(2010) 2010 Brides

Hello People....
Am back from my retail therapy and plus physio therapy too... wahahahah... cos of the walking, my legs r still aching.... =P

lucky for us, the weather is sunny but quite windy

hv bought dresses for my JMs le... 300baht/pc for 6 dresses at wholesale price... the shop has not bad dresses which i think r quite suitable for JM dresses... but some of the dresses r quite short...
initially saw this blue colour dress... but they only left 4pcs as i wanted to get 6pcs...
so in the end, i spend almost 30mins to look ard the shop and try on some other dresses and finally decided on white colour with satin belt in hot pink to match my cheongsam

they hv lots of colours to choose from for the satin belt....
will try to post some pics here later...

here's the address of this shop...
Krung Thong Plaza
Level 2 Room 2074/2

it's actually opp Platinum Mall... juz next to the overhead bridge to platinum mall...
it's not a very obvious building... but i guess the overhead bridge is ardy prominent enough for those going from pratunam mkt to platinum mall

other than settling JM dresses, my htb also found an AP box that he always wanted to get.... a wooden letter box in a shape of a house from CTC.... we added our initials and our wedding date.... cost is abt sgd40.... he's so happy with it

oh ya… i also saw that they r expanding platinum mall…. building in progress… not sure when will be ready…
i told my htb that my next trip will also hv to extend once the extension has completed…. LOLx….

thomas> enjoy ur coming bkk trip….

deb> shiok when buying stuffs but not shiok of the achings.... hahaha
my htb promised me that we will try to go for another bkk trip in june if he is not going for his overseas trip

anybody kw hw to upload photos here?
i still dun quite understand the instructions in the Help page.... TIA

had a real lousy advance xmas this yr, got into a accident early in the morning on my way to work...spent whole morning at workshop

val: no time, will be doing both our tea ceremonies at our hotel

chrissy: dun mind can pm me the contact? thanks

all: for those who have bought curtains, any idea whether the length is standard or? how long? Intend to look for it in bkk tml...thanks

thomas/val - pm you the contacts already...

thomas think 1st set better get the curtain makers to measure so that the size will fit..then 2nd set onwards u can buy on your own.. size no standards depending on ur window size

Hello everyone...

i am thinkg to get those shoe to match the kua ... where to find huh?

how manysongs to prepare for wedding dinner (background)?

phoebe: u can go to those nyonya clothes shop or in chinatown...

background songs plan as much as possible coz u wun know how long ur dinner will drag till for chinese 8 course.

Morning ALL!!

Jaq - congrats wor.... scare I forget to wish you cos buy with work hehe...

Alicia - Pai sey, happy belated bdae!!

Thomas - Enjoy and have a safe trip...

mooooorning all

my wife is fine, thanks. Her wound is still recovering, but its not that obvious. Not much swelling either. I guess getting a plastic surgeon to do the stitches for her was a good idea.

Grandma condition not very good though

thomas > what happened ?

background songs. I just buy one CD and let it loop. Can't be bothered with the details. If i try to manage too many things, i'll go crazy.

phoebe> Oh, no need. If u've got a couple of cd tat u like, then can jus pass to ur co-ordinator & ask him/her to play it during the whole banquet & to repeat the songs. But u need to find 1 song for ur 1st march-in, 1 song for ur 2nd march-in & if u got solemnisation together with AD, den another 1 or 2 songs for solemnisation (march-in & march-out). =)

Hi all. =)

Thomas> i see. Me also planning to hv the tea ceremony at hotel. Btw, u using 1 or 2 set of tea set? 1 set for your elders, 1 set for hers? heh...

KK> i'm thinking of doing my own guest book or wishing card...any lobang on where to get the materials at cheap rates? Also, u know of any place that conduct craft lessons?? heh...

morning... merry xmas in advance
hope we all have an enjoyable xmas

val> can go wheelock laines, or city hall... haha i just attended a class at laines

I have 8 bottles of the above mentioned from my recent event.
Irregardless of buying 1 or 8 bottles from me, I will let go at a rock bottom price of $65, non-negotiable....

Please email me at [email protected] to book them now!

I have 8 bottles of duty paid Martell VSOP from my recent event.
Irregardless of buying 1 or 8 bottles from me, I will let go at a rock bottom price of $65, non-negotiable....

Please email me at [email protected] to book them now!

merry xmas everyone...

anyone have lobang for car rental? im not taking from BS cos my wedding is two separate day.. so i changing the car for photos instead.

hi pplz, merry xmas! I'm a 2010 BTB too! Can i just check w u, how much does those wedding bedsheet etc cost?

My frd bought her comforter (not quilt cover), bedsheet etc for $100+ with those wedding cartoons. Just wondering if that is cheap? TIA!

darrel> hope ur grany-in-law gets better soon. =)

deerixp> oh dear...hope she is alrite now. Take care lotza ya...=)

deb> wat is this layour class all abt? Does it provide materials?

chrissy> i juz uploaded some reno pics. u can go take a look. =)

val> all materials are provided.. you juz need to bring/ buy glue and foam dots... are you in my FB? cos i just uploaded a photo of the layout from my class.

me back from my trip...although it was very tiring and hot at bkk but I enjoyed thoroughly with my wifey by my side...managed to get some stuff for our wedding and house as well =)

darrel: I was rear-ended the day before I flew off to bkk, about 2 mins to my office. Rear quite bad, car in workshop now. Only worry now is kena whiplash (I hope not) cos rear impact quite big

val: me using 1 set only I think

jaq: hope u had a great day on ur AD, sorry for the late wishes

all: happy belated xmas and happy new year!

howdy all~~~~

my AD is over juz like that..feels like nth after preps for almost a year...the whole day just go with the flow...alot of things have to compromise in the v last min..

1 very impt advise for all for AD : that day u can forget abt everything except gg thru the itinerary n do the neccessary stuff u n ur hubby or wifey needed to...coz fr the moment I wake up till the end of banquet, my brain is dead 1...go here n there tea ceremony, change gown n dress to my ROM at temple to check in hotel then to wedding banquet ( I was bz till 630pm then able to do make up n was rushing my MUA to finish it coz unexpectedly our guests all came n seated at 745pm..I only manage to get down to the ballroom abt 8pm. So sad can't talk to my guests...

Finally almost completed RSVP most of the guest. But still have many yet to get back. Think prob only 30% came back.. So better to RSVP early so the guests can take their own sweet time to reply, though I simply dun understand why they need soooo long to reply Yes or No..

Shifted GDL to end Jan, so now can start to prep le.. Invitation card will be ready on 8 Jan, two weeks before GDL.. Food tasting next week.. So far everything on schedule.. Keeping my fingers crossed..

Thomas> Must be fun to have a short break! Bought a lot of things ya.. Your car seems to be duo zai duo nan.. Get an amulet to put bah..

Jaq> Glad that everything is still pretty smooth for you! I intend to get a good friend to be overall coordinator and we just follow blindly.. That's where the JM and XD are very impt!

Any major complaints that you have abt OH?

deb> i tink so. i go check it out tonite.

thomas> glad u njoyed ur trip. did u all bought any JM dress fr there? =)

jaq> so envy...i can't wait to get over mine fast too. Now so stress....

Booy> some of my guests also haven get back to me 2. Very sian...

hello everyone.. just want to get some feedback..
do you think if it is ok to hold buffet lunch at my HTB's and my own house and forego the chinese wedding dinner?

kinda of stressed up... due to my complicated background, i'm afraid that my own mother will sabo me on my wedding day. What I meant sabo is.. she is likely to call her relatives from Malaysia to come over but due to limited space, Grand Shanghai cannot expand anymore..

quarrelled with my HTB last nite.. our worst quarrel ever since we met.. sighz..

appreciate your kind advice.