(2010) 2010 Brides

Morning all..

Valerie> I'm also sianz.. Two weeks have passed and only 30% responded.. Haiz..

Amanda> as long as you and HTB are agreeable, that should not be a problem. You need to discuss with him. If you have a lot of guests, you also need to stagger the buffet timing to accomodate all of them.

morning all....

thomas> had fun shopping and eating in bangkok.. haha did you buy JM dress there?

amanda> couples usually quarrel more during the wedding prep.. just have a good talk w him ya.. anything can be resolve as long as both of you give in abit here and there.

jaq> haha had fun during ur wedding? but a relief now tt its all over .. now to the next big thing liao haha..

Good morning...

Jaq > Congrats on your AD~
sorry a bit late liao...

Booy > hmmmm will calling the guests be faster? but you will have a lot of calls to make then...

Amanda > *pat pat* like what other gals have mentioned, it shouldn't be a problem so long as both your HTB and his family are agreeable to the idea... hope that you can resolve this matter soon

Ellen> already started to SMS. But have to still give them sufficient time to decide. Since I'm nor in a mad rush, shall wait a while more.

Jaq- gald that you have fun..i wish the AD will come faster so that i can get over and done with ... you got upload pics on FB can see?

Val - saw ur reno pixs nice..

Booy- none of my guest RSVP except for the close ones..haizz even my colleagues also never update me think got to start calling them liao

All- which catering do you guys recommend?

booy: think many cannot confirm till nearer to the date cos they worried last min may have things popping out, so can't really blame them.

val/deb: no didn't buy, wife's JMs will wear their own dresses instead. We saw a lot of JM's dresses at Platinum Mall/MBK/Pratunam though. I managed to buy ties for my XDs at very good price also, 100% Thai silk, not bad honestly.

collecting my cards from t-dragon this wed, after that shld be finalising my guest list before gg in JB to print. GDL end of next month also, food tasting haven't arranged yet.

thomas> u goin to t-dragon to collect the cards and print more cards in JB? sorry i still blur at it..can u explain more? Do u need to pay for the cards?

All> btw, can invitation be send before GDL?

val: no no, I'm gg t-dragon to collect cards ONLY, printing will be done in JB. No need to pay, hotel giving me 80% of my confirmed tables. Wanna join me? =)

thomas> i dun tink so la. we busy with hse stuff these days. Went recee for a dining table ysterday. we have not even do the montage and the GDL. Doubt can find time to go JB now lor..

Need to also look for JM dresses 2. Gosh..alot of stuff need to do but haven do. And its like abt 2.5 mths away. Getting panicky day by day. And very prone to irritation too. Poor hubby kena my mood swing last nite. heh.

Thomas> Haiz. Everyone has their difficulty but it's really irritating to have no response at all. At least sone will respond that they will get back later.

Darrel reporting !

shop shop shop... fainted. Busy the past few days shopping for clothes for my photoshoot. Pray it won't rain on wed. Anyone knows where to buy self-tied bow ties ? a bit hard to find. so far only saw at scotts isetan, taka, and crocodile.

booy > i think thats the prob with RSVP. =( and sometimes send too early is a problem, send too late also a problem. =(

deeri > mattress cover or fitted bedsheets ? if no hurry, then go to expo, those john little/robinson sales, i got mine from there. about 30-40% cheaper.

darrel: Do u mean Tie Wraps? I got it from my tailor.. he rented us @ $20 each refundable (coz we made suit with him)..

Thomas: so how long in advance did u make appointment with T dragon? I need to make appointment with them soon.. for wedding favours, is it from T dragons too?

darrel: enjoy ur PS on wed! hope for good weather too

deeri: fast? I think slow liao lor, my wedding preparations have been quite nua ever since I got my house...reno starting soon, after that I dun think I have time to do any preparations also sianz

I haven't made appt with them yet, will call them tml to make. No, my favours from hotel.

thomas/deeri> went down to t-dragon to enquire ytd. heard inserts will took abt 2-3 wks to print...so hv to be fast le. We will b making another trip down soon.

thomas, i tink my wedding preps no better also. sianz. u do ur montage already?

chrissy> thanks. upload ur pics also leh. =)

randyce> how are u feeling now? Seen ur pics wif wm on fb. very sweet. =)

All> hv anyone read the Today's paper ydy? We may need to pay copyright for the songs used in our videos and montage. Abt $100-200 for each song. However, the article did not said whether the law is in force already or not....

morning all

val: T&T only needs 1 week to print. so u cfm printing in sg?

my wife is in charge of montage, think she's starting on her last one now haha...saw ur reno pics (finally) last nite, nice leh...hope peter can do a good job for us too.

I din see the part on the copyright leh...is it true?

yup inserts only. cards collect from t-dragon, not hotel. yalor told u liao mah, the price for printing in sg is easily double or more than jb.

me not sure yet, must check with wife first. let u know ok?

Valerie, my colleagues were just discussing about this copyright thing yesterday... we also have some doubts:

> If wedding PG/VG use the pop songs for our montage/video highlights, they are using the songs for commercial purpose (since they charge us for the montage), and that's when the copyright fees should be enforced.

> However, there shouldn't be copyright infringement if the songs are used solely for private purpose. If we make our own photo montages (private creation) and show in our weddings (private events), should the copyright fees applicable to us?

Anyone familiar with the copyright law can enlighten us....?

Morning ALL!!

Been too overwhelmed by work and wedding prep that dun even have time to come into the forum be silent reader... sianz...

Its really crazy to do one man-show for 3 person load plus coaching a newbie... I feel so worn out after work everyday... then now finalizing my honeymoon package... food-tasting end of next week... sent my inserts for prinitng, now waiting for draft...

Did anyone joined Five Stars Travel for package tour before? Is it good? Thinking of joining them to Europe for my HM cos so far their prices most competitive... need help on this!! Or any or travel agency to recommend?

Morning all..

Val- will do wait till I find time to take photos..the hse is still in a complete mess unlike urs
hadn't had time to take pics..that time bought the camera up but no battery haiZzzz..am completely drained out..

Ya print inserts cheaper in T&T compare to SG..you shld go if possible
you just get 1 sample card from the hotel then can do the printing already dun need to wait for the collection of the whole set

thomas> An oriental BTB in the oriental thread told me that the inserts at t&t is too small for the MO's cards le. She went there with her hubby but decided to print at t-dragon eventually. I go check out more fr them first...

chrissy> sure. =) reno is like that de la. we are burnout too. when's ur wedding date btw?

ellen: well, if u ask me, I think that's pretty rubbish to me. I'm buying the original CD and I'm doing my own montage, what copyright laws have I flouted then? I have already PAID for my CD, no? Unless I didn't buy and DL it illegally from the net, then that's another story altogether.

xfz: me too..very worn out by work, wedding preps and hse all at the same time sigh. super stressed out yest...

Five Stars? heard of bad reviews for them, perhaps u wanna try Chan Bros or Tradewinds instead? I have used them, until now no complaints.

val: ok let me know...I think the inserts got few sizes iirc, u can ask T&T for more info. try emailing them?

All: I thinking of sourcing from outside printers in SG. Any recommendations? Both our parents dun wanna ask to travel to JB.. they think it's dangerous? hee

Valerie/thomas: i need to go Tdragon to make appointment to view card design also..

hello all..I am back to work..
overall AD experience is really blur blur over de..hahahaha so fast lor...now thinking back...everything runs smooth...

OH is really dbl thumbs up service.

val - the insert sizes they do accordingly to your wedding card..they don't do standard sizes..u need to give them 1 sample card to keep for the printing..My ad next month 24th *dieee* ...

deeri: actually if u take the necessary precautions, its quite safe to go in there.

jaq: glad ur wedding went smoothly...hope mine will be too. very worn out lately...

chrissy: everything done? hse reno?

thomas - NO!!! delayed for another week... si bei sianZz supposed to complete this week.. cos new year christmas week all the suppliers either close or got too much projects on hand..

Deeprxip - safe to go in one..just dun wear nice nice and bling bling will do

thomas: since I on leave till last sat..total hours of slp 10hrs nia..AD only slept 2hrs..my menses just came smore..totally zzzzzz..but heng my grandma ask my mum to give me drink the pao sheng..so not tat fatigue..

those in prep for banquet, do expect at least 1 table of pple MIA...for mine, 1 guest n a couple MIA...some of them last min say they sick..

chrissy: aiyo bad news then...hope urs can complete in time.

jaq: lol...so zhun ah? I oredi prepared for 10-15% of my list not to turn up for whatever reasons liao...

deeri/val: just called t-dragon to arrange to go down tml, they said timing is flexible, up to u