(2010) 2010 Brides

ds_gerl: it depends on ur morning session...n r u able to check in early..where u holding ur ROM? in the htl also? which hotel ah?
if u able to check in early before 2pm..still in time but u gotta make sure u dun have much preps to do or u leave it to ur hubby liaoz..n 1 thing to note, u have to remove ur make up right..have to triple cleanse n ur hair also have to wash n dry at least 1hr before the MUA come..else damp hair she will have difficulty styling..

my ROM is at temple after my customary at 1130am..quite rush but luckily our htl allow us to check in earlier n we can do some preps for our banquet..

jaq> yup, it will be held in the hotel, pan pac….
not sure if they allow us for early chk in leh… need to chk with coordinator…
in this case, I might not need a function room liao… might as well hold it in my bridal suite or get them to let me use the presidential suite….

Thomas> I prefer this JP… and so lazy to find another 1 liao…
moreover, if this JP is ardy not available for my ideal timing, thn I guess the other JPs will also be the same lor…
cos my date is too hot liao…

all couples will also want timing between 6-630pm de lor… sigh…….
hv expect confirming a JP also a headache….

ds: usually hotels will give special priority for wedding couples de...mine also early check-in, my coordinator will arrange. for my tea ceremony, its held in our bridal suite. for my wife's side which is to be held later, its held in the function room.

lol...me not fussy with JPs so no headache for me...tat's the bad thing abt 'hot' dates

ds_gerl: then do it at ur bridal suite easier..at least dun need to go up n down..i think early check in is subject to availability bah...

if the JP is popular..definitely more difficult to get a compromise timing...

Thomas> but u ROM ardy mah… so no matter hw, still not so rush for u….
sigh……..sigh....
no mood to work liao….

jaq> need to sms my coord now....

if you work backwards,

2.00 Leave for hotel.
2.30 Check-in Hotel
3.30 Start Makeup
5.15 Ready
5.30 solemnization

It can be done, just very tiring, cos no time for you to rest at all.

also, need to check the size of the suite. Is it going to be big enough?
Solemnization is about 20 mins max. so between 6 to 8, u going to sit around with full makeup and hair and watch TV ?

darrel: impossible la ur timing...she need to bathe, remove make up leh..

ya wat I was thinking is she can mingle with her guests with her ROM dress frm 7pm onwards to march in lor..which is quite gd la..gd chance to talk to long time no see frens etc then when abt to march in then go change her AD gown..then 6-7pm timing I suggested tea ceremony to her...so in the morning she can relac abit

thanks all for ur advices and suggestions….

Darrel> my hotel is at pan pacific… so if guests really want to attend my ROM, they can go MS to shop ard…
but I’m juz afraid that it will be too rush for them to attend my tea ceremony liao then come for my ROM…
unless like wat jaq suggested, to hv my tea ceremony at the hotel….

all need to re-plan again……..

If my date isnt a popular date, can i book the JP now? My wedding date is in Oct...

Any suggestion wat is the best time to do the solemnization?

Pink, I don't think jp allows u to book so early de, they will still ask u get back to them when date is nearer, however u may try... Most jp allows a advance mayb 4 months before at most ba... Now to oct got bout 8 months wor

gd the morning...

actually U can book JP now for Oct..I got mine 9mths before tho my JP not much pple engaged la..but if u wan popular ones better book now especially for this yr Oct 2010 hot dates alot.

Think tonight I must do 'spring clean' at my bridal room n hubby study room liao before I go pedi n manicure tml..haahh

morning all....

pink> if u hv some1 in mind liao, no harm writing to enquire abt his/her availability... he/she may not be able to cfm with u immediately, but at least ur date & time will be marked in his/her calendar...

all> hv decided to go with my chosen JP's time at 530pm... hope everything will go smoothly....

jaq> i will need a very gd time keeper... haahaha...

alicia> long time no see.... since u r here... wanna ask u hw packed is bus 190 from bt panjang in the morning??
i wanna start to do survey liao... if i manage to squeeze myself in the bus, then change to another bus at orchard then it will b quite fast to rch my ofc

ds: can one lah...just ask one of ur JMs to keep track of timing for u lor

190 I saw last time packed like sardines every morning... -_-"

ds_gerl: hahaha u juz plan ur AD itinerary 1st..then ask 1 of the jiemei to keep track..for me, I 2-3 times remind 1 of the jiemei who is my timekeeper to follow the time strictly in the morning coz I dun wan any delays..n everything really went super smoothly..hehe

jaq: that's what my wife is intending to do also haha. ours even more rushed cos its lunch so timekeeping is really critical

morning all....

thomas: agree with jaq... after ur lunch can relax... that what happen to my fren wedding lunch at sentosa... after her lunch is over we went to their villa to chill den went out to the beaches etc....

jaq: that's the whole point of having lunch over dinner HAHAHA...dun waste time then we can enjoy the suite more hehehehhehe

rand: =P

How do i enquire if the JP is available?(ya, i didnt do my homework) Hee...
Lots of ppl told me Dr Phua is good but i dun see his name in the ROM website.

thomas, jaq> thanks for the advices...
will hv to find time sit down and discuss with htb... but that can wait till later la...

thomas> i kw 190 is always pack like sardines... but no choice wor... after married, most likely hv to stay with in-laws... so need to do suvey first...
but actually, my FBIL is working ard amk area... so maybe can tompang his car to work... but that will be even earlier liao cos he still need to drive my FSIL to work at alexandra.... *faint....

ds: hmm how long will ur flat be ready? maybe temp squeeze with ppl lor until u move into ur own flat.

lol I think 190 when its at teck whye area already super packed liao, dun tok abt when it reaches bangkit hahahahhaa...

ave: I dun have ur mobile

mooooorning.... holiday mood liao

*mentally gearing up to do house cleaning*

pink > you can either look on the ROM website, or ask on the ROM thread
. But normally, most JP won't take bookings until 3 months before the ceremony date. Best ist to call them personally to check their availability.

DS> Ya, tat bus stop is always packed. Mite not even get a chance to get up the bus.

Thomas> No lah.. Sumtimes wen it reaches teck whye still alrite, furthermore there will be empty buses coming straight to bt panjang w/o gg pass cck & teck whye area, but gotta depends on timing if u can catch the empty bus.. wahha!

pink_lady00 > I've gotten Dr. Phua as my JP. I believe you have to book him early cos I heard he's very popular. Yup, he does accept early booking cos ours was confirmed a few months back (my solemnization is in May). Can't tell you how to go about doing it... cos I wasn't the one doing the booking :P

DS: should be ok ba... every morning i take 190 abt 8am.. not really very very pack la.. but after that one.. very packed like sardine...

thomas, alicia> that's the problem i'm worried abt....

eelynn> u take bus at 8am no traffic jam? cos i still need to change bus at orchard rd...