(2010) 2010 Brides

deeri: haha when I was at GCW last sat, they put up a signboard saying all staff were to observe one hour's lights off from 8.30pm to 9.30pm during Earth Hour...

Morning all.. A lot of hotels, shopping centres in singapore and other countries took part in the earth hour.. It was very interesting... Too bad next year 27 Mar is not my AD as well...

Thomas> I already try not to think..

Good the morneng everyone..will b another rainy day~~~ *yawnz*

y|ng3r: icic..me also thinking of how to put the rings..maybe just insert it at the fingers of little Pucca n Garu plush toys on AD..

all, am now talking to my banquet mgr abt my wedding dinner at my club n this is wat is offered:

- Two night’s stay in our luxurious Bridal Suite surrounded by the lush tropical greenery & breakfast sets for two(2)
- Free Flow of beer, soft drinks & chinese tea throughout the evening (7.00pm to 11.00pm)
- Complimentary food tasting for 10 persons upon collection of deposit, subject to minimum guaranteed of 30 tables & above
- Complimentary 12 bottles of house wine
- Corkage waiver for all duty-paid sealed hard liquor brought for the function
- Special arrangements by our Buggy Ambassador for photography session at our Golf Course
- Complimentary personalized invitation cards with envelopes based on 70% of the guaranteed attendance (excludes printing & accessories charges)
- Specially designed wedding guest signature book to record well wishes from your guests
- Creative decorations by renowned florist for the reception table, stage backdrop, staircase, along the aisle, two special floral arrangements for VIP Tables
- Unique wedding favors for your guests
- Specially designed five-tier model wedding cake for the Cake Cutting Ceremony
- Sparkling champagne pyramid with a complimentary bottle of Champagne for your blissful Champagne Pouring Ceremony
- 2 VIP parking lots in front of the Club for Bridal & party cars
- Complimentary self-parking facilities for all guests
- 2 complimentary tables for a minimum guaranteed of 30 tables

any thing else I should ask for and have missed out? seems not alot of additional perks hor ..

Jaq > muz ask my colleague if the corkage waiver applies to wines also loh ..

elsie > free flow beer is a must have for me cos most of my relatives n hubby's frenz r beer drinkers .. haha

jaq & eve: free flow beer included meh?? myside only give 2 barrels of beer leh! & they said one barrel is $600++, so if i ask for free flow i dun think they will allow ba..

elsie: fight for it!! u book which venue?

eve: no leh..she already got 2 on hand for my AD =( then Serene give me Jane..I say can change to Regina anot..she say will check..

Eve: sounds pretty normal to me the perks...have u managed to sell ur OPH package?

not all hotels got free flow beer for their packages...NCQ doesn't =(

thomas: ya if not much beer drinkers is ok la..for me I not willing to pay for any beverages or corkages to hotel =x Coz we already pay so much for food..hehehe

elsie:there high crass wor..I got fren attend his associate wedding reception there..he feel damn inferior lor..very high class kind.

Thomas> not yet sell off .. still trying loh ..
Angelia> yup will try to ask for helper room ..
Jaq> ya try to get Regina cos heard she not bad .. Jane I nv heard of before ... haha

Jaq> thank u! =) Not too bad, a gd break. hee. wanted to log in yest, but on course.
so what have i miss out?11 archives during my absence. OMG!

elsie: jiayou. if nt ltr the beer quite ex le how many tables u have? cos my bf colleagues wedding they have 20 over tables finish almost 2 barrel.

randyce: really!!! we have ard 30+or- not sure the guest is beer drinkers anot leh.. but then if run out we thinking of tell them no more. hahaa!

thomas: i also think very lucky. cos the few hotels we went only GWP give free flow cos of the credit card promotion and OPH gives us free flow or 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table. So i guess NCQ the offer was the best. Free flow of beer + 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table.

how many bottles of wine will u all order for 35 tables ah..other than the 1 wine given by hotel for each table? I still thinking 24 btls too less or more.

thomas > i trust shld be able to sell de la .. it's only how much loss it will be loh .. haha .. currently trying to let go at a $290 loss mah .. den if still no taker den decrease again loh ... haha .. cos no obligations or wad mah .. it's a cash rebate for the couple loh ..

so busy...

and month end not supposed to affect me

all > juz spoke to my banquet mgr ..
additional things i asked for:
- helper's room
- additional wine
- corkage waiver of wine
- rose petals
- anniversary dinner for 2
- angbao box

hope i've not missed out anything ..

Morning ALL!!

deerixp - Haha, lucky on 27 Mar otherwise we will have candlelight wedding dinner keke...

Darrel - Your flower girls and paige boy look so cute... I like the suspenders lol...

booy - seen your FB le, love that post-ROM shots on the escalator... especially the one standing with your hubby hugging you... its just look so sweet and loving... very nice simple gown too... and not forgetting your kai kai xin xin...

thomas - seen your FB also... I dun seem to be able to view much of your pics except the few profile pictures... one of the profile pic shows a lady in a blu/white gown, is that your wifey's ROM gown? If it is, its nice wor... I like how the blue complements the white, very special...

eve, so fast bk dinner liao ar?? GD GD GD, happy for u.. Your package sound very comprehensive. Whr u holding it??

All>
Any nice & grand Solemnisation to reccommand? I dono should I have e solemnisation cos I don like e way if I hold it b4 e banquet. Is very messy.
My initiate tots were that for solemnisation invite those nt inviting for banquet de.. (but these ppl aint impt to us also).
So ends up me n htb settled on inviting who for the solemnisation ceremony which adds up to abt 30-40pax. These ppl are those impt ppl that cannot be missed de, like our parents, direct family (siblings). And those closest to us de cousin & frenz.

But den these 30-40pax will be attending our banquet also. How?
I am in love with Four Season de Window East function room but the package is so expensive. More expensive den my banquet per table. Is like I dono should I spend so much on my solemnisation? Cos solemnisation is also impt.
But the ppl we inviting come 2 times? 1st on solemnisation, 2nd on banquet? Hw in e world will they gif $200 per person for the both events? Is like costing $100/pax for solemnisation, $100/pax for banquet.

How ar? Any suggestion?