(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel> yes, that’s the shop xfz and chrissy mentioned…. my bro also ordered the traditional teochew biscuits from there when he had his GDL… they can even t-loan u the baskets…

darrel: u say one ah...need us to supply u with the bag? help u to cut holes for ur eyes and mouth also, mai kong bo...whahahahaha

I'm ordering mine from Pine Garden..trust me, their cakes are good!

val: I haven't finalised my guest list first, need to do that before I can go print my inserts. will be sending out invitations ard CNY (exactly 1mth before AD)

Chrissy/Darrel - yup that's the shop I'm talking abt... me intend to give cake voucher thou... other then Bengawan, which cake shop got sell voucher?

val- what brand u getting? I heard alot of good reviews on Joven but my ID recommend Rheem so no idea which one to get

thomas > i think just need 2 eyes, cos i shy, won't talk also :P

I'm asking my wife where she want the cakes from... We tried pine garden and its quite good.

Anyway i need the cakes on the 5th Dec, so i think i prob need to order this weekend liao.

starting to kun cheong :S

xfz: ya printing on card tats y never go T&T to print.

pine garden..me still contemplating to get their cupcakes n wedding cake anot..ex sia..

chrissy: wat u wanna know..I currently using ariston.

sianz juz receive another piece of bad news, wellness village suddenly go bust n I left 2 more spa sessions with them..was suppose to wait for my bf to come back then we go for the appt which I called 2 days ago..n the lady ask me to call them on sun to cfm the appt for dec..~!@#$%%&

heng I left 2 sessions with them which is been a year since we went..coz always call them, always say fully booked..sigh..

think I need to go 4 horse road as well

Pines has traditional cakes? Only modern? I like their cakes too...

XFZ> I'm also firming up the guest list now.. So prob we will all go to T&T to print..

Thomas> Let you know again ya... Tentatively mid Dec is my target..

Valerie> You can take 170 or express bus from the Queen St bus terminal along lavender street.. Alternatively, take bus from Woodlands interchange will be faster and cheaper.. A lot of buses go to Johor from the interchange.. like 170, 950 etc..

thomas - thanks..guess will go ahead with rheem

val : errr dunno haah actually wondering which brand to buy cos I dun want to listen to the ID blindly ma

val/jaq: read alot of reviews that ariston will rust easily is that truee

valerie,

u can take 950 fr woodlands interchange or fr marsiling (bus stop opp mrt). but take fr woodlands will be better cos more likely to have seats.

thomas,

my sch holidays mah!

and all, yes the old-fashioned cake shop is along sembawang road. buses take goes there include 980, 167, 858.... i used to wonder what cake shop is that, so oooooold..... cos i always take bus pass by that road. only aft coming forum then i realise it is so popular woah!

booy: sure no prob...pine garden sells both modern and GDL cakes

HG: ur hubby also teacher? wow

yeah...i take 170 from kranji stn to go jb lol

From Kranji Station, can also take 160 and Causeway Express to JB too
from Kranji is probably the fastest due to the higher bus frequency...

moooooooooooorning...

snoopy > nope. so far i only heard the performance of "Wedding Harmony". they are not too bad. at least good enough that i remember them :P

Darrel > browse through their website, its seems that they are nt cheap. I get to know this olive in the styleweddings magazine

Morning ALL!!

Another other ocal printer to recommend for weddng inserts? Checked out Tdragon webby, the price diff not much from my hotel vendor...

Darrel/Snoopy - I also like Wedding Harmony.. they performed during SMC wedding show and it was great.. I even bought one of their CD...

thomas> will u b catering breakfast at the hse for ur relatives or frens etc before heading to the hotel on ur AD? Is this necessary?

chrissy> din notice whether my ariston rust or not? which part u mean? Does it matter? i go hm and check it out tonite. heh..

val- > frankly speaking no idea..am doing researching on which on to buy... I realise Joven is cheaper then Rheem though..

haiZzz having so many reno headaches....

val- hehe ya htb also say that but ID asked to use Rheem..so no idea also..me doing ABS kitchen cabinet...price was close to 5k with granite top

Jaq - Ya true hor... you interested in doing debt recovery (Accounts Receivables) but not those call centre type...

valerie - wat is this anti-slam system, so exp ar??? My carpenter got install a small grey spring thing at the latch of the cabinet then when we close the door it will close slowly and bang... my carpenter throw in for us...