit area doesn't bulge out when her arms are down. They designer immediately say: "No. cannot. you have to lose weight". They are the only one that we visited that said that could not be done. Needless to say, we didn't pick that shop.

val > helium balloons, can get from middle road, the party shops. you need to order in advance. Remember to ask them how low the balloons will stay afloat. If i remember, its around 6-8 hours only.

valerene,

my friend got fr IMM. but if it only stay afloat for 6-8 hrs, how to buy them e day itself since u got to go bridal shop so early?

thomas,

no i went to le bar rouge to take photos. but my photographer says there is nothing much to take there. oh well, at least we were in air-con longer. haha...

yeah i felt they pushed e responsibility to me when they shld be doing something bout it. but at least they did do something bout it in e end.

darrel,

yeah i have e same problem too. so what did the ppl at other bridal shops say bout this problem? actually it is e cut of e gown right? i mean of cos higher cut gown at e armpit area wont be able see right? cos some gowns cannot wear too high?

HG: haha contrary to what ur PG said, we took a lot of photos there...u can see from my AD pics =)

as a matter of fact, he gave me a special cardboard printout of one of the shots taken there thru the glass...very unique hahahahhaha...

alicia > i dunno about whether the price will drop, or it will be taken out of the market. But anyway I'm not quite an apple fanboy, so i'll say there's nothing really that fantastic about the specs.

Darrel> AHhahah! Actually 3G & 3GS slightly different of the specs onli rite? I asked b4 a 3GS w/o line alr costs abt $890, wif line oso costs abt $600+ liao wor! Tat's y i tink it's too ex! Do u noe the difference between the normal iphone & a china-made iphone?

iPhone 4 will be here in July/Aug 2010

Alicia china made one's sensor is super insensitive, it's very light, the feeling is like a toy phone instead of a real one.. the original is better i think...

Hi all, long time no talk...

deb > you're lucky, at least the power supply is upgraded... mine is still at 30 Amp. anyway we've decided to get mitsubishi so no issue

Thomas > fyi, i've called NI few days back and C is still on leave, i hope she is fine

HG > good that you enjoy your PS, must make sure your BS alter your gown sui sui for the actual day la...

i've uploaded my PS photos, you all can take a look here

http://www.flickr.com/photos/47788242@N02/sets/72157624111993082/

alicia> hw come sign with line also need to pay $600+ for the phone? which service provider r u looking at?
i got mine with m1, $98 for the phone only...

ellen> ur PS photos r very pretty... got the mood

deb> depends if ur pkg comes with transport...
but i suppose urs did not include transport else ur BS wun ask ur htb to drive own car liao...

HG: no, PS I din go there but AD I took there after my banquet. Pics u can see in my AD albums =)

ellen: hope she's ok...unusual for someone to be sick that long...ur PS pics are nice!

deb: did ur package include car? if not, either u have to pay for it or u have to drive ur own.

morning all~~~
Took MC yest due to headache tats not well since 2 weeks ago..zzz but end up bz bz n not much time to rest..

deb: usually for PS, BS dun provide car tats y they ask ur htb to drive if he has a car or they will recommend u to rent 1...my recommendation is to drive ur own car so u can judge how many places u can go n how much time u need to go point A to point B.

Morning all~

deb> My BS provide car for our PS, the driver is the PG actually. hahah!

DS> Dunno leh, but yest i checked again, it's $268 wif line, dunno whether is it bcoz of the news of iphone4.

Jaq> MC still bz wif wat?

alicia: my hubby bought iphone at $98 but higher plan from singtel...all along with line is much cheaper than w/o line mahz...I also fancy the white 1 but dislike iphone leh lol

MC I went to see my grandma in law at ttsh then I was at my parents place, aircon svc man came in afternoon..like that take up 1 day liaoz...

Jaq> HAhahah! Now the prob is, if i buy an iphone 3GS, i oso 1 my hub to haf 1, and his plan hasn't reach 1 yr yet, so he cant even recontract by paying the recontract fee (his plan is oso a higher plan, so literally if he sign another 2 yr plan, he can get the fone for free). So i'm tinking of how i can get 2 iphones. I called my service provider (starhub), the CSO told me he will help me request for voucher, coz my plan alr over 2 yrs liao, and i can trade in my current phone (samsung omnia 8GB). If i wanna recontract & get an iphone, i needa pay $268 for it, but wif trade in of $200, i onli need to pay $68 for it. But i'm not sure how much is the voucher starhub gonna gif me, so i needa calculate if i wanna buy an iphone w/o line from starhub, wich costs $1024, wif the free voucher, dunno how much needa top-up & whether it's worth. Tsk tsk.. Or if buying outside will be cheaper, but cannot use voucher lor.. Or else is the use voucher for my recontract, den sell my Samsung Omnia outside & at the same time buy iphone & see how much it will cost.

Jaq> Dunno leh.. If really they onli gif $200 voucher, den i will go outside & enquire the price for iphone w/o line & sell my Samsung Omnia & buy the iphone, but tink will still need to pay quite a sum for it. I checked my office here, he selling iphone 3GS for $890, but i dunno is it new 1 or used 1. The usual auntie i always buy from her is not in, onli fri den she'll be back, so i will wait for her return & ask her again, mayb she will sell me cheaper. =) But starhub will onli let me noe the value of the voucher within 5 working days, so i oso gotta wait for the call from starhub to tell me how much is the voucher they gonna gif me. Heh! A lot of calculations to be done.

morning

ohh so the car is dependent on package ah.. haha then think mine did not include car. thanks

alicia> usually starhub max they give is $200 voucher, but why not wait for iphone 4G to come out first, then im sure price for 3G will drop further.

hi ellen,

beautiful pics. u and hubby looks like models sia! hope my photos also turn out good. *cross fingers*

im still busy w e house renovation. going to end soon. this fri, many of our buys will be delivered. so excited!!!

deb> Wah! den gotta wait till after july leh.. HAhahah! Not sure if 4G comes out, 3GS will still haf or not, or mayb all out of stock, like the current 3G. Actually i dun mind having a 3G instead of a 3GS. Coz i find tat both onli got slight difference onli.

HG> So did u calculate how much u spent on everyting? Reno costs & furnitures + electricals?

Morning~

wayang > my PS is taken in HK

HG > Haha when can you view your PS photos? sure it will be nice nice de...

my reno just started last week! heh but haven't shopped for most stuff yet... who else here is doing reno now?

Thomas > yea lor, heard that she was too stressed and tired hence got health problem... hope she can get well soon.

Alicia > sorry i might have missed out... why must you buy iphone without line? it's simply too ex without line...

jaq: feeling better now? I finally found another non-iphone supporter hahahahaha....

alicia: u can get more for ur omnia if u sell on ur own outside than trading in, thats what my wife did for her old phone. the trade-in amt offered was damn pathetic. try those shops along tpy hub

hg: time to station there for a whole day while waiting for ur deliveries haha

ellen: ya she every nite eats dinner so late, sure got gastric...poor thing. other than HG, no one else is doing reno now I think.

btw, u are the next-in-line to get married in this thread hahahaa...

Thomas> Oh, is it a lot more? My Omnia the starhub CSO said trade-in value is $200, but wen i check their webby, it states $150, so dunno wich is correct.

Alicia > i always go to those neighbourhood "ah beng" mobile shops... much better deals than trade-in at telcos.

Thomas > yeap i should be next in line in this thread liaoz... haha... going to NI this sunday to choose gowns...

thomas: yeah much better..wahahahaha..iphone quite common la..always in train hear the ting ting sound else the meow sound in office when pple charge their phone..

Ellen> Ya, will try those places out. Thanks! =)

All> Btw, does any1 noe how does those interest-free installment for credit cards work? Need to apply 1 or not?

alicia: dun need to apply..when u buy things, for example, in courts by DBS, courts sales pple will give u 1 form to sign for paying by credit card instalment, how much per month.

alicia,

reno is 40k. furnishing (furnitures + electrical stuff) is not completed yet. but spent 17k so far.

ellen,

actually i hope e pics wont be too nice. cos i dun wan to top up. try lah! if u need any help w reno, can ask us! me speaking machiam very li hai like tt hor!

thomas,

we arranged for most deliveries to be on e same here. this fri, we are expecting wallpaper, curtains, TVs, bed frame, mattress, sofa, dining table, MBR TV console, coffee table, Takashimaya buys, Metro buys!!! im so excited! hope e house wont be too cramped! haha!

i have uploaded some reno pics in facebook. not completed yet lah. let me know if u cant view them.

Jaq> Oic.. Can choose the amt to pay per mth de ah? I tot is the total smt divided by no. of mths i choose to pay wif. Oic, so no need to apply anyting de lah.. But the product(s) has to be above a certain amt?

HG> Wow! So ex ah! Did u get reno loan? I cant imagine if i haf to pay so much $$ on reno! Tsk tsk, really not ez living in s'pore. So wat brand of bed u bot & how much?

alicia,

yeah jaq is right. but depends on whether the place u r buying fr offers 0% free instalment plan. it means ur credit card company will help u to buy all first. then u pay ur credit card every month. of cos they hope u dun pay up then can collect $$$$ fr u. hahaha..... and u r not allowed to pay all even if u have e money later on... got a penalty i think.

alicia: not a good feeling to be in debt...try to buy only when u have the $$$. I have never used interest free installment plans so far and dun intend to do so either.

HG: I arranged for all my deliveries to be on the same day...one day settle everything, no need to headache haha. That's a lot of $$$...ouch. Major overhaul? tot ur flat quite new condition?

word of advice: install ur curtains b4 u clean ur house...I did mine the other way rd and ended up had to clean like hell. Will go home tonite and view ur pics