(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas: mixed comments about it...my hubby side relatives dun like it coz they never been to such, my side is alright...but main course abit of bad reviews..overall still alright bah I guess..alot of losses suffered..but expected..

thomas: i just called.. but the person said ok ok.. but i think i better called again on 8 Jan (Fri). I sent them an email yesterday.

thomas - haha long story leh..anyway damn sianZ with everything.. everyday is a mad rush to me i dun even know where i spend my time on..

jaq: ya I read ur msn, seems like the main dish is cold? did u tell OH abt it?

a lot of losses? oh dear..few ks? then HM still can go or not?

chrissy: oic...cheer up ya? AD coming, must be happy bride

jaq> take care lotza ya. no can finaly relax and njoy liao...heh.

thomas> thanks. i e-mail t&t first.

chrissy> wat happened? y complicated issue?

thomas: we told them..cannot avoid de coz by the time u serve the tables, pple start eating sure cold..

many Ks..coz mine western...hahahha HM my hubby say c how lor..think shld be no more liao la..me plan to go tibet or nepal with fren instead end March 2010..

Thomas, your situation is the "private usage" one i was thinking of... think the lawmakers are targetting the wedding PG/VG who are using the songs for commercial purpose... Sigh PG/VG are trying to make a living too and gotta be bothered by such hefty fees...

Anyway, for general knowledge: http://www.ifaq.gov.sg/ipos/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx?qst=2fN7e274RAp%2bbUzLdEL%2fmCxs7iwcgv8gv2atNDOvsLBn5zOrEaTp5CfqltBaF5u1pmTyzJ2li4oF25fLSv%2banf0D018QNZJ5et6NaVi%2fPJmgmD6cpZrRgkFYFy7MjCo3DP2M4VV8PS2vu9OASqGz8TDawDp0qePaSCMiH%2bOUMoBvc7ahLtIbZr8T7Bj0vouSgWe7qEusnhhSXd7j6jxLcMSohEBzQAnDt51dMklv9MM%3d

Can understand why you worried about making loss... some pple still think lunch is very cheap and bao very little... but you mainly invite close friends and relatives rite? Should be okie ba

btw, wanna ask - for printing of invitation, is it cheaper to print inserts or print directly on the cards? thanx...

anyone know how much is pan pac per table for wkdays and wkend dinner? my fren is considering the venue for her wedding...heh. Or if any of u hv the package, can pm me? thanks. =)

Jaq> At least everything is over for you. You can relax le.

Darrel> I intend to RSVP first, send invitation 1 1/2 month before, reminder 2 weeks before. RSVP is very tedious.

Thomas> It takes around 1 week to collect the cards from t dragon once you have confirmed. Wait till you take the card first, then go to T&T, they can cut to the size.

XFZ> Im looking at Europe package tour from Chan Brothers. Looks good. SA tour is not bad as well.

Deerixp> Now city square is connected to the new customs. Pretty near and safe.. Dun worry. Just go in and out in the daytime if you dun feel safe.

booy:yup..

btw anyone who needs red wine let me know..I got a dozen of kangaroo ridge left..only bought last wk at carrefour de...sell at $15/ btl..

All: i am thinking of asking my younger sis to help me with wrist corsages, flower gal band, flower gal basket.. need help!

Where can I get the nice and cheap art craft? E.g. the flowers, riboons etc..

darrel reporting ! again.

regarding the music copyrights thing... there is a lot of grey areas. I once got a letter from them telling me to pay $100/song used on my website. Faced with the prospect of a lawsuit, LL, just pay

buying the CD doesn't mean you have the right to use the song. even for personal use. It falls into some reproduction clause or something. but normally, they won't go after small fries who probably do it once in their lifetime kinda thing, especially if it is not used for commercial broadcast. So it is, in fact, something they can sue u for, but perhaps they can't be bothered.

for photographers, videographers who deliver their product with music, the responsibility lies with them. to me, I would say if he deliver the product with music, and i pay for the product, its his responsibility to deal with the license issues. its kinda like you buy music from the online store, the store deals with the copyright, not you. Of course, this is just my POV.

On the use of music played in the ballroom, the hotels do have a site license that they pay every year, so they can play any CD you bring them. You can argue that if you do your own slideshow and play it in the hotel, its covered by the license. At least that would be how i look at it.

in conclusion, dun worry about it.

shar: wah u mia very long liao hor? xi ke sia...haha. ur AD over le right? how did it go?

booy: t-dragon told me can go collect after 3 days

ellen: ya that's my main concern, usually ppl think that way. just hope for the best lor...

printing on inserts is cheaper than hotstamping generally

thomas: haha..i appeared back coz less bz now..AD over le ma..hahaha..ok la..AD went pass in a blur man..was on auto pilot mode..hahaha...how was ur preps??

morning all...

val: sorry for the late reply... was on leave for 2 days haha so didnt manage to log in.... i think you mistaken deerixp for me ba... she was the one not feeling well... hahahhaha

thomas> had the same concern as well coz me doing lunch too. yupyup...hope for the best ba. =)

randyce> 2 days leave? nice. Me on leave to do some packin today. Hse reno shld b ready by this wk. heh.

deerixp> ur bridal dun provide corsages ar? hmm..how abt spotlight? they sell alot of stuff there....

morning all. Having food tasting tonight but I'm sick. Wonder if I can taste the food properly.

Thomas> I rem as 1 week. Looks like my memory is getting poorer..

jaq> carefour has 15 days guarantee, so you can return the wine I think.

Sharlene> saw your photos on FB, so pretty..

shar: my preps very nua cos of my hse reno...sian. so many things to do, later gg with wife to select cards, then have to arrange to pickup 3 days later. thereafter have to go in JB to print liao.

booy: take care...if really not well, perhaps cancelling it wld be a better idea.

thomas-fed up with everything work/wedding/reno/hubby..etc.. applied leave for wedding also kenna not approved and kenna not question for not applying earlier.. so pissed of today.. explained to her that it's for GDL - guess what she reply me ???
"I just want to know why you have left this all to two weeks prior to apply for such an important date for leave?"

Somemore our SOP is 48hours notice..*shrugs*

morning all. Having food tasting tonight but I'm sick. Wonder if I can taste the food properly.

Thomas> I rem as 1 week. Looks like my memory is getting poorer..

jaq> carefour has 15 days guarantee, so you can return the wine I think.

Sharlene> saw your photos on FB, so pretty..

I've won a King size Simmons Beautyrest Eternity bed, box spring, and 2 pillows, total worth $5000+

I'm willing to sell at 10% discount off retail prices, or whichever is the current lowest retail price.

Email me if you are keen
lottestarz at yahoo dot com

Oopps. Posted twice.

Thomas, Sharlene> not super serious lah. Took leave le, just need to sleep.

Chrissy> your company is so inhumane. Cheer up. *pat pat*

thomas: printing in JB cheaper?haha..my restaurant included printing of inserts..so i only paid $70+ for hotstampin some cute icons on the front of the card..heee....yah..wedding alot of things to do de...but u will enjoy the process..hee..cant wait for my AD pix to be ready!!its actually editted liaoz..but we decided to pick it up together with the coffee table album which will take another 2-3 more weeks..heee..

booy: ok..sleep more!!!

afternoon all...... =)

3 more days to my big day.... =P looking forward to it... heehee......

Booy: got to take good care... i wasn't feeling well for the past 2 weeks as well... drink more water and more rest... =)

Sharlene: hihi... can i see your pics too?? heehee... [email protected] =)

Sharlene> Yes, it's cheaper. I printed 300 A5 cards at JB and it costs me about S$130. Inserts are even cheaper. You are lucky that your restaurant includes the printing of inserts.

Eelynn> I'm not working today but looking at wedding stuff instead.. hee..

You must be super looking forward, take care too..

Deb> I used to only fall sick probably once a year. Now I fall sick every other day. It's either I'm getting weak or the bugs around are really potent.. haha..

Sharlene> Looking forward to seeing your AD album. Didn't take up the same photographer as you in the end.

shar: yup.. that's my FB acc... =P

deb: looking forward to it... time really flies... b4 u know it.. it's coming.. heheee....

booy: aiyo.. u arh.. noti girl... must smack backside liao.. heehee...