(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia> i wont mind,
but still it is up to you and your husband...

annisan> Coz i find tat the unit where no morning or afternoon sun de is very tempting, coz nobody takes, means all level still avail, but i dunno y no1 chose tat unit at all...

annisan> Ya, no1 chose at all... Dunno y... Tat's y it's puzzling... No, haven ask them yet. Will ask them on fri nite, coz selection on sat.

if no one chose at all then sth must be wrong...better go see the floor plan again, there must be a reason why nobody choose

if die die have to choose one, I'd take the playground also...rather tahan kids' screams than the hot sun...lol

Thomas, annisan> It cld be tat another blk of 3-rm ppl r able to look thr their service yard & see the windows of the bedrooms & living room. From the map, i cant tell for sure whether can it be seen or not.

Alicia> I will choose the unit near the playground.. cos morning or afternoon sun is really buay tahan… esp if any of the rooms hv full length window… and NS facing is actually where the wind direction is…
moreover ur level is at 8 floor… so I dun think noise is a big issue…

did u take a good look at the layout of that unit which no1 has chosen? is it becos the units r near to staircase/rubbish chute/behind lift??

cos I rem when I’m choosing punggol arcadia, there’s this whole blk of units which no1 has chosen even until our appt date… cos our appt date was among the latest… thn we noticed that the layout of the kitchen is right behind the lift…

Thomas> Haven build haunted liao ah? lol...

DS> The unit tat no1 chose is the 1 near playground.

Michelle> Tat blk is indeed the furthest from carpark. hahahaha!

My colleague told me the unit near bus stop de is 1 main rd, will be super dusty coz of trucks & lorries passing by. So she said i've gotta choose between a noisy unit (near playground) or a dusty unit (near main rd).

haven't build but the land there may be haunted mah lol

noisy is better than dusty anytime lah, dusty will lead to health probs later...worse if next time got kids, they will get asthma and other sicknesses.

Alicia> Near playground is not too bad.. Nowadays, young couples have fewer kids liao.. and kids are busy studying from young.. So should not be as noisy as the past playgrounds.. NS facing is also more windy.. But might not have enough sun to dry the clothes.. Plus corner is more private...

Think you also need to see if the layout of your home has weird corners, usually squarish layout is better.. Then see if the unit is near to rubbish chute that might be smelly? Better to look at the model of the HDB to see your unit got view or not.. Some of the units might be blocked by other blocks, or can directly see carpark or is the shortest distance to the next block.. So practically, next block's neighbours can see what you are doing very clearly which is not too ideal.. Hope that you heng heng get a flat you want ah..

DS_Gerl> I cannot join you gals as there will still be reno work this sat.. Enjoy and keep us updated on the CS designs of the 3 stores..

Jaq> Good luck for the Lasik.. Or maybe you should be resting your eyes now instead of logging to PC..

KK> Be a happy and beautiful bride.. Congrats!

xfz/ Annisan: omg! my aerobic class for sat reschedule to 2wks later.. why they always reschedule one?? I'm running out of time liao leh...

booy: wah u house expert now liao hor? keke

ave: no lah...he never paid to advertise here mah so sure kena deleted lor...

eh u pls lah...simi running out of time? say until like so desperate lidat...kaoz...u NOT fat lo...

aveline - huh reschedule again... erm... maybe either the class not enuf peeps or another nearby CC not enuf peepes to start a class so wanna combine the 2 class as 1... next 2 weeks kickoxing you use extra extra more strength =)

Thomas: hha.. i need to tone up by end july leh.... they like dta delay my time.. my plan ...haha

xfz: okie... next week i shall kick more! haha...

Alicia> Good luck ya!

Thomas> I easily seen 20+ houses.. Plus some experience learnt from here and there lah.. Share share knowledge only..

DS_Gerl> Enjoy the CS trip!

Good Morning to ALL……..

randyce> so far only me n u…. HFL says she wanna go but I dun see her logging in to forum… I hv PMed her last nite… hope she will reply me…
ying3r also did ask abt it but also no response after that…

if it’s only the 2 of us, do u still wanna go??

DS: I will prob make appt with mrs lee first then update u gals here abt her prices. Hers shld be the cheapest of all.

booy: yes...went viewing for the past 2 weeks

Morning all~

Booy> Thanks! Yest nite had a tok wif my dad, so all shld be fine. =)

KK> Tml is the day le! COngrats!! =)

All> Thanks for all ur advises yest.

I'm new here.

Wanted to know how many MUA is needed for AD?
Is it one for myself, one for my mum and jie mei,
another for my boy's mum??

blurr, no need so many one... jie mei is optional. from wad i know, both mummies can be done by a mua. =)den u urself u have mua frm bs ma..

moooooorning all

blurr > actually it depends on you. Remember that usually the last person to do makeup is you. Generally, the bridal makeup + set hair takes 1 hour at least. So if you do makeup at 6pm, ur mum need to do at 5pm ... his mum will need to do at 4 pm ... ur sister will need to do at 3pm ... etc

Then, as always, mums always turn up late for makeup. then ur makeup artist will panic .. cos need to have enough time to do yours ...

KK ! ... gan jiong anot ? congrats ! .. 2morrow join the married club liao =P

have to call ur other half hubby liao. =P

Thomas > housing market seems to be picking up, so hopefully can find something suitable soon. =(
Called an agent last monday to ask about a flat.. he said the ad was put up on friday, sold on sat... and got 6 people went to view ! ... $#@!$#!

darrel, wah... so fast sold n attracted so many ppl go view!

thomas, hope u find ur lovenest soon. =)

KK, congrats in advance also.. hhe... must be busy preparing things for tml..