(2010) 2010 Brides

Good morning everyone. SO excited, going to discuss my house renovation soon...really have to control expenses to prevent overspend.

Thanks for all your suggestion, I don't want to spend too much on my ROM, I rather spend more renovating as the house will be the place we will be staying.... hahahaha

xfz> saw your pics. v nice, such blissful looks

ying> add me to in your FB? Thanks

amy> one rochester is v nice and romantic. Have seen their setup but its really quite ex. But if its a small gathering, it should be quite okie. Another one under their branch is 26 i think. the one at east coast beach. That one is by the sea so you get different feel. Pricing is the same though,

Hi deb, ya, i love the garden setup. Am thinking to get them to give me a quotation. Mine will be a small one, hmm... about less than 50 pax, what do you think?

HFL: yes yes... pls org.. but limit to 6 pax only..
hahahahahaaahah....kidding!!

Thomas: u very bad leh.. why u nv turn up for 2 gathering i went???

wahah.. yes so which date r u guys all prefer?
anyway i need someone to help me oso coz i cannot keep coming in to the forum =(

dinner at which ideal location?? pls suggest =)

morning everyone...

i have a very bad throat, cant talk so on MC today.

went to look at houses over the weekend! quite interested in a unit but got to wait for valuation report.

booy and thomas, u 2 are in reno talk forum? how to search for u all? anyone else there? haha... im so overwhelmed by the info in renotalk!!!! all those 'description' of quotations seem so cheem!

welcome, jermjerm!

happyfairlady,

somewhere central like orchard or cityhall will be better.

yinger and xiaofeizhu,

where did u girls do ur nails in e end? :P is it expensive? i still cant get over Nai* Palac* 's 3-digit nail art prices.

yinger,

u look elegant w the hairstyle! look very 'polished'. for me, im afraid tie up hair will make my body look bigger.... hahahaha.... but will probably try tying up my hair for PS or AD.

Happy Girl,

yeah, our AD is fixed on 14 Nov 2010, a solemnization & wedding luncheon @ Marriott hotel. ^___^

what about you?

actually i had been reading this forum to get information, but only became a member after we had confirmed our AD venue. hee hee...

moooooorning all !!

just came back from my taiwan holiday yesterday. =). Got a slight dry throat from eating too much 'ji pa' =P

Amy > try halia @ botanical gardens. I had my ROM there =). We were planning for one rochester initially, but our florist said the place will be quite expensive to deco up, and for its price, the food is only so-so. But of course, the ambience is great.

HG > start house hunting liao? which area u looking at ?

morning all…

had a bad morning to start with today

HFL> I’m interested in the gathering…

so far, hv oni met up with u & randyce in this thread…

I dun mind helping out on coordination….

amy> do you wan the quote? i can email mine to you. Haha i also considered them but it was too ex for me as i have abt 200 pax.

darrel> how was ur trip?? had fun?

happyger> which area did you look at? Houses are moving very quickly recently.
For nails, you can try iputa nails at Far East. I go there to do gel nails and its quite nice. Pricing wise, without 3D art, its bout 60 plus . Im going to try out their nail art this mth.. hehe juz for fun

Morning ALL!!

Welcome jermjerm...

Deb - Thanks hehe...

y1ng3r - Will view the pics tonight...

Happygirl - In the end i do at PIN* at cwpt... I think for mine the price quite ok... full mani and pedi $55... then add on $10 for the blending of the glitter tip for fingers, toe just normal colouring with a glitter coating... so total $65... the blending was recommended by the manicurist, its simple and adds sparkle to the nails...

Darrel - Welcome back!! I ate oyster mee sua yday haha... was your holiday good? Recharge? Think Alicia still at batam enjoying also...

HFL - Ya we should have a gathering... town area will be good since all of us live in diff parts of Spore...

xfz > trip was not too bad i guess. I'm not particularly a big fan of shopping, and lugging my camera gear the whole day gave me a backache. But I did enjoy eating a lot =P. Just that there are quite a few things i realised my wife dun eat. Plus she got a small appetite. And plus later eat something wrong, need to find toilet, I'll faint

But i think my wife enjoyed herself. She came back with 10kg more of luggage. Bought the bridesmaid dresses at wufen pu as well.

I think I'm more tired than before I went for the holiday ... everyday sleep after 2.30 =P

deb> I also go there for pedis and manis recently…
wanted to try their gel extension for my bro’s wedding in sep… hehehee…

when u going again?? want to go together??

jermjerm,

my ad is 12 dec 2010 at novotel. we are the later BTBs of 2010!

darrel n deb,

we are looking at hougang. realized the cov for 4-room is still quite high. so will concentrate on 5-room. actually we prefer 5-room too as it is more spacious, in case we decide to set up soccer team. haha.... u bought ur hse?

xiaofeizhu,

ur nails looks nice! doesnt look like 2D. i tot is 3D. $65 is cheap. actually i think 2D nails are easier to manage. for me, i kept thinking tt my nail art is coming off and kept pressing on them. but in e end, it lasted super long like 2 weeks! im very proud of myself for DIY-ing 3D nails tt last so long.

Jes: of cos u can join our gathering..

HFL: i think weekdays is cool... understanding all ppl will be out doing their stuff on weekends... but i am fine with either one...

Darrel: welcome back!

Happy Girl,

Novotel is not bad! we had been there to attend a close friend's wedding, food is nice! are you in the Phoenix Grand Ballroom?

yeah, we're the 4Qtr 2010 BTBs...hee...your wedding date is gotten thru the geomancer? for us, our wedding date is our 9th yr & 9th mth courtship anniversary...^__^

Darrel - I see... I miss the food there... your wife small size so definitely can buy alot of clothes from wu fen pu... cos over there not all have fitting room to try... did you go xi men ting? I rem there is a very nice (as in deco) candy shop, all the candies are wrap up very beautifully... feel like gg to taiwan again...

HFL - Wana go back to the place we first meet up at DG mrt station? Budget and can sit for very long hahaa...

i know you all have gathering! i know deerixp, she had mentioned to me before. once you all fixed a date and venue, can i come along too?? hee hee..

Happygirl - ya 2d nails easier to maintain, the mani lasted at least for a week... the manicurist blended 2 types of glitter for me... but when removing quite tough cos of the glitter...

jermjerm - wa you marathon ar...

jes,

we are looking at area ard hougang mrt or ave 8. u staying in hougang?

jermjerm,

im taking pheonix ballroom. many ppl says e carpark is terrible. but i guess there is saving grace for novotel lah. :P we got this date fr e geomancer too. urs is 9 yr 9 mth? wow so jiu jiu... very auspicious! how come u know deerixp?

xiaofeizhu,

tt DG place is cheap and good but if more ppl, quite difficult to sit down. but then usually, 6-8 ppl turn up for e gathering right? :P cos, quite difficult to coordinate everyone lah.

ALL> perhaps can we update the names first?
let me kw if I hv missed out any1…

ds_gerl, aveline, HFL, randyce, jermjerm, Happy Girl, XFZ, jes407

tentative date: ?? weekday or weekends?? July or Aug??

tentative venue: town area (Orchard, Somerset, Dhoby Ghaut, Cityhall, Bugis)??

wah piang...suddenly so many posts zzzzzzzzz

ave: wah u say that u not scared kenny jealous ah? haha

HFL: weekdays after work is out for me cos I drive, dun wish to add on to the nightmare traffic in town and also parking is a killer there. If other places other than town/orchard shld be ok for me.

HG: no need to talk, here type only hehe. Get well soon ok? drink lotsa water. Think there shld be more ppl in Renotalk other than me and Booy...me also still new to all the reno terms and lingo haha. My nick there is Thommy...

jerm/jes: no prob for u 2 to come for the gathering, the gals here are very friendly de

DS: what happened to u? hope not anything bad

darrel: welcome back...I miss the chao dar ji pa there =) did u try the super spicy one? that one I ate until my lips like on fire hahahahahhahahah...

no wonder nvr hear from alicia...forgot she's in batam now whahahaha

okie cool..

2010 BTB/GTB Meet up at Dobu Ghaut Exchange

weekday..suggest date n day. will choose e date where we have most attendees =)

1.HFL - Mon n Thurs

happy girl: icic.. i staying in serangoon north. i was looking for hougang the other time but in the end i bought a house @ serangoon north. 4 rooms' COV still on the high side.. but most 5 rooms r selling either at value or below.