(2010) 2010 Brides

Sze Sze> i bought it from Patunum Market, is really big that place, i just happen to pass by, they have quiet a few shop selling similar dresses. The price stated is abt 700baht, really hv to bargain, i bargain till around 480Baht each. Can just walk around, should not have any problem finding similar shops selling dresses like these. =)

Thomas> My face is too small.. Not big enough.. haha..

Choc> You have a good variety of JM dresses there.. I also bought mine, but same design, different colours..

Valerie> I bought my coffee table, dining table and bed frame from S&C.. So far quality and service is still OK...

MemorableChocolate: it's nice. yalor bridesmaid dresses is beri headache.. but i dun have enough leave to go bangkok =( got to save leave for wedding next yr.. how long did u go to bangkok? i am looking for nice purple bridesmaid dresses.

Wah... This thread is very active! So happening haha!

Anyway, hi to all~ First time posting here, I'm BTB for 2010 too! heh...

deerixp: i went BKK for 4days n 3 nights. Short period over the weekends. I went last year, come back with lots of cloths, don't hv to buy cloths for CNY. Haha. I maybe going again next yr March. Great pls to shop.

ellen: hi and welcome!

snoopy: tiffanie boo = booy

booy: u bot bedframe from S&C to go with ur slumberland mattress? is it sturdy enough? how much did u pay and how long to wait?

Snoopy> Thomas got it right...

Thomas> Yes.. I haven't slept on the bed.. So no comments on the sturdy part.. But quality and the looks of it are decent.. It costs me $800 for those fabric kind, but no storage.. I waited for around 6 weeks..

Ellen> Hi.. Welcome to the thread...

morning everyone... today massive jam when i came to work... in the end late haha... lucky my boss took the same route as me so he knew the traffic is quite bad

Can anyone help to advice the market rate for printing inserts? Cos am comtemplating whether to get the hotel vendor to print or outsource... the hotel vendor is charging ard $120 for 200 pcs then $5 for subsequent 50 pcs... include both chinese and english text with a small 'xi'... no cute cute couple pic... printed on cream paper with gold ink...

ave> take care

xfz> no idea on inserts printing yet… but understand that printing in JB is much more cheaper than in SG…. and can print some cartoons too…

Snoopy> Saw your photos.. Really a lot of photos ya... I already have a few and very ugly.. So decided not to post liao.. haha..

XFZ> Who's your printer?

Aveline - Looking forward to your album pics...

DS_Gerl - I see...

Eve - Where is this T&T? How many trips you made throughout the whole printing and collection process?

Booy - Aiya no luck, was waiting for your pics hehe... This printer is call Lil'Art.. they are the vendor for SMC wedding cards... so am contemplating whether to get them to print the inserts as well...

aveline: rem to post ur photos in fb ok~~

mine layout out but not gonna post in FB till I get album..kekekeke..

xfz: if u ok with gg in n out JB, go T&T or nagamas to print..is half price of sg..talking abt tat..my invites still sleeping in tdragon..gonna collect this sat..haha

ellen: I have all along been here :P

booy: oic...wah 800 somemore no storage...any idea if they can make with storage? serta's queensize bedframe with no storage is also 599 only leh

ave: me also this morning got a bit of sore throat when I woke up...been drinking lotsa water, better now. Post in FB once u get ur album hor, I wanna see!

xfz: eve said in JB mah lol..u didn't see? anyway go JB print lah, much much cheaper than SG. Me gg in to print too hehe.

xfz: yup t-dragon is local printer, they tie up with many hotels in sg so dun be surprised if u see other hotels' cards there also. Their rate is not cheap but if u dun mind, can go print there.

XFZ> I see.. JB is definitely cheaper.. I'm also thinking of doing it in JB..

Thomas> They have various designs, some are with storage.. But I like the bed frame to be simple.. The design is the more IN type kind.. You can ask S&C to show you the catalogue.. I saw similar bed frame from IFC and it costed $1500 to custom make one..

Jaq> Tdragon is so ex ah...

ya..we wanted to get the card room to design n print our invites but realise really bo hua even tho our cards r unique..pple also throw it away..haha

xfz: i just printed mine too in mine in JB T&T .. Only RM 125 for 250 inserts with 4 pics :p
U only need to make 2 trips 1 to send for printing and a week later for collection..so quite alright if you are driving

Thomas - I know Eve say JB.. I meant where in JB, shopping mall or??

Jaq - Quite exp also hor Tdragon... but you do printing on card directly? Me only want to print inserts...

Aveline - Which printer you go to? Can share the sample when received?

Chrissy/Booy - Me and hubby no car leh so like abit ma fan to go in lor thou the price is really attractive...

XFZ - abit hassle but should ok leh just go to the city square one.. take bus and train hehe..just go early to avoid jam...can also go shopping at the same time
they have most of the hotels' template there wor

booy: okok...will go S&C to recce when I have the time...hopefully this weekend ba. Hey since ur AD is so close to mine, wanna go in together and print? hehe

xfz: T&T is in City Square linked to the new JB customs. er, I got car I also dun wanna drive in leh, not safe. Rather take a bus in.

Snoppy> A lot of photos taken ah.. Your MUA is so nice..

Thomas> I'm also not driving into JB.. We are thinking of going in mid Dec to print.. So I have enough time to prep and send out invitation by CNY...

Maybe going with my friend when she drives back to her JB home.. Haven't ask her yet.. hee..

XFZ> Take bus into JB bah.. It's quite convenient..

xfz,

yeah its very convenient to go to city sq. somemore u stay quite near the custom like me. that day, me and hubby went in on a weekday. took bus 950 fr woodlands bus interchange. the custom at singapore and JB not crowded at all. we got seats all the way to and fro.

booy: ok let me know of ur firm date to go in, I need to finalise my guest list also so that I know how many cards to collect

HG: wah weekday can go JB ah...*envy*

mmm .. methinks i also wanna go JB and print too... can organise outing liao =P

but i will check with my hotel first. cos i dun think they tie up with tdragon anymore

Happygirl - long time nv see you here le... will discuss with hubby first hee...

Booy/Thomas - Me also need to firm up my guest list then likely to go for printing next month cos will also be collecting my wedding card soon... then next year very tight schedule at work plus hubby got ICT... so need to do whatever we can now..

darrel: u wanna go outing with us meh? tot u said u shy? wahhahahahahaha

xfz: okok we arrange ok? then can go shopping in JB together....weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

thomas> when u wana print ur insert and send out ur invitation?

Booy> i never been to JB before...take bus from where? Golden mile?

anyway ... i got this wierd item on my GDL list that my mother in law gave me...

its "lao nai nai gao" (old granny cake) or something. anyone knows what it is or where to get ? i asked my MIL, she said "ur mum should know". The list actually came from her family friend... and when my wife went to get the list from her, she also asked whatzat... the friend said "your mum should know..." so now. all of us totally dunno whazat ... :S

also, anyone know where I can go order the traditional GDL cakes ? they prob will know what is that old granny cake thingy

Darrel - There's on traditional cake shop near the chomp pang nasi lemak shop... I duno the exact name of the shop but my MIL brought BIL to the shop to order his wedding cakes...