(2010) 2010 Brides

mooooooooooorning....

its monday. back to work *monday blues*

thomas > ur house ready ?

morning all...how come weekend always passes so fast, haven't even rested enough

HG: I didn't invite any colleague at all cos its either invite all or dun invite at all to prevent tongues wagging. I chose the latter.

darrel: so ended up how much did u top up? hahaha...I think the amt can let u do yr toilet tiles right? My house shld be ready liao but got some items only after CNY then can install. how abt urs?

thomas > house, left the odds and ends. they cleaned up yesterday, so we went to take a look. most of the furnishing is done. only left the door haven't install yet. outstanding works is the TV console, altar table, feature wall, lighting and painting. after that they will do another round of cleaning. projected to complete on wed.

now weekends are super precious, hardly get time to sleep late

darrel: huh? haven't even painted? mine already stopped work liao cos everything that can be done has been done...now left only my tempered glass shower screens/doors and granite top to be installed after CNY cos suppliers cannot take in anymore orders. Am getting professional cleaner to clean up whole hse before moving in my stuff.

my painting works, only the base coat and the ceiling, the plastering works etc, all done.... left the colour coat. But i think they need to install the wardrobe sliding doors first. the cut off date is Wednesday though. and i guess they can get a lot of things done in 3 days. My solid top is also not installed yet either.

anyway most of the delivery and installation for external contractors stop on wed. Most will only resume on the 25th.

I think mine also resume work ard that date too. My ID is away on long CNY break also.

my painting was quite fast though, the previous night I went to see see, not even started but the next evening when I went again, it was done.

Morning ALL!!

Quite reluctant to come back to office today... sianz... blue blue blue... yday went to take back my albums and table top... but left out the 3r or 4r pics...

Counting down 3 weeks to my AD.... so gan chiong, will doing my GDL and an chuang this wednesday...

In regards to inviting colleagues...like I mentioned I invites my whole dept plus a dew closer ones from other dept so totalling abt 30+, I gave them the invite personally then after 1 week I sent them an email to do RSVP...

Chrissy: i also invited a colleague.. then mia.. so i gave her 2 smses, 1 email and dateline for her to revert on attendance. She was on leave but i gave her personally a month before my AD..Still.. she did not revert at all... but i took her seat and replaced someone else...
my hubby's manager best award... he rvsp to come.. but a week before our AD, my hubby left his team.. then a day before our AD told him he gt family gathering.. not coming.. and dun feel paisay to give angbao too lor.. Irritating ppl!

rand: can't wait for it to be faster...damn tired every weekend...

ave: yalor notti one...very tiring man...every weekend also burnt

thomas: i m counting down to my PS...

jaq: ytd went to hort park to recee already... but bf still prefer dempsery... so wont be going to hort park liao

chrissy: ready liao but I no time to go pick up...wedding and cny preparations together really make me crazy...

how much did she charge u for delivery and installation? that time she quoted me 120 but I forgot to ask her whether in RM or SGD...zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

jaq: where got fast? I find the thread hardly moved at all since this morning.

booy: hahahaha...still got a lot of things not done yet? CNY and wedding and house stuff all clash at the same time is MADNESS really.

rand: 1st mar is a mon...next day u back at work? very tiring one leh...I took mine purposely on a fri so next day can rest...

thomas: must be u too bored la..every sec also press the F5...lol
everyone CNY n AD preps mood..think next mth will be v quiet in here

jaq: hahahahahahhahahahhahaa....u are right!

me wanna be in cny mood also cannot...this yr hardly got the 'feel' cos so busy with wedding and house stuff

have to give leh..my hubby side..last yr newly wed all give me angbao..smore younger than us...I so paisey..so think we have to give also lor..

I also have zero excitement about CNY.. Now is peak season for me at work.. Handling multiple projects.. Then for AD, I tot of something new to do almost every other day.. Sianz..

CNY has to prep for things and clean up the house.. makes me even more sianz...

Thomas - better check your curtains when u collect from them...they make mistakes for my brother's one and also for mine too.else your curtains will be delayed ..

booy: me too...this yr's cny really no mood lor sigh.

chrissy: that's what I fear most, she actually went ahead to make when I told her I will confirm the exact length with her first before she does it! zzzzzzzzzzz...hope she gets our dimensions right otherwise I will reject lor. so u rejected and told her to redo again?

thomas -hey they never go ur place and measure?? mine lagi worst leh they came down to our places to measure leh... measure also can do wrongly *shakes head*.. i also dunno they did my bro's one wrongly also until a few mins ago when i called him... anyway at least workmenship and design are nice.. the funny thing is that she asked about my bro's curtain on sat somemore

dun worry she will redo for you one..yup for mine all redo cos too long and have to change the rods for the curtains cos the one we choosen can't fit into our windows due to the beams.. anyway my curtains have been up and ready since 3 weeks ago..just the delays very sianZz lor

no, we measured ourselves and just gave her the dimensions lor. walau a measure at ur place still can do wrongly...zzzzzzzzzzzzz

now I'm beginning to have 2nd tots abt my curtains liao

ya cos make curtains is her..measure curtain is other person.. she also know her mistakes haaha..so she is making her passport now so that she can come out and see for herself..

wah power u measure yourself.. should be safer i guess..

ds_gerl: is very rush..u have to start make up at 3pm to get ready for solemnization leh..then after that do wat wor? Unless after solemnization then u do tea ceremony

jaq> but that was the only timing the JP is available….

I shld hv be more kiasu…. shld hv chk with him much earlier….

Thomas> cos I still have to bath and get changed and do makeup… so dunno if it’s too rushing anot leh…
and if it start at 530pm, then dun think there will be a lot of ppl attending liao… it’s too early for relatives to come for our ROM then wait till 7+ or 8+ for dinner… probably only immediate family members will attend liao…