(2010) 2010 Brides

thanks snoopy

qianxi at hilltop? alicia is using them I think

or dragon gate at harbourfront?

pioneer spring at safra mt faber also good...

peony jade at clarke quay

noble house?

thomas: alicia is fu lin men.. which i am considering too..

Darrel: it always busy weekend for most of us due to our wedding and other preparation works..

Angelia: IT's Friday but i got to go home and study tonite, as i am having exam tml afternoon..

thomas> thanks... for mt faber, how;s the parking like? cos most of my guests drive...

ying> where is fu li men? how many more papers to go? jia you!

ylnger > me too. Haven't had time to watch any movies or swim for a couple of month liao. Still got preparations for my solemnization to do. Lots of manual work to do the wedding favours :S

darrel> i don't mind western.. but nt sure if my HTB is ok with it... if western, wat are the choices?

u making your own wedding favours?

angelia > are u doing ur solemnisation together ? how many tables are u looking at ?

actually western options a bit expensive too ...

the first one that came into my head was oneRoceshester, but thats more ex than most hotels also and my florist said the food sucks.

I've seen one couple hosting it at the tung luk @ paramount hotel. I dun think can go wrong with tung lok, just dunno whats the price and ambience like.

shar: welcome back...u MIA very long liao indeed haha

ying: is it? tot I read hers was at qianxi?

angelia: mt faber no prob...pioneer spring was in our shortlists as well that time when we were scouting for venue...we went there to lclc and checked the place out too. In the end didn't take cos of the location, scared relatives/friends cannot find.

wedding favours .. well it was my wife's idea. she wanted a garden themed solemnization, so we got a few ideas from magazines. So we need to buy the materials and DIY. We've already DIYed our invitations. Lucky not that many guests, if not I'll faint. *Secondary school art failure*

ylng3r> Are u self decorating ? or u going to engage a florist ?

Sharlene> welcome back! where have u been?

yIng3r> ya lor. decided to DIY quite a few items for my ROM oso, like signature pens, favors... finally can e-file le... urs can e-file soon oso.
gd luck for ur exam tmr. =)

Thomas> how is Pioneer Spring? is thelocation difficult to find or out of the way? never been there, but saw that their ballroom like not bad...

darrel> we are looking at about at least 35 tables.. we will doing both on the same day.. same the trouble cos i know i will be he one who is doing it... =(

i agree if i put it at tunglok rest. my mum will b happy cos she like the food there.. but i saw the layout they have for noble house, they are like squeezing the tables together.. c liao very uncomfortable...

thomas> actualli wat is the exact location? i nv come across there when i go to mount faber le..

HFL> ya.. finally!!

KK: not bad honestly, food is good, price is reasonable plus the coordinator there was very friendly and not pushy. We went for the wedding show held there at that time, paid $28 for a couple to try their food there. Seriously, we weren't disappointed...only downside like I said was the location. Prob u will need to charter a bus to fetch ur guests from the nearest mrt for those who are not driving if u decide to take them. It's located deep inside Telok Blangah Rise there. Ballroom is nice, but u need to take a certain no. of tables (forgot how many liao) in order to be able to take the whole ballroom, otherwise u may have to 'share' with another couple next door.

morning all~~

angelia: why not consider qian xi? since is budgeted n their ballroom also quite nice for hilltop n expo~
tunglok can be noble house lor..35 tables not v cramp bah..can ask sharlene..

welcome back sharlene~

wah now I abit dread of wkends also..coz need to meet up with bf (which is the only times we can really spend time togehter) to discuss on wedding stuff..

ask u all ah, is it a gd idea to get short clips on how to use the cultery settings for western dinner before the 1st course is being served? This is to benefit more for the relatives..

thomas> ya, saw them at Vivo show, very friendly staff, ballroom huge, price very reasonable. i dun quite fancy the location oso.
did u c the changing room? how is it?

KK: am quite surprised u asked abt the changing room cos that was ONE of our concerns too! To be honest, it's not fantastic, just a small room big enough for a couple to change, that's all. If u wanna compare to a hotel, def it will lose handsdown.

Darrel > U urself is a photographer? I m meeting a free lance PG tonite for my AD wedding day. Dunno you come across tis name or nt..since are in the same line? His name is Doven Koh - DK Photography Services.. His website is http://dkweddingphotography.multiply.com/

Got any comments abt his work? I quite hard to find a AD PG due to my budget constraints..

Snoopy: never considered Phototerrain? price shld be ard ur budget

KK: btw, forgot to mention, me and wife also considering lawrence now haha. Waiting for his reply, quite slow.

thomas> ok.. thanks.. check wif my HTB first.. =)

jaq> actualli i very concern bout how my frds will go back.. even though some of them drive but some dont also.. my bf ask me to not to bother about it cos they sure can find their way home but i tink like not very nice lei.. later behind ppl gossip here n there.. lagi tl.. the hill top look very nice though.. =)

oh ya.. for rest. like qian xi all this do they tie up wif any hotels? else after the banquet no place to go...

hmmm i not so sure if it is nice to show that cos may also hav ppl tink tat it's rude? like u tink don't know how to use mehz? tat kind of tinking...

jaq> i think that's a gd idea. a short clip to let all know the repective cutleries. at least they know which to use.

angelia> not sure if there's a min tabs for Hilltop Crystal ballroom anot. heard from my colleague was 40tabs. not very sure abt now. u might want to check with them. =)

thomas> i'm very concerned abt the changing room after i've seen n experienced the one at Hilltop. everything was very perfect, except for the changing room. not sure if they had changed it already. so near to kitchen which makes the floor pretty oily n slippery, and pretty small.
But i must say, for restaurants, Peony Jade's (Clarke Quay) has a pretty changing room.

thmoas> not yet le.. still tinking.. tonight gg to GCW to view the ballroom.. i also tinking of goodwood park but bf say very old.. =( very stuck..

HFL> my AD is 3 oct 2010. am planning GCW, hotel incontinental, Hilton.. tinking of Goodwood park also but bf commented very old...

Thomas > I did considered Phototerrain, but he is taken up by xfz already. xfz's AD dae is same as mine..so no choice..

angelia: not considering NCQ like me, HG, evergreen and KK? hahahahahhaa....

GCW? wah same as deerixp...hee

KK: yalor my wife emailed him, first time he replied quite fast, after that no reply liao zzzzzzzzzzz

Thomas.. e pics updated in my blog =) not much eh..

angelia.. price list out frm ur ideal hotel?? maybe compared e perks given from e hotels as well as e food =)

jaq > i didn't think the cutlery-clips thing was a good idea. If it was me, i'd probably feel insulted. Its also a 'face' issue. They probably will work it out, or the younger generations would teach them.

snoopy > ermmm .. now the market is flooded by photographers, so a bit hard to me to keep track also. We (photographers) are pretty much hermits and live in our own world... :P
But well, you can check out my blog posting from yesterday about what questions to ask.

I was looking at the WPJA website just now, and i thought I saw 2 which was worth investigating. I must emphasize, its not a recommendation, but do check it out. After i scanned thru the list, I just clicked 5 of them. So there may be a few not bad ones inside the list as well.

http://www.tokorode.com/
http://www.derrickthan.com/

Darrel: was thinking to self-deco.. but will considering florist to deco too.. depend on which one i feel gd.. hahaha..

KK: haha.. ya, DIY was fun.. hehehe..

angelia:I tot u wanna fullerton or some other hotels? actually if u find not convenient, can always cater a bus to n fro if its within ur budget. Or why not consider peony jade then? Is near clarke quay MRT n there alot of buses coming from town...

thanks peepz..will source for the clips soon..

Thomas> yup thought of it also.. a lot of ppl considering there worz...

HFL> alot of hotels they havent release pricing yet.. even goodwood tat i email them yday onli till sep 2010. i starting to tink i too kan chiong liao.. mayb i should just leave it till probably july then ask again.. but i also worry by that time will too late.. dilemma...

darrel> wat u tink of yew kwang? tinking to engage him...

yIng3r> ya man... especially when u c the final pdts. hee...
yest i saw the push cart that Mich mentioned, the lady there wasn't that friendly. wanted to buy some stuff, but after that attitude, i decided to DIY even more stuff. perhaps she's busy, give attitude xia.