(2010) 2010 Brides

hi, just wanted to share something and see if anyone has some comments.

well, was planning to set a date in early 2010, then was given an offer for dec. Spoke to my HTB, first he sounded interested then now he like quite aloof.

somehow i feel he like not so kan cheong about the wedding. been asking him to start planning his guestlist, go browsing but there seems to be not much interest. Do you think he getting jitters? sigh...or am i thinking too much.

Wedding preps suppose to be fun when 2 are involved, but....sigh

xfz.. doesnt matter.. coz its ur day.. most of all u happy be the dressing =) i will be wearing a purple short dress with lace emb for my rom.. hee.. guess its all indivual preference..

Thomas.. i missed out on Jaq post.. now i shifted my seat outside i very hard to come in chat.. so many eyes supervising..

Aveline - See ya but think annisan not joining cos she gg for her ROM gown fitting today if I did not rem wrongly...

HFL - ya was very happy that day, thomas say my eyes and mouth parallel LOL...

Finally received update from HDB, gg to collect my keys next week..... yippie yeah!!

xfz: okok... see ya later...

Purpur: men and women are diff... they react differently.. most men will start preparing and feel excited at the last min... this is common.. but women will start preparing 1st..worry this and that... common!

xfz.. wahaha.. yeah can tell.. i saw ur pics.. hee.. got tis blissful image lei..

annisan.. congrats on ur fitting.. hope u found someting u like..

xfz.. u all meeting up for??

n congrats on getting ur keys soon.

tks aveline, so u suggest i should just go ahead and find my stuff? cos i dun wanna push him too hard but i need him to make decisions and he's not responding too. big headache this one.

Hi all, today dun seem as quiet as yest..

ylng3r> I'm still at my current home, haven't move to bishan yet..

Deerixp> Thanks ya...

Purpur> Usually guys are more aloof on wedding planning.. Why not you go and research a bit first, then after that go to ask your HTB for opinion and concensus.. It might work better this way.. Cheer up..

HFL: we going kickboxing tonight...

Purpur: like u said, wedding is a happy occasion.. dun becos of small issue and argue over.. maybe only when $ involve, then seek for his opinion... you can always proceed to look ard for ideas or stuff with ur friends.. then bring him once u shortlist some.. it may helps..

Hi Purpur,

I had the same prob as you late last year. My bf also eveything not keen, very laid back kind loh. Takes things easy have to push and push till i get fed up...So after a good talk, I decided to do my own research 1st ... Then whenever i discuss my findings with him slowly he started his engine too... I notice they need a longer time to get into things...

So don worry just carry on with your research and discuss with him.. if things are still not right then have a heart to heart talk with him...

Hope it helps

HFL: no prob, work more important...got time then come in or when it's convenient lor

xfz: haha pulling ur legs only lah, u looked really happy and blissful that day
congrats on ur collection of keys!

ave: u got promoted recently so busy is natural...haha. enjoy ur kickboxing class tonite

purpur: he must be thinking that it's still far away, so no actions from him. Maybe u can go do ur own research first like what the gals here mentioned, then seek his opinions? Most guys in general are not too keen on all these wedding preparations except me...hahahhaa...

Wedding is supposed to be a happy affair, dun get too stressed out over it ya?

purpur> i had the same prob at first, my HTB is so relaxed abt everything until i 'forced' him to go w me to the hotels and restaurants and he realised the date we wanted are all booked. Then he realised that it was not me being kancheong. He also not interested in browsing with me. So i just go with my friends and tell him those i shortlisted, then get him to go w me again.

xfz: congrats haha got ur keys. I still looking
haiz...

XFZ> congrats in getting the keys to ur lovenest =)

purpur> not to worry… guys r usually slow to all these (shld say lazy)… juz tell him that u will be doing the researching and dun blame u for choosing those higher ends one…. hahahaa…
u can always research and shortlist a few choices then discuss and decide with him together… this shld gear up his momento…. =)

like me (and I believe most of the gals here)… I’m doing all the sourcing and researching… so in the end I’m smarter than him… hahahaa… I will always finalise 2 choices to him (usually is 1 high end & 1 low end)…. he will always confirm the higher ends one… cos he hiau mah… hehehehe…

most impt thing now is to fix a date, then search for venue, BS then PG/VG… the rest of the things r on the way if u spot something u like then u can list them down first and do a step at a time…

if u need any help, we r always here to gv u advice… =)

booy: wahahaha....say us until lidat...how u feeling now? better?

amy: sure sure although this is for AD more than ROM unless u going to ROM and AD on the same day hehe

Welcome new btbs...

Getting keys to lovenest is definitely exciting but the stress is also starting to build up...

Booy - Last weekend when I went to my new hse area to 'bio ' peeps hse (those who already gotten their keys and atart to reno) then in the end for the reno, I took up from one of the showflat renovator... as well bought my bedframe and mattress le... really one big big hole in our pocket in one weekend....

amy: how come?

xfz: it's like that one...once the pace picks up, u'll find ur bank acct getting smaller also hahahhahaa....can ask Booy to verify too

oic... no lah, both me and my FH don't want. very troublesome. heehee we rather spend more in our lovenest and after 6 months, we will be starting for our family planning.

oic...u got a point there also lah...but for us we can't cos my wife is very looking forward to it haha

after 6mths u starting family? so fast? how old are u may I ask?

I am sure... gals normally look forward to have romantic wedding. I am looking forward to have my romantic ROM. wahaha

a few years later will be mid-30s liao....

aiyoh then still young mah...now u still late 20s right? me oldest here I think hahaha...

ROM or customary never mind as long as both of u are happy

Thomas> Feeling better, drowsy after med as usual.. Just woke up..

XFZ> It's like that one.. Every weekend, I spent like a millionaire, few thousands off every week.. Very siong.. But once the big items are off the list, it won't be as bad..

Open up your excel, prepare a sum that you are willing to spend and list down the things that you want to buy and the amt.. Some things also dun need to buy first if they are not essential, like bookshelf, cabinets etc. This way, you won't over-spend too much.. Or else this one nice, top up a bit, that one nicer, top up more then you will easily over-spend by a lot..

Amy> One rochester park is nice.. Must be brave.. But quite ex.. I find a small gathering with relatives and close friends is very cosy, given a choice, I also hope to be like you..

KK's one is at Changi Village Hotel..

hey all~~
im back to changsha in hunan..haha..for a few days..will be v boring coz most of the time staying in hotel to help out..

thomas/dsgerl: wahahahah yes yes in 1 piece..really very hot weather here...wanna pengz liao..

xfz: hahaha me jus got my photos today.. so going to upload to FB soon.. kekekekeke...

Booy: then where is ur current hse? pls give me so i can go ur hse to get chicken pox.. muahahahah...

Deb - Added you in FB...

Booy - Ya lor... me got do budgeting in excel... but we also got exceed bit bit for some items LOL... will control and control...

y1ng3r - Okie, waiting to view your lovely pics...

Booy: hahaha when i want to pop over i tell u.. =p

xfz: hahaha now still choosing.. scare my hubby dun want his photo to be publish..