(2010) 2010 Brides

yIng3r> thanks! he always bully my sotongs~~~

ey... dunno how to describe to u lei. i'll try k. I glued 1 round of flowers as the base (wait for them to dry 1st, before putting the 2nd layer). then the rest i stick them on top of the base layer & adjust accordingly to form round shape.
alternatively, u can buy styrofoam ball, then "poke" the flowers in (like what Michelle did). that way easier to control & nicer oso. i didn't have the styrofoam, so make do with whateva i haf at home. hee.

oh.. me still thinking how to make.. cause bought the flower but haven't do anything yet.. bought 2 heart shape styroform.. but thinking of hang it at door of my venue..

yIng3r> u can try putting them together. dun put glue 1st. if u wan, i can mit u n show u ah... u'll get the hang out of it de. =)

gd monring everyone! it's FRIDAY!!!

yIng3r> ya, u try it out. any pro, just call me. =)
The folded rose is quite simple. same thing, gotta get the hang of it. but cannot hold or press too hard while doing.
alternatively u can use those metals sticks (usually in green or silver) used as the "stem" of the flowers, instead of the slotted tool.
or can use Sating ribbon or sponge material instead of paper.

xfz> jiayou! =)

all> gg to collect my ring & pen holder tonite. so excited to c it... =)

morning all~~

ds_gerl:thanks..noted liaoz..think tml is shoes shopping time..hahaha..since I am at orchard...can go sinderella n this shop.

celine: will see ur photos tonight, office banned multiply.

KK: ooo 2 more wks to ur ROM..keke congrats~where u do ur rings?

all: what's the diff between comfort fit n normal?

jaq> thanks! not collecting my rings, ring holder. heee... my rings have been lying in th cupboard since last Xmas le.
comfort fit is rounded on the inner ring, so it tends to be more comfy for most ppl. normal is a bit edgy, so might cause some discomfort when wear for long.

jaq> my rings r from Goldheart. didn't custom made.
personally i prefer comfort fit.
but some comfort fit designs are not very alteration-friendly de.
ermmm. $$ wise, think shld be a bit diff only. cos usually comfort fit designs r solid, meaning not hollow de.

KK: icic..think mine is cfm custom made..comfort fit liaoz coz my bf dun like to wear rings then he keep shaking his head when we go to those shops n see wedding bands..hur..n I also will be taking male's design coz I dun wan diamonds..

jaq> oic.. gd gd. i really like comfort fit rings. very comfy. & doesn't cause the "markings" when fingers "swell" in the morn. =)
as long as u like the desing, regardless of male or female designs oso nice. =)

hmmmm. today oso quiet...

morning all =)

jaq > sometimes the rings may take 1-2 months to craft, unless you buy off the shelf. Love&Co, Goldheart etc have some ranges that are imported, so those take 6-8 weeks.

I got mine at the same place as visha's .. eClarity @ Lido.

but my wife and i started looking around for designs that we liked first before we went there.

If you have the budget, you can go check out fairy's inc@delphi and see their catalog. lots of great (expensive) designs there too.

KK > excited anot ?

gd morning ave & darrel! =)

jaq> speaking of the devil... kekekeke

darrel> ey... still alrite ah.
but hor, y do i c some arrows approaching? *siam*

actually will be quite busy up till June 15... but cos i dun post doesn't mean i'm not reading/sharpening arrows ..... =P

actually to get thomas to post very easy ... just mention the magic word ... "sotong"

darrel: ya so we gonna make the rings in June lor..if can collect before our PS, maybe will 'risk' to bring it to taipei..hahaha

I wishing to go fairy inc to see, but alot of reviews saying is very ex..maybe just go there see designs. Think last place we will go is eclarity if we really dun find anything from all the others.
my bf's fren in a mlm coy affiliated to just diamonds got lobang for us but seems like not much reviews..

KK: hahaha long life.

hi jaq,

i also went many places to look at rings. actually most of e designs are quite similar. love and co has nice rings but more exp.

btw i happen to have e same rings as KK! so qiao right??

HG: eh no sch? or in sch posting..kekeke..ya I also say tats y looking into custom made..love n co copy alot of designs from Tiff & Co n Bvlg***, Cartier.. feel like not worth it to buy rings fr there..

issit! kekeke..great minds think alike~ smore u all ROM same mth

morning all

darrel> I will be visiting both eclarity & fairy inc tomorrow…

jaq> I will also be at orchard tomorrow… rings shopping for me… heehee

yah, I also realize that love & co copied a lot of those designer brand designs…. din really step into the shop but their advertisements in mags r obvious enough…

ave> I changed my order for gojane shoes le. Just sent you an email. Hope its not too troublesome. They didnt have the photo up yesterday for this pair.
Sorry for any inconvenience caused

HG> very qiao ah. hahaha

mich> oh. gd gd. yup. we'll check again for the 2nd class k. =)
a bit bit lor. these 2 weeks more like finalising things, & "brushing" up on the minor last min stuff lor. but quite relaxing actually... luckily plan early. =)

Deborah> gd morning! ring wise, think the gers can recommend u more, cos i din spend much time searching for my bands. heee... my ROm is 06.06. urs?

*****paging for Visha***** beep beep!

jaq> go and see my fb photos lah… ahahaha… I oni kw u keep on saying u skinny like sticks… wat a word to describe urself… hahahaa…

deb> if u r thinking of custom made, there a few places u might be interested to chk out…
eclarity at shaw ctr, fairy’s inc at Delphi orchard, Ling fine jewellery at Wellington building, more than diamonds at tong building

jaq> I will be with my bf… think he is more significant to recognize… hahaahaa… he’s tall and also another one that eats a lot but dunno where the food has gone to… LOL

ds_gerl: tonight go see ur fb photos..ya u see a fair stick walking u know is me liaoz..HAHAHAHA

same leh my bf also eat alot also dunno the food gone with the wind or what..LOL..maybe coz they regulars bah

ds_gerl> hoping to custom make but not sure of what designs to do. I'm also afraid that the design we want might not look nice.

kk> your ROM is next 2 weeks then . Congrats
mine is next yr oct together w my AD but if find house, then might have to do it earlier.