(2010) 2010 Brides

well Diane, think it in a positive way.. u might be apart when he's upgrading himself, but for your future together, its definitely worth it.. if u bu she de, y not u join him there as well? i understand how u feel cos my hubby was away for 6 mths too be4 we got married.. i onli joined him twice during this period.. if u wanna join him there, u can always tell him to bring the wedding forward so both of u can further your studies together, without objection from parents.(considering some parents old fashioned thinking & dont allow u to follow him over).. the dream of touring europe can be flexible & pushed to the age before 30.. by then u shd hav more $$ in ur bank & maybe hav more place to tour, and also enjoy more!

Hello All!!

This thread moving too fast le.. haha cant catch up.

KK & Booy> Jio more of them for the belly dancing class layz.. I think its great way to relax and tone up at the same time. Im very interested. In Fact I wana continuw with my salsa class.. FH refused to join salsa with me...

I will be goin sor site visit at merchant court tomorrow and gCW on sunday.
WIll be goin to the regent hotel too.. heehee, their 2010 package is out and lots of good review layz. But the price is not Nett price though.

Time to go for facial liaoz..

Btw for the meet up hor, Where are your meeting and wat time huh?
I would like to go too, pendin my roster now, but most prob will be available on 24th Feb, cos its my day off.

Thomas> Can ou please tell me Y regent hotel not so good? Can Email me la, [email protected] or pm me too. heehee thx ah for those who wana chat msn more, can add me on msn at [email protected]

Jes: tot I told u before?

overpriced, food cold (not cold dish hor, those dishes meant to be warm), never top up water until asked them to etc.

Go ask ard and they will tell u the same thing too. I HATE food which is cold...no matter how tasty it is. That kinda standard, give me $500 per table I also dun want.

Janette,

My dream wont be change. Is a dream. If change is no longer a dream liao. $ is not a problem. We will be going italy, venice, milan if time permits & paris. We even has $ for luxury shopping, can u believe it? We don needa push backward, u understand? $ is not the problem here.

I cant join him overseas. Is a militiary secure base & no one is allow there. He is there for work fyi.

I tink u are mistaken on many stuff. He went overseas for work. But he'll earn thousands of $ extra for this trip which wasted & sacrifice our 3 mth tgt.
But this thousands of $ extra he earned, he will use it for next time his further studies (which is private studies in singapore.)

Hi All!!

Been sick for the past 2 days and din log in here... So many archives... guess I will skip it... So what's the current topic?

Eve - Congrats on your ROM today!! Enjoy that moment...

jeslyn> hmmm.. defintely, c who want to join, but where do u stay huh? enjoy ur site inspection...

jeslyn/ booy> can check out the classes here.http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal.portal?_nfpb=true&_windowLabel=CRMSPortal_1&_urlType=render&_mode=view&CRMSPortal_1_action=CMFCategoryCourseSelection&_pageLabel=CRMSPortal_page_1

michelle/ eve> u gers intersted in dance class? or just aerobics & kick-boxing?
http://www.ssc.gov.sg/publish/Corporate/en/our_services0/courses/learn/Learn-To-Play_Courses.html
check out these courses, the details r in as well. my abs, buns & thighs class is ending soon, not sure still wanna continue. cos i like the instructor but timing a bit rush for me.

Janatte, No la.. But I appreciate all ur words of advice. But i jus wanna clear e misunderstanding that many think $ as our prob, but actually $ has nv been e issue. Time is e issue as I am currently studyin ma. So cant fork out time to go HK PS + needa give BS & Animation 3 mth production time lei... Hope u don get offended.

Finally some time to read thru the posts today...

Eve> Enjoy your status as a Miss now... I love my surname so much that I'm unwilling to change to Mrs Chew in coming Mar.. haha

Jeslyn, KK> The elementary belly dancing classes all seem so far...

I'm ON for badminton!

Diane> Since you are eating bread, so gives us the impression that $$$ is an issue.. Since $$$ is not an issue for you, then take up marriage prep course.. It will allow both of you to know each other better.. know and manage both of your expectations.. and also some conflict resolving methods.. They are all impt to both relationship and marriage... It is better to go thru a professional becos they can look at things as an outsider and they can be more objective.. Sometimes what you think is correct or wrong might not always be the case...

As for the dream thingy, I have tons of dreams to fulfil when I'm younger..*sob* But as one grows older, a lot of reality and circumstances will set in, dreams can also be adjusted and adapted a bit... =)

no lah diane.. not offended... me not so 'small gas'.. haha.. anyway my dream is to be a TAI TAI.. eat, sleep, shop, travel.. woowoo~~~

KK> Yup yup.. CC is cheaper.. I also taking kickboxing in bishan CC mah..

I live near Toa Payoh.. and work in town.. So I can only make it to places within central region...

Janette,
That is every ladies dream. But I wanna be a successful career woman also.. Mayb Tai Tai as PT lo? Cos nt good to keep rely on husband, anytime they don1 us, we die! This is what I learn no matter monetary or feeling, nv rely them 100%.

Booy,
I understand wat u mean. But i don make unrealistic dreams. My dream is realistic & achievable. I am angry bcos my htb cannot be flexi, like since we decide on the date nov 2010, den cannot change liao. He can still nag on my everyday life that I am being fixed & not flexible. Summore he is not like me (my character fixed), he is very flexi de lo. He don want to make changes cos will ma fan.. That is him.. Here i am trying hard to attain e goal. Summore i no worries ok! I only 21 den 2010, I've gt 4 more yr b4 my dreams turn off lo. He is e problem yet he so nonchalent attitude. Cos to him, dream is nth something to accomplish. He can say, 'ya is my dream to tour europe b4 e age of 25yo'. But once a little setback, he 26, 27, 28, 29, 30 or 50yo, he also ok de.. He don dream to accomplish. He jus day-dream lo. I am different. I have a dream, & I'll fulfill my dream.

In e past i dream of goin overseas with frenz solely. I fulfill it to taipei with a fren only at e age of 17yo.

Thus we alway quarrel cos I live to fulfill. He is those cannot hit target ar? NVM NVM.. Postpone lo.. Kaox.. Come out work can like that meh? Boss gif u a dateline to hit sales target, u nv hit the sales target, can ask boss gif u few more wks to hit e meh?

Aiyo, i bwg lo.. Don tok bt him le la..

Angelie> So near, then we can plan for events in the central area..

Jaq> Yup yup.. Chew.. My surname is so nice… hee.. Looks like we have a lot of similarities.. haha..

Diane> Different people have different expectation bah.. Some people are easily contented and satisfied.. Need to learn to accept, give and take.. That’s why getting married is just 1 day, but marriage is for life.. That’s a lot to learn abt and live with one another..

OK.. I stop here.. Let’s enjoy the weekend ahead and look forward to CNY first!

I just dun feel like working now.. hee hee… No meeting today and I feel lethargic liao…

Diane: Yes... i agreed with u... i also wanna be career woman.. i dun wan to rely on husband...

All: seems like we have alot to plan and get together...so fun!

Booy,

Yeah! Let's enjoy the weekend.. Hope CNY faster come!! APs APs come my way!! This yr cfm very little de, economic not gd..

Aveline,
Great minds tink alike!!

KK> Aqua aerobics in cairnhill cc.. super town.. class at far east plaza.. There should be 1 starting in Mar 2009.. =)

ylng should be very interested..

Diane> I find myself old to take AP liao.. I'm just looking forward to that long weekend.. hee

AHHH zhao how come is chew..hmmm
KK:yah mrs lim..but I still will adopt Missy..haha, no MADAM also.
Hi^5 janette...

talking abt angbaos..think this yr marks the last year I be given liaoz..sob.

Jaq> he's cantonese.. maybe diff dialect is different..

angelia> So next time I take class at toa payoh cc, can let you know as well..

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
10) Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
11) Deerixp - 23th or 24th or 25th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th
15) happygirl198230 - 25th
16) Sharlene - 25th

So Busy wif my work just now...
so whats now? belly dancing? hehe =P

booy> aqua aerobics ah? i'm not really into it leh. paiseh.

jaq> me gg to be Mrs Lim in June too. but will prefer to be call as Ms Kee. hee.

annisan> ey... no conclusion yet.

annisan> Talking abt exercises.. Belly dancing, badminton and aqua aerobics.. But no conclusion..

KK> Oopps. I never joined before.. but heard from my colleague that it's quite good.. less stressful and impact for the body and most impt, no need to know how to swim...

hahahha....didn't know Booy and angelia stay so near me also keke

Take up the classes at CC, much cheaper...

Can't wait for CNY too...but have to control myself from overeating
Looking at all the good food doesn't help at all too

Btw, u gals closed for how long ah during CNY? my company closed for one week! Woooooooooooooooooohoo!

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
10) Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
11) Deerixp - 23th or 24th or 25th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th
15) happygirl198230 - 25th
16) Sharlene - 25th

KK/Booy> icic... hmm, i need to save $$ lah so prob cant join u all for those sliming courses le... will go jogging around my hse instead.. =P

Thomas> wah~ so good arh! my company resume work on 28th arh... super sian!

yalor dunno why this yr so good leh, normally every yr they only give 1 extra day off nia i.e. 2 official days + 1 more day...

can nua at home for 1 week hehehe

booy> oh really ah? I'mmore into dance & classes like aerobics or kickboxing. perhaps can understand more abt aqua aerobics then decide. =)

annisan> hahaha. come to FCP lah, then we go run together. btw, where r staying huh?

annisan/ booy> dun worry, u ladies r not alone. mine 28th oso.....

wah so many ppl start work on the 28th??? Unless u all in govt sector, otherwise no reason leh, usually private companies sure got give extra days off one...

My suppliers also same, they sent me their closure dates liao, most of them also closed for one week...the worst one also got give 1 day off, start work on thurs (29). My FW is in govt sector, so starting work on the 28th too like u gals...

KK> From what I understand... it's just aerobics but done in a swimming pool instead of ballroom.. And it's better as exercising on the ground have more impact.. in fact pregnant woman can also take up this exercise.. so no worries..

I can go FCP to run as well.. hee.. a weekly jogging session...

Thomas> how I wish I have 1 week to nua at home..

ya loh me oso resume on 28th, but am taking leave cos need to clear some leave by Mar this yr..
jaq: me also teochew.. haha...