(2010) 2010 Brides

xfz:hehe..go watch land of the lost if u love comedies..will ferrell is damn funny as well..

anyone gonna watch ice age 3? me thinking to watch in china when I am there ..haha

HSL> yah hor… I will need to hv my mu done earlier cos will be having my solemnization b4 dinner…
hmmm…. will hv to chk out with my bs mua on her schedules….

darrel: I guess u have no other choice then..good luck

eve: new pics or the old ones? old ones I saw liao, also left my comment inside haha

thomas > new pics .. the previous ones were more of the make-up process at the BS itself .. new pics on the outdoor shoot ..

hi all BTB,
I've been a silent reader all the while. And really hope to be part of 2010 BTB.

Currently, my wedding plans are hindered by the wedding date. Any recommendations for a geomancer? I need one that is reliable, reasonably priced below $250, i get to see the geomancer for discussion and preferably not computer-generated results. ^_^ million thanks in advance.

Hi all.. A lot of new 2010 brides here..

Finally completed my reno project and have more time to come back to wedding planning.. :D

Darrel> I tot 15K above valuation is rare at this point in time.. Heard a lot are below valuation now.. Maybe prices are relly going up... Hope that you can get your desired flat ya..

Thomas> Your wife sick sick ah.. My hubby is also down with a flu.. left me cleaning my home sweet home myself..

Eve> Got new photos ah.. So envious.. finish your PS liao, must be fun..

Valerene> A lot of gemancers are using computers to aid them.. Below $250 is not difficult to find.. A few of us took up Long Shifu here.. $100 I think.. Get to see his face and he's very chatty to spend 1 1/2 hours with us to decipher the results, but he uses computers to generate the results as well..

Booy: ya lor.. alot of new BTBs....ur hse done??? must be damn happy!!

All: hello everyone....

Thomas: Send regards to ur wife please...

Eve: saw ur photos... nice nice.. i love the way they do ur hair.. hope mine will be so nice too..

Booy - got pics of your lovenest to share? me still waiting anxiously for my keys to be release... but have been spending weekends looking ard for household appliances and furnitures hehe...

Aveline - You gg for PS end of this month right?

Darrel - Wish you all the best in clinching your dream house...

eve: nice pics...like jaq, I like the blue EG also. Ur fren is very close to u? so nice of her to fly there to help u out somemore

booy: ya sick since last fri...today given day off by her boss also, ordered to rest another day at home.

ave: thanks, will send her ur rgds
dun worry, urs will be nice also cos u are mei nu mah...haha

valerene: me not btb but u can try Master David Tong located in this forum, I went to him as well to get my AD dates via Bazi. $100 incl AC, GDL and ROM dates also...'freebies' also haha

Booy : yah... 15K above is a bit high. But the two areas which area we were looking at, all going above valuation. The highest i know was a eunos unit where the buyer rejected an offer for 30K over valuation. I think she's probably holding our for 35-40K :S

My sis did her valuation last week for her house, and the valuer told her that if she were to do it 3 months later, it would definitely go up.

With the stock market showing signs of recovery, Seems like the resale market is starting to pick up

Hope I don't regret my decision to offer :S

30-40k above valuation is madness really darrel...unless u die die like that house very much otherwise I dun think there's a need to fork out so much cash upfront. Even when I hear 10k above val I already cringe liao, dun tok abt 40k hahahahhaa....

oil prices going back up also...sigh

thomas/jaq > yup ... is actually my SIL's bf who happened to be my poly fren ... we were travelling together so my fren volunteered to help take these 'behind the scene' photos cos he's also a freelance PG ..

eve > actually i want to comment on the photos ... but dunno what to say. But i've got this bunch of leftover arrows somewhere that i can use ..... =P

looks like you had a swell time in taiwan.

XFZ> My photos are posted in renotalk.. Happy searching, there's tons of things to buy... Have fun!

Darrel> As long as both of you like the place, above 15K is still OK lah.. Good luck ya..

Thomas> I also want my boss to order me to stay home.. haha..

deb > i bought a point block in bedok south.

to my knowledge, there is a unit (on the same block) for sale on the 8th floor (which we didn't like the height), and one on the 20th (valuation not out yet).

Are you using a agent to look? or just flipping newspapers. Based on our few months expereience of looking, sometimes seller agents don't want to talk to buyer agents cos they need to share the commission. For hot property, buyers through agents usually lose out as the seller agent won't arrange for the viewing for them.

darrel> we using a agent to help us look. We are also browsing the papers on our own. So it would be more ideal to look for the houses on our own?

What is the age of your blk if you dun mind. Thanks

Eve> Just saw your photos.. Nice nice and pretty pretty.. Looking forward to your JWN photos..

Deerixp> It's ok lah.. More is better than less..

booy: oh i jus saw ur photos.. =) Not yet found.. now still deciding whether to get ID or contractor.. how much you spend wor...

moooooooooooooooooring all =)

deb > there's no harm in getting an agent to look, but don't depend on them entirely. My wife used to be an agent, so she told me that they don't like cases where there is a buyer agent as well, cos they get less commission. Furthermore, if there is only one agent (seller agent), you can try to slash the commission to 0.5%. You can just look from the papers and websites. I found mine on propertyguru.com.sg, before the newspaper ad ran, so i got to see the house first before any other agents, and put in the first offer.

my unit is around 30 years old. its a 5 room point block.

Morning all.. Lazy tue morning..

Thomas> 15K is considered very little for reno.. From what i see so far, avg is between 30K to 40K... Above 40K is also quite common..

ylng3r> Forum loh..

Darrel> Since your wife used to be agent, easier to negotiate the price leh.. hee.. I also agree it's easier to get the house ourselves.. Some seller agents will insist not to have any buyer agent and keep asking if I'm one whenever I called them up in the past..

morning ....

darrel> ohhh thanks alot for the info, I will look into the website then. As my HTB wants a younger flat, our choices are quite limited.

eve> you took BS with JWN? local or taiwan? cos i went to bridal show at suntec and it was the taiwan company. can i see your photos? thanks

booy: yup...15k is very low indeed. Hope I can minimise my reno costs when I get my house as well...when it comes to reno, the sky's the limit haha!

ying: think u get contractor better, no point letting ID earn $$$ from u. Just that u need to do more coordination work, that's all. Difference is easily few ks at least...dun believe u can ask Booy hahahahhaa...