(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq> so hw's the crocs sales?? wanted to go de but by the time we finished shopping, ardy too tired n hungry n carrying too many stuffs le... heehee...

booy> we juz wrote in to enquire... initially he replied that they can discuss further details wif us when we visit them next wkend... but then they still send us the details on another separate email...

so hw was ur meet up with them today??

stella> u made appt with C&T or Stefine or both??

alicia> din bot pc... bot laptop... Lenovo Y450 @ $1.7k

ds_gerl: the crocs sales nothing much leh..left alot of those sizes which is nt popular lor...especially size 12/13 kind..bf wanted to get a pair of slippers, but the 1 they have n alot of stock is more of women's LOL..so din get anything..need to Q to go in smore. Wanted to buy 1 of the ladies wrap shoes but dun bear to spend the $$ haha

hello.... i am so addicted to gojane... i wanna place order.. anyone???
Hey girls....

I have spotted heels in Go Jane! I wanna order...... Go see.. www.gojane.com.. same thing...email me at the following format...
?item name:
item url:
size: US size <#>
color:
qty:
price in USD: $

Anyone interested???

jaq> i think crocs 1 yr rd having a lot sales de... either at suntec or expo...
else, if u hate queues... u can go try queensway... i heard from my colleague say there's a shop there selling crocs w/o GST...

thomas> heehee... i was choosing between toshiba &amp; lenovo... but cos i dun like toshiba's outlook (their designs r the glossy kind n will leave a lot of fingerprint marks) and comparing the specs, lenovo is better...

ds_gerl: the 1 I went b4 is at their office in leng kee..very messy lol..but managed to get what I wan that time..really jialat lor, some can really buy 10-20 pairs kind..haha

I be off to M'sia Mon-Fri to work..u all enjoy the week ya =)

HFL> nope, din enquire abt the rates... there's 1 u can leave a msg in the blog...

jaq> hahaha... muz be very cheap lor...

enjoy ur port dickson trip

morning all..

DS_Gerl &amp; Alicia.. the pricing is $250 for 24th hrs.. example if ur AD is 03Jan den u will rent e car from 02 Jan 7pm - 03 Jan 7pm

e other 1 not yet reply

dsgerl > i made appts with stefine, coffee n tea
so exciting..coffee n tea mail had this contest on-going at their main website..not sure if you all know about it

amanda > wah must be ex right?haha im a born west sider

yaaay ... finally i'm free

2morrow finally can take leave to take a break. been working since Feb on this project :S

sat my wife finalised the design of her EG... so 1 less thing to think about.

now we're concentrating on house hunting

all of you who bought resale... how much COV did u end up paying ?

the stamp duty+fees have to pay cash first then claim back from CPF later ?

hello all! sorry i disappeared so long..haha~ *paiseh* how is everyone doing? how are your preparations coming along? zomg the archive is so long..so hard for me to catch up now..lol

Darrel &amp; Geri.. u received ur HLE loan?
i just send a complaint email to HDB as i have waited for 1months for my loans.. was quite pissed off oso coz i called up e past 2 wks &amp; they kep asking e same questions &amp; promised to put my application under urgent but no processing at all..

Darrel &amp; Geri> we bought a resale 5room at tampines ytd without any COV. in fact, the owner sold the house below valuation by 15k.

the stamp fees &amp; legal fees are paid via CPF. no cash required in my case as I took bank loan. Not sure if it differs if you take HDB loan.

yah.. the seller wants to sell asap and he knows that the house is over-valuated; that's why he is willing to sell below valuation.

yup, for private property, you need to pay cash (if i rem correctly). It does come up to a 5 figure hor..

darrel: u mean ur wife actually quit so that u two can apply for new flat? wow that's extreme...

agone: welcome back...where did u MIA to?

Hi ALL!!

Been so busy at work... lucky today you all very guai didn't flood the thread otherwise got to take a long time to catch up....

I also went PC show on Sunday... bought a 40 inch samsung TV for my lovenest haha... so happy with our buy...

When you're busy time certainly pass by faster... tml will be gg to collect my marriage cert from ROM in the morning...

Suddenly feel like alot of things haven settle for the coming ROM, think starting to get jitters and panic attack liao... last sat brought my wedding bands for engraving but met with some engraving error, end up have to send the bands back to the factory to redo... then haven do up my wedding favours... then got a stupid dateline to meet on friday for work... pimples seems to start popping out... can't carry on the list...

sorry to interrupt here...

amanda ang(rainbowgal23) - may i know which bank loan did u take? cos we are taking bank loan too for HDB flat without COV &amp; also at below val. But the regulation stated there's a 5% component by cash. The rest covered by CPF. we took 70% loan.

Happyfairlady - you can approach your MP for help. They can help you push HDB to expediate your case.

Hi tulips, we will be meeting up with StanChart banker today. We understand that StanChart has the best rates at this moment - 1.5% interest for the 1st year.

Yes, if you take bank loan, 5% has to be in cash. You may not want to wipe out your CPF for next 15% payment as we were advised by our agent that in case of any 'touch wood' event like retrenchment, you should still leave about 8 months CPF money in CPF first. this is the good thing about taking bank loan *trying to console ourselves*.. haha..