(2010) 2010 Brides

Haha..ya, I also think is too many.
I'm not worry about the evening time. Is more concern for the morning one.

Do you all think MUA for mums is needed in the morning and how should the arrangement go?

Thanks for the advise everyone!

thomas> okie… hv u seen her works b4?? hw did ur wifey manage to find her?

HFL> ooo…. I cant access to my email in office… so r u going??

blurr, some mummies in e morning oso lazy to put on mu so formally, juz light one. cuz was a jie mei for a fren den her mummy oso abit "sui bian" juz light mu. =) check wif ur MIL n ur mother better. jie mei they can mu themselves, it's up to u to provide them a mua anot. =)

Hi Darrel & Geri, what kind of 5rm are u looking at in bedok south? I am also looking for flats either in Bedok or tampines.
Bedok flats are too old le... though my HTB and myself live in Bedok. The price of the point block 5room is over 500k.

Blurr: i am using the same mua for myself, my mummy and maybe my mil... doubt she needs..but my muummy very worried my mua dunno how to make up for old ppl... oh.. my mummy went to tailor made her dress liao...will be ready in oct...

Amanda > we're looking for point block units mostly.

I agree that the flats are old, these were some of the that we had considered apart from the age of the flat:

1) HDB prices seldom drop, regardless of how old they are. This is different from 99 year leasehold condo units
2) need to be near parents, no point buying a new place in the new estates, and when we have kids, we need to travel from sengkang/punggol/wherever to drop the kids off at our parents place for at least the next 10 years.
3) House also has to big enough that when my parents decide to move in, there's still enough space for them, us, and future kids.

so sad

DS_Gerl.. ya i gg.. i was replying ur email =) we meet at kallang mrt at 12pm?

Darrel&Ferl.. wow.. bedok & tampines have always been hot units

blurr> I dun think it’s necessary for mums to makeup in the morning …

for evening, it wud be better to get 1 more MUA for mums/JMs/sis/SILs… cos scarly ur MUA needs to rush for other brides appt…
esp if ur AD is on an auspicious date… usually MUA will hv to run at least 2-3 places… both morning & nite…
u can chk with ur BS MUA on her schedule for that day… but if it’s still too far away, I dun think they can commit to u anything yet… cos it’s the BS who make the schedule for them… unless u get those freelance MUA…

HFL> okie… so I see u tmw at kallang mrt at 12pm… rem to leave me ur contact no wor…

Darrel & Geri> I see.. yah, we also hv the same concern. However, we understand from our agent that it is not easy to sell the house next time; esp a 40+yr house if we stay in the house for 10yrs.

So we opt to look at tampines now... 10+yrs flat

I didn't really consider the hard to sell in 10 years time part ... but we are betting that on 10 years time, there would be en-bloc exercise or something.

Actually we thought about tampines as well. But my wife said walking distance is better. At least go over for dinner dun have to drive, fetch ur kids dun have to drive ... etc etc (i.e. I'm Lazy =P)

HFL .. ermm .. my wife haven't quit from her job yet. combined income already exceeded ...

How long does the HLE application take ? cos my wife has to quit and go do a un-employed declaration.

Darrel & Gerl.. what i heard is 2wks.. but den hor i dunno e 2wks is including e submittion of document or the process took 2 wks exclude submittion of doc.. coz for my case i have waited for 2wks exclude the submittion of documents liao.. n now i trying to call e customer line but hor its like hot line lei.. either engage or no 1 pick up the call & it will disconnect after sometime..

ave> ooo.. u booked her for ur ROM or AD? ur BS dun include mua??

too bad my bs ardy has mua le… else, I will sure book her… maybe will chk with her on the charges for dinner makeup and hairstyle… might consider for my bro’s wedding…

Thanks for the advise, gals!

Btw, is anyone of you here getting cheongsam for AD? Any recommendation?

Ya, any idea on where I can get evening gown for mums too?

Blurr: off the rack evening gowns? My bro's gf intro this place in delfi orchard #02-05, Satine. She and mother had been regular for a couple of years.. now they having sales.. i also wanna go take a look.. they can alter for u...

Aveline: Thought of MTM the cheongsam. Whereas for mum and MIL, thought of letting them see if they like anything off the rack if not will have to MTM for them.

MIL is already wearing nonya clothings for SIL's wedding next year so thought of letting her wear something different during my wedding.

Thanks for the info. I'll take a look at Satine, maybe tml.

Blurr: my mummy mtm her evening gown in chinatown too..lucky chinatown.. normal gown is ard 100+.. but more designs of cos more costy...i wanna go satine to see gt nice dress for myself..haha...

Understand that the bride does not take off her shoes when she step into her hubby's house for tea ceremony.

But can she take off and change into another set when going back to mother's place for tea ceremony?

Asking on behalf of my SIL's friend. She getting married tml so tok of asking ard in here.
Hoping can get some last min advise. Haha.

darrel: that's fast...many hungry buyers now I guess

mich: thanks xiaomei...how's ur exams?

DS: no, nvr seen b4. Think my wife went forums to search and found her.

HFL: er, same as darrel, not qualified to apply for HLE

booy: thanks

anni: we did consider philip teo before also during our search for pg/vg, my wife likes his works too. in the end didn't engage him cos of pricing issues. his wife is a freelance MUA like what ave said.

blurr> I will tailor make a cheongsam for my tea ceremony and solemnization on AD…

will be gg to a few shops to chk out the designs and price range tomorrow with 2 other gals in here… =)

randyce> HFL has confirmed to join us…
i've replied to ur email for my contact... did u receive it?

ave> so u will be gg to Taiwan for ur PS lor… good…

hello all~~
back from lasik..rest until I wanna pengz liaoz..hot at home n my eyes is v glaring...but thing is I can see almost clearly! Keep thinking I wearing contacts...thanks for the wishes pple~

KK: congrats to u!! rem to siam aloha changi chalet! =x

blurr16: I hiring only 1 MUA for my AD night..she will be doing 2nd march in additional for me also..have booked her whole night..she told me jiemei n mummy only need half hr to doll up, only the bride need abt 1.5hrs..so is possible to use 1 MUA only, provided she/he can handle.

ds_gerl: enjoy ur cs recce trip tml..let us knw the reviews ya?

all> Have gotte my wedding bands already...from SooKee..ds_gerl intro the Irene Lee..coincidentally she is the 1 serving us LOL..need to custom made the size n took alot of time to decide coz dilemmna or another pair. End up took the guy band from brillant rose series while mine from jac laurent..damage is $1.5k after discount but mine got 3 diamonds in a row at 3 parts..hope is a gd buy..

Jaq> Had lasik should rest your eyes more.. Dun face the pc or TV for too long.. For the start, it's always glaring.. After a while it will be gone..

However, for me, I think my eyes are more sensitive to lights after lasik e.g. from oncoming cars, esp. those people with white lights.. Or stores with very very bright and white lights can sometimes blind me for a while.. Generally, the pros still outweigh the cons now.. Cheers!

Your SooKee buy sounds good.. My wedding band only has one diamond and man's one has none already cost more than yours..

blurr> sure... def will update my findings here...

stella> i will be signing up with coffee & tea cartoon animation...

jaq> no probz... will def update the reviews...
wah, u so fast can face computer liaoz??
heehee... so coincident... =) 1.5k is a good deal... esp for ur bf's... cos from brilliant rose range... rem to post pics of ur rings when u collect them...
hw abt ur diamond ring?? did u see any nice designs?

Jaq> Do you have the contacts for your MUA? How much does it cost to book her for the whole nite?

I also done my lasik just last month. Really happy that I gone for it. At least not a blind mice anymore went specs is off.

ds_gerl> Thanks! Looking forward to ur reviews! =)

booy: I rest until grow grass on my head liaoz..ya watch tv I go far distance, lappie also...
where u bought ur wedding bands ah? coz din take the full brillant rose pair, only gotten the man's 1, I took the jac laurent, so cheaper abit n more discounts.

ds_gerl: diamond ring, we discuss with Irene, when she mention is 50% + 10% for all diamonds, we almost fainted, 0.4ct VS DEF range can fetch ard $1.5k wor..cheaper than clarity..think most prob my bf will get from them as well bah..but not so fast..probably when we get our wedding bands in beg August. The designs not much, the ring setting only 4 claws kind, not so many variety as clarity tho.

blurr: Ya I have, need to dig out hahaha..she did abt $80 per pax if over 3 pple for jiemei, mummies..2nd march in think she charge $180 or $200+ can't rem also..
where u done urs? hehehe..keep thinking I got contact lens on.

anni: ya his prices went up again...

jaq: congrats on both ur successful op and getting ur rings...rest well...dun come online so often ah...

booy: mine got one diamond also (wife's exactly same like mine also) and our pair cost less than 500...hee

thomas: went to see meyson 1st, the rings super cheap lor..saw 1 pair quite ok, $400 nia per pair..with diamond smore..but dunno y when we go in to sookee , maciam kena suck by them n stayed there for an hr..left liaoz..consider again, my bf cannot tahan me, say aiya go back n get it liao la..so stay another 1hr to decide which to take lol