xfz: can reserve table? coz ajisen cwp always long Q de.
HFL: else, provide some pens n pieces of hearts paper, put on the table..instead of having sign on the guest book, ask them to write their blessings or draw smth to represent them etc n maybe hang it/paste it on a board or smth..
Jaq.. i wont be using guest book.. but will do some posters & get my guest to sign on the poster =) den i can laminate e poster on put in e photo album for memories..
HFL: ya same..coz BS giving me the huge poster with our photo on it..then will use OH's guest book as backup if no more spaces for the guests who come later. u be laying it on the reception table or hang it up with back supporting?
XFZ: okie.. i can reach causeway pt at no later than 730... so if its yishun will be faster... juz let me know.. we will discuss the kickboxing on fri...
Happygirl: oh.. which shop in penisula? We went to a shop there too.. but cant rem the name of shop.. my hubby went there to cater his pants and shirts.. i rem its 3rd floor...
vv: i not sure leh. but one of my jiemei susggest that shld wear the same dresses. den dunnoe if like that i shld make for them or they just buy can liao
HFL> *returning page* We did a caricature from Couple hearts, then there's a soft copy, so i added on the words & use that as our e-invite.
VV> dun think will be making for them bah, cos like what Jaq said, diff fit. unless the JMs r more or less the same fit, then easier. hee.. but perhaps will get same color. haven't really tot of it yet.
thomas> thanks! but many said my FH's de doesn't resemble him lei. heee
VV > funny. My wife was telling the the same thing yesterday about the jie-mei dresses.
Her best friend who has been a bridesmaid countless times plus a wedding planner before said ... if you source online, you can probably get something respectable and nice for around $50 / piece. Plus you can get all your jiemei's to wear the same outfit.
Same outfit usually better. When my friend got married and I was one of his brothers, he told us all to wear a blue shirt. All his brothers ended up coming in a different shade of blue. As good as never wear the same colour
DS_Gerl: I will be buying dresses for my jiemei... custom made.. cos my friend's bot dresses from a website, custom made with design. Material and workmanship quite good and each piece only like $40+... so quite affordable...depends on the design as well.. simple design will be from 30+ to 40+ etc.. I can help to ask my friend for the website, if u guys interested...
thomas> hahaha i love lalangs... it's my favourite hideout hahahaha.... how apt if my PS has lalangs
yah, kk's invite is so cute!
jaq & DS> yup i'm also thinking of asking JMs to wear jeans n tank tops. think easier & comfy for them to move ard. but i think it's going to be weird if the XDs are in formal but my JMs are in tanks n jeans
darrel> I also heard of some online websites that sells very nice JM dresses at cheap prices… hv came across a few websites but can’t rem le… dunno if I did save as favorites at home…
ave> do u mean that the website that ur fren bot dresses from does custom made dresses also?? hw to provide the measurements??
hmmm… can help to ask ur fren for the link?? maybe some of us here might be interested…
vv> if ur JM r wearing casual then XD shld also be wearing something casual… maybe also jeans and polo shirts??
DS> ya i know... but we think it'll look a bt funny, with 2 of us dressed formally (esp me with some long train trailing after me) and the JM & XDs in jeans.
ave> share with us the link pls
darrel> ya it can be quite hard to coordinate colours especially among guys cos their definition of colours can be err... quite unique. my friend told his XDs to wear green and 1 of his XDs came in blue and insisted it was green *lol*
vv> it all depends on wat u want… right now cant make any decisions yet.. cos ideas keep on coming in… =P
wat I saw from most weddings r JM wearing all whites…. else, JM will be wearing diff designs of dresses with same colour n same material… this I think will hv to custom made liao…
and XD in plain shirts with same colour tie… the ties can be bot by the couples to standardize and ties will be cheaper than shirts
KK: orh..multiply also block in office..LOL will see it when home tonight.
I thinking of ideas for my e-invite, mini ROM invite n also invitation card as well also.
ROM cannot e-invite coz 80% relatives..LOL. Will design own n juz print using my bf's printer at his house..haha coz max 20 invites needed for ROM nia.
Thomas> huh?! So early!! I haven even off-work yet!! Btw, XD u got 5, den best-man onli 1 rite? Den the best-man is to follow u ard whole day de den the rest of the XD do wat?