(2010) 2010 Brides

belinda: when's ur AD?

darrel: 6 hours? wah u done double counting n count again ? LOL..ya it was quite heavy rain tho..but ok la..got shelters not so bad..at least it did not rain in the night else guests will be late

bel: yeah depends on how popular the PG/VG is also...if they have a lot of assgn then prob will be delayed.

jaq: wedding lunch usually will need a full-day also...half a day too short. For mine also full-day...I let my VG leave earlier cos we dun really need him after 2nd march in...

ya what I mean was lunch also needs 10hrs or more...half day too short le. Nowadays quotes for PG/VG usually based on 10-12hrs...half-day also bo hua, only lesser by few hundred bucks.

Hihi all!!! I'm bk fr my honeymoon... It's was great fun!! Have you all been missing me lol... Have not collected my AD pics but Lawrence have posted some in his FB but not sure if you all can see ;)

Morning ALL!!

Thomas - Cos too use to having internet thn when on trip you feel disconnected to the rest of the world so will jump at any chance to use free internet or wifi over there... now alot having weddings and honeymooning so very quiet lor...

xfz: haha u can't live without internet I guess...so how much did u spend on ur HM? Must have cost a bomb!

ave: saw ur FB wedding pics last night...agree its a crazy wedding really whahahaa...Kenny really brave to wear that suit!

Morning all! I'm back!

Thomas> My AD went on smoothly & it was fun! But very tiring! Was on leave on mon & tues, hence din come online. Yest nite went back my mum's hse, tonite gg back MIL's.

Jaq> My side din rain. Weather was gd! The day before AD, the church co-ordinator call me & ask how come we never set up tentage & i told her i din noe need to set up. She said now to set up too late liao & usually tentage needs to be set up 1 week before event. I told MIL tat how come if tentage need to set up 1 wk in advance, 1 wk before my AD she see no tentage, shld haf called & asked liao, on eve of AD den ask. I was so pissed off, hub oso angry. But thank God on AD it was bright & sunny, onli ard 4-5pm like tat it rained for a while. We still were tinking tat we mite haf to start late coz if it rained, guests will not reach on time, but we started ard 8.25pm, waiting outside for hand-shaking ard 10.30pm. Too shag tat day!

Chrissy> Yes, finally it's all over!

Ave> Ya lah! Sat was so bz for us, rush here, rush there. The church co-ordinator, i find they din do a gd job. =( Wen we were having the rehearsal, they said to hold hands & walk out, but wen we were rehearsing halfway, they came running to us & said we cannot hold hands. -_-"

alicia: glad to hear ur day went smoothly albeit the minor hiccups...so seating arrangement settled in the end? no issues right?

most important question, did u breakeven?

same question I wanna ask darrel also hahahaha...

alicia> congrats... glad that ur wedding went smoothly

thomas - u love to ask everyone this question hor??

Alicia - good for your and gald that you have great fun

Xfz - me also want the details can i have it too.. hehe

Thomas> Ya man! Seating arrangements shld be ok, but heard from my mum tat there's some prob between my relatives & my MIL side before AD MIL alr informed tat husband & wife are invited, but on AD tat relative brought along all her granchildren wich took up 1 additional table. -_-" Managed to breakeven for the banquet, but not for the church buffet.

deb, Chrissy> Thanks! =)

Ave> My church co-ordinator got 2. 1 is we ask her to help for overall (taking care of the timing & flow of tat day, XD & JM matters, etc), the other co-ordinator is church ministers appoint de, to make sure we do tings correctly, vet thr our programs, etc. It's the church-appointed co-ordinator who din do a gd job, totally put me off & pissed off. I told my hub dun expect me to go for church service there as frequent, coz if i can, i'll go back my church at my side de.

Alicia: mine isnt any better.. u know the dry ice? I walked past liao then gt smoke...
we even gt rehearsal... cos my jiemeis and bros march in from diff door at diff time.. but during actual, they kept opening my door when its not my turn.. then when its my turn, they dun open.. wah lao ah!!! ahha...

Hi all> need some help cos i doing survey for a housing project. Can you help me answer 2 qns .. Thanks alot.. haha

1)What are the factors affecting your choice of buying a hse. 3 factors can and also reason why.

2)Would you consider renting if you have not gotten ur flat?? WHy yes or not??

Thanks alot

Ave> AHahhaha! Tsk tsk... Our guests pop the party poppers for our 2nd march-in, and they aim it on us, instead of the ceiling, was so afraid tat it will "pop" my face! Hahahaha!

deb> 1) Location & price. 2) No, costs involved.

Alicia: anyway, i got my service charge refund... haha....

Deb: 1) location, price and condition of the flat. 2) no... rental = money. rather save the money for renovation.

deb> 1) location, cost & condition of the flat. 2) not going to rent... save the money for HM or reno for new hse even better

deb 1) Location & price and condition. 2) No,cos troublesome need to move here and there.. beside can stand at parents place for the time being.. same as other cost..

Alicia - Glad that evgerything went smoothly for you... look forward to your HM!! You join JP international right? I heard they dun cater chinese food during the tour so you might get abit sick of all the 'loti'...

Alicia/Thomas/Chrissy - I joined SA tour so you can get the itinery from their website, its 12 days Italy/Switzerland/Paris... total spending for package, extension and shopping ard 16k... food is exp over there... rem to bring cup noodles and electric kettle cos most of the hotel in Europe does not provide kettle... every day breakkie is the same if buffet style meaning orange juice, coffee, tea, bacon, ham, scramble eggs, cheese, salad, cornflakes and bread... if continental style only orange juice, coffee, tea and plain bread...

Alicia - I have to go back and see if I still have the itinery.. wat in particular are you looking at for the itnery?

Thomas - Actually we booked late so the price for the tour package increase abit as they have already meet the min pax to go... if you less out the flight extension and room extension plus dun buy branded goods you wun need to spend so much...