(2010) 2010 Brides

heyhey need some accounting expertise help..

I have an invoice outstanding to pay , however as I need to issue a memo to the company to offset the damages incurred, will that be called a debit or credit memo? ( I would think it is a debit memo) or there is a specific terms for it? anyone has any idea?

chrissy: u r the customer right..shld be supplier issue u wor..

debit note:
Form or letter issued by a seller to advise the amount owed by the buyer

credit note:
Form or letter sent by a seller to a buyer, stating that a certain amount has been credited to the buyer's account

haha yes i am the buyer...so i need to issue against the seller...accounting 101..return all to teacher already
so abit confuse whether is it credit or debit..

jaq thanks for your help.. i got my answer already hehe i am correct:

A transaction that reduces Amounts Receivable from a customer is a credit memo

A debit memo is a transaction that reduces Amounts Payable to a vendor

DS: I usually leave home at 7.50.. reach bus stop abt 8.00 liao... See heng or suay one.. sometimes jam...will reach whitley road at abt 8.30... but i ever kena the worst jam last yr which last abt 1hour... luckily i left home early... if not will be late...

Example like today.. if i take bus.. sure late.. heng my hubby send me to work... then yesterday the road very smooth traffic... so cannot predict one..

xfz: if u buy from jaq liao and still not enuff, can go amk central s11 there to buy...got one shop selling ribbons and all these stuff...

Jaq - I bought mine le... but for the gate crashing ones I think the one I get like too small...I buy like just nice in numbes dun hv much extra... think better to have a few extra on hands... if end up nv use can pass to my frens whose wedding is in the coming months...

Can anyone recommend me some pg/vg n mua? Thanks!

Had shortlisted lawerence only so far.. And came across 1 call Derrick ong, but he far too ex! Only pg 3k le

Jaq - Ask you ar... did those younger siblings ie cousins serve you tea? Cos if they are gg to serve tea, I got to prep 30 AP for both side just for this wor...

xfz: fortunately no..coz if they serve us tea..mei wan mei liao...coz my hubby side got about 20 not married cousins n married ones' their children...lol..even my SIL n children no serve us tea..altho I got prep the angbaos..

Jaq - Cos I saw that last time hub cousin's wedding, the younger ones got serve tea so I think I better prep just in case... then for my side I not so sure so I also prep just in case... but definitely own younger siblings will serve us tea... aiyo headache...

actually now alot of youger gen wedding those cousins nv serve the couple tea de.... this is wad i see from some weddings nowadays...

xfz:ya in case lor..else u ask urs n ur hubby' parents n relatives they need to serve tea to u all anot, if not then at least u got more time to idle n rest abit...n arrange ur AD itinerary timing accordingly as well

eelynn> wah... so unpredictable... jialat lor.... :S

thomas> by reading the feedback from alicia and eelynn, i think make no diff in leaving early or later leh... sigh....

morning all

Spend my last weekend moving house, only my hubby's things made me very tired already. And bought a bed from "Sea Horse" last sun...they are having 50% promotion now...

Thomas : their sofa nt bad aso..my hubby seems like it, but nt intend to change the current one. And ya, they got additional 20% off if the delivery is after 16 mar for the bed frame..

All : How much red packets & who to give on the AD ?

Morning all!!!

DS: BKE most of the time is jam one la... so maybe can leave home earlier... early is better than late.. =)

gd the morning all...stupid smrt spoil my day...dunno y 5mins then come 1 train n sardine packed...make me so late..sigh..

snoopy, this list abit long but for ur reference:

1. parents to give jiemeis n xiongdis, PG,VG,chauffeur upon reaching house (usually is $10-$12 each)
2. open door angbaos x 2 ( think I give $28)
3. meipo or tea lady(if u have) ( $10-$20 is ok)
4. tea ceremony - siblings/nephews/nieces etc who serve u tea (usually $10 each)
5. jiemeis gatecrasher angbao (up to u..but rem to pack some spare in case jiemei demand more)
6. banquet - reception( $10-$20), emcee (I give $38 coz they not much chance to eat n food cold),xiongdis who help in table phototaking/arrangement ($20-$30)
7. banquet mgr (I no give coz is his job n help only whole night), coordinator (mine is super excellent svc so I give)

I think tats all bah...lol

thomas: my this new job I no drive..not the 1st time liaoz..I really feel like driving to work...but dunno park where..coz here the season parking limited n need to pay..zzzz

snoopy: it depends on u all la...for me coz my jiemeis really 'spend' alot of time n $$ on me...so I give them more...

after AD, I ask my hubby to treat all the jiemeis n xiongdis lunch also

busy cleaning up hse, arranging for stuff to be moved in, packing up my own stuff etc etc.

feel very sad...like leaving my parents' hse for good ler

is another stage of our life lor...I also feel the pinch altho I din sob during my AD but still..sometimes juz wanna go back parents hse n stay for gd till move hse...then sometimes my parents will call n ask whether i coming back bo..hur

i wanna share what i have gone through...i was a clueless bride till i met some key persons that made my wedding possible:

Wilson of Max Couture (#01-83C Katong Shopping Centre Tel:64408180) was suppose to do a CS for me for my ROM. But in the end, he did my mom's evening gown, day top and my WEDDING GOWN! He even "bao" the "mountain" when he realise that i don't have anyone doing the flowers for me. the car was beautiful and all the hand bouquets and corsages lovely...

i found my mua online as well...Neo Lih Ren (97686075)...at first i thought wah...so expensive...but when i saw all the pictures and i thot, what the heck, once in a lifetime...dun do it now, do when? so the mentality kicked in and luckily for me, there was some 2010 packages and she stayed back for evening gown change! it was fantastic...nobody could believe that i could change 2 very different styles within such a short time and look so good even after the wedding banquet, i was clubbing at zouk (release of excess excitment and a thank-you to the jie-meis and brothers)till 3am.

Am happy to share my pictures etc... for BTBs, choose well and believe in their professionalism k.

btw, i think all of you should ensure that there is someone who is constantly looking out for you, your face, his face etc...cos there was someone with a tiny piece of tissue stuck on her forehead that no one noticed till all the pictures came out....ultimate horror that photoshop might not be able to remove....

DS: heeehee... no choice leh.. who asked us to stay so far.... last time at my house i can sleep till 7.45 ~ 8.. now have to wake up at 6.45~7... 1 hour gone...

jaq:

on one hand I wanna get it done over with...on the other hand the thought of moving out from parents' place and into a totally new place really upsets me

anyone feels the same way as I do? I think I'm gonna miss her cooking...sobs

thomas: patpat...think all of us will feel the same bah..ask darrel lor..haha..u can go back often to eat dinner with them ah...since got car...

ask me what ? me working from home today :P

i only stay 2 blocks away from my parents. I expect that almost every other weekday, I'll be home. Especially if geri works late, I have to ta pao for her. Besides, I'm kinda used to the idea cos I stayed in australia for 2 years, and US for 1 year, so i say, at least you're in the same country, within driving distance.

jaq: ya, I gotta split up btw gg back to my parents' place and my MIL's place also...my wife is also the homesick type like me

darrel: