(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel> sentosa.. the first one to be rejected by his parents..=(

jaq> yup.. but in de end fullerton max is onli 35 plus i a bit concern about the steps also.. need some where bigger..

angelia.. maybe attended wedding roadshow for the hotels tt u prefer?? at least can tentatively booked e venue & finalised again once u got e price list..

Darrel > hmm...cos my budget is abt $500-$600 (really budget)..trying to cut costs as much as possible as have to hold another wedding in my hubby's hometown..U got any recommendations??

we didn't like the guy who attended to us at fullerton. Seems a bit snobbish, and they were not so flexible with their packages. I only like their loft suites

my wife and I are really curious on capella, since they advertised as having a skylight in the ballroom which u can see the night sky or something. Definitely not cheap though. Its under the same management as Ritz and Conrad. But i think I'll go make appt and check the place out. If not I'll probably never get to see it. hee hee

alicia.. i'm meeting lawrence nxt mon to view his work.. den at e same time tink will cmf him as my ad PG.. hee.. dunno i need to pay deposit liao anot..

kk: i was shopping ard at Daiso & Artfrens on wed to shop for DIY stuff.. saw ring pillow, selling at artfren.. look nice, and heart shape too.. feel like buying..

snoopy > 500-600 is a bit tough... you may end up with someone new in the line and not so experienced, so you need to be mentally prepared for that.

darrel: ya the ballroom is very magnificent n grand..we like the settings n the suites photos that they shown us..the coordinator told me events r open for booking from Mar09..but I reckon during this period..their bookings nt that great bah...smore just opened..

I feel fullerton v gd service leh, v prompt replies in sms n emails..n ya we love the suites also when we went for wedding show last Nov..too bad..sky high prices to attain..hehe

Snoopy: ur budget seems like kinda stretched to me...only freelancers can offer u this price I guess. However beware of freelancers, may make ur dream wedding turn out to be a nightmare...

KK: replied!

HFL> for Lawrence, no need o pay deposit de, he dun believe in that. so only pay on that day of event. hmmm... welcome u to PT club 1st. heeee

Hi All, good morning!!

Happygirl - PMed you...

HFL - When you confirm with Lawrence no need to pay deposit... he will collect full payment in cash upon the return of the pics/DVDs to you after your AD....

thomas> mine in oct lor... keke i tink i reali too kan chiong liao.. haha let u noe? y i have special discount if go thru u is it? heehee

kelle> ur budget ($500-$600) is for PG only or?

angelia> saw Philip's works before. very nice. but his packages r still as competitive as PT.

oct 2010 ... i think thats super kun cheong :P

hrmm... photographer that doesn't collect deposit should be interesting. From my perspective, it also means the couples can change photographers at any time cos no deposit to forfeit.

angelia: ya, my wife likes his works too...he emailed us somemore asking whether wanna consider his services or not...nice chap =)

angelia: haha no lah, just hope more to join our NCQ club hehe. Btw if u sign up now, can still entitled to $50 nett off per table...

Darrel> Ya, at 1st we find it diff n hard to believe oso. but guess Lawrence works based on trust. cos most of his customers r thru referrals. if the couple really wan to run away after confirming,then that's very mean of them to do so isn't it? =)

is it? hmmm then maybe have to wait for their next wedding show or BOWS next yr liao hehe

but mine that time when I signed up, still valid leh even for next yr...

thomas> yup, during BOWS it's valid for weddings before June 2010. but for now, they only extend to weddings before Dec 2009. that's what Huiling told me.
migt have to wait for their in-house wedding show, perhaps 3rd-quarter this yr.

kk > yah .. i know its quite mean. but there are all kinds of people out there.
In my experience, photography budget is usually one of the first that gets cut then the money gets tight. So couples so have a tendency to change to a cheaper photographer especially when no deposit was paid.

I'm writing from the perspective of the photographer. As a GTB, I think the photography is important, and I wouldn't cut it.

thomas> ya lor... i was confused when she told me that. she mentioned that usually perks during wedding show r not extended. think they r trying to promote business for this yr bah. =)

Darrel > Jus activated my PM..can u try again?? Thanks...

Thomas > no choice..try to keep within my limits..cos I have 2 weddings to hold...oh my god..

KK > Ya..oni for PG..n I aso dun nid the print out of the photos as well..juz want the edited soft copies n returned in DVD format..I dun nid VG as well

Alicia, Michelle, KK, Jeanie, Booy, Visha
Thanks for all your help.
The thread here are like chatter box… your guys are amazing. How long do have your know each other and your have set your AD?
Anyway its my first time using forum so do be patience with me, yeah.. =)
My Budget for BS is within $5K. I am getting my new home either in 2011 or 2012. Wish to settle my home and marriage together.
Questions:
1) So the chart is to update everyone about our date and choices?
2) Who is HFL? ( Sorry, =p )
3) Do anyone have a list of the basic things we need from BS?

Visha,
You are amazing.. it must have taken you a lot of hard work. When is your wedding? Is it possible to let me have a look at your own DIY package..

To All,
Seems like everyone is talking about AD shots now.. hehe.. I’m too slow ehh…

chink > welcome... dun worry about what we are talking about. the topics drift all over the place. The moment u ask a question, it topics move there. :P

darrel> u tink so too? keke when is ur AD?

chink> for 5k u can get a pretty good deal liao.. mine is with BDC (bridal de couture ) at $3588..

1) yup the chart basically update everyone here =) if u wan u can leave ur details here n eve our update for u =)

2) HFL is happyfairlady =)

3) for this you can go to http://www.singaporebrides.com/package.htm

when is ur AD?

Snoopy: ya can understand that

chink: a few months? I joined in Nov last yr, now's March =) Almost all of us have gotten our AD dates...

answers to ur questions:

1) yes
2. HFL = HappyFairLady (very pretty also hee)
3) Basic list? think it differs from each person, what do u need most? u can negotiate from there

Darrel: seems like u are getting the hang of things hahahhahahaa...

KK: thanks for the email =)

all: wah..u guys seems to be very fast in ur preparations!!hahah..my AD in nov this year and i dun seem to be doin anything..hmz...how ah?anything i missin out?=(

and i have a prob..i dun have enuff tables..sighz..dunno how also...

angelia > mine is 10 march 2010. 1 year 4 days to go. Solemnization is in late april this year.

thomas > I'm a fast learner

chink > there's a lot of things u can ask. Just think carefully before you sign and don't give in to hard-sell tactics, cos you may not find the gown that you want. Take a month and shop

sharlene > dun have enuff table = too many people and not enuff seats ? or too little people, not enuff to fill ?

if its (a), then tell ur parents to trim their list. we made our parents sit down and write out the people that wanted to invite even before we went venue hunting. if thet want to add people, they have to swap out others. hee hee

sharlene> not enuff tables??? wat is ur hotel min no of tables?

Darrel> wah... our dates pretty similar.. reverse ur date n u get my date keke.. solemnization is at?

hi chinkerina welcome..
5K for a BS packages is defintly more den enough..
HFL is me =)
when is ur AD?

darrel & geri welcome too

sharlene.. welcome back.. so long dint see u in here.. hows ur preparation gg on?? i haven settle my flat..
so far i completed my Photoshoot.. tentatively booking of PG & my invitation card designing..

darrel: dun have enuff tables = too many ppl and not enuff seats...haha..sighz..i asked my parents also..and my hubby's side too..but seems tat we also have a number of frenz we wish to invite..=( my parents wans 20 tables..so i tryin to ask them to trim down..but its quite hard..coz they all invite only relatives..no frenz..(big family..=(..) my hubby side initially say wan 8..den now think maybe 10-12 ba?so dunno yet..muz wait for them to decide 1st...den we can come out with guestlists for frenz...

oct 10 ... no wonder haven't book venue yet. a bit early also.

You all really get a head start. Mine, we only decided to get married in Jan... everything do chop chop.

solemnization is at halia @ botanical gardens. Kinda looking forward to it after putting in so much effort to prepare.

plus if the photos come out horrible, i'll tell my photographer he needs to be my brother on my wedding, and let my wife's sisters tekkan him.

angelia: oh..i booked 40 tables..and i tot it was enuff!!now seems tat not enuff..worse comes to worse..i have to open the VIP rooms..oh..i booked noble housee...heee...

HFL: u haven settled ur flat?tot u bot liaoz?hmz..me ah..also haven settled flat..hahaa..AD gowns chosen..now waitin to MTM hubby pants in march and choose my PS gowns in april..PS will be in July..on my ROM anni..hahaha...PG booked..dunno wan VG not..eh..tats abt all ba..i think i left quite alot lo!!june - jul will be shoppin for furniture for house...den after tat will be chiong all the way liaoz..i need to get shoes..

anyone noes where to get nice bling bling shoes?