(2010) 2010 Brides

mooooorning all ... today morning work from home.... siam fire drill. :P walking down 17 floors at suntec not my idea of exercise.

no money to go honeymoon ...
next best thing i wanna do is buy camera :P

morning all~~~ yay Friday~~

snoopy: jia you n all the best on ur AD~~ rest more to be mei mei bride yo..kekeke

all the best to deerixp too~

Darrel> HAhahah! No money go HM still got money to buy camera?? =P

Snoopy> Ya, tat time a lot of ppl ask me wen i'm starting to go on leave b4 AD too! I oso worked till fri & sun is my AD. =P Congrats!

deerixp> Congrats!

Snoopy> HAhahaha! My frens was surprised too, wen i said i din take any leave b4 AD. They said it means everyting is ready for the day.. hahahaha!

snoopy > jiayou !

popped by the hotel just now to settle some bills. if you wanna do something nice for your catering sales and banquet managers (if they did a great job), write them a thank you card. it really goes a long way, especially for the banquet staff who have to deal with your guests directly.

now then got time to come in...morning so busy...

darrel: u buying high end camera? if yes then got $ to go HM mah cos those cost few ks easily :P

now then u settle bills? tot most hotels want u to settle either imm after banquet or next day upon check-out latest? so good ah conrad?

thomas > not high end ... around 1k+ small one for normal use. my high end one that I use for jobs is better, but much heavier. wanted to get one that i can easily carry around, especially when traveling.

my bill, they forgot to bill me for the muslim food. I only noticed when I checked out, so i called the sales manager to investigate. this type of thing cannot run away, so might as well ask her to check. she said 1 day later, she got a call from the finance dept asking her why it was not billed ... :P

darrel: I see...lol. u got ur minor defects rectified?

next in line is ellen lor after all the march couples...but way way in july.

maybe during now till july we can have a meetup hahahahahaha...and this time u must go cos no more excuses liao whahahahahhaa =P

zzz heavy rain at my side too... best weather to sleep zzZZzzZz...

Yea after March the next one will be me
Thomas, if you want from now till July you can have more than one meetup lor hahahaha

Thanks Jaq...

Today i cannot meet hubby already.. going for pedi and mani at 12pm with my sisters.. past few days was stressful.. today i leave it to my hubby le.. he sorting out the logistics..

Hi all.. Greetings from Switzerland.. Finally free Internet for me.. Super duper cold in Switzerland for me.. But have fun playing in the snow..

Congrats to Alicia, Darrel that you have survived.. Today is Deerixp, Snoopy.. So Gong Xi Gong Xi..

kk: u really mia...

booy: haha have fun in the snow!

all the best to snoopy and deerixp...hope everything goes smoothly for them.

me looking forward to confirming my HM also hahaha....

Thomas : Mine is Qian Xi restaurant @ Farrer Park, no hotel stay provided. Unless I book it myself...

Initially, I wanna book at Parkroyal @ Kitchener Road cos its very near to there n I can book it at staff rate. But did not do it in the end, as I think if we stay there, we will left my MIL alone at home, nt veri nice...

Alicia : )

Final tables for me is 13, n 6 ppl MIA from the event...

Alicia : She has been staying with Us since she reach Spore....But she will be lefting for home at 6th April...

Thomas : Almost everyone did write down their names, but there are aso few did not write down. There is one ang baos with $30 (no name) n another one $50 for a couple ..wah lau

Thomas : After counting all the $$$, we made a slight profit.

But there are 5 tables of relatives, if the angbaos from relatives I give to my dad, will be a loss

Snoopy/Thomas> I oso got 1 AP wif onli $20.. hahahah! Or else avg is $50.

Snoopy> My parents took all the AP from my relatives' side, so we can onli cover our banquet, the rest cant cover. =( If my dad gave us back all or part of his AP $$, we wld be able to cover more.

Hi All!!

Booy - Enjoy yourself!!

Snoopy - glad that everything is over and well for you... the min I get for AP is $50 during my dinner... got ard 10 AP with no name but manage to account for at the end...

Likely to pick up my AD pics this evening...

My parents took all the AP from the relatives. They nv return me anything... so my dinner was a loss for those tables that were given to my parents...

morning all>

Booy> have fun

All> wanna ask for 1st appt for house, do we get the housing grant immed ? or we have to get ready 20% for downpayt?

xfz : my AD pics will be ready 1 month later. But lucky is that, I got 2 additional PG n 2 VG to help out (one is my friend, another one is relative). Feel a bit pai sen..

All : My wedding album is in my FB already...

Snoopy> Oh, so the AP from ur relatives' side r all wif ur dad? My dad din return us any at all.. =( And the sum he got is quite substantial!

xfz> My dad oso nv return us any, but we managed to cover the dinner, but the rest like buffet in church, deco for church, etc all cannot cover. Actually if we include the deposit for banquet into the toal, we cannot cover too! But coz the final bill alr minus away the deposit tat we paid, tat's y we can cover. I shld be getting mine after my HM.

Alicia : All the money is with me unless for the relatives who give directly to my dad (then I dunno they how much they give to him)...

But think back, my banquets costs are quite low, nt even $9,000. So....dunno leh

Snoopy> Oic... My relatives all gave to my dad personally. None is wif us. Onli my MIL's she gave to us. But there's still a few hundreds wif MIL, she said will gif to us, but till now nv.

snoopy: nvm lah...if he dun return u also bo pian...anyway over liao so dun think so much

alicia: actually have to count in the deposit paid as well mah cos its the total overall cost of ur banquet...otherwise not accurate.

seems like I'm quite lucky...my MIL returned us all our AP $ in the end (initially she said she will keep also). We gave her a big AP after that cos we feel she has already taken quite a big step backwards.