(2010) 2010 Brides

HFL: hmm not really buy from daniel yam.. maybe IS... trade off rom stuffs to get more photos than to add on the price i already paid for...

KK: hmmm already weighted le.. that why i feel get more photos more worth it... lol.. they give me a trial make up.. if i use rom package then they use that trial make up for my rom make up.. sound so strange.. lol...

yIng3r> hmmm... if u think it's more worth it, think it's worth trading off. can get more photos or other items. c how many photos they will give u. =)

annisan> buai buai!

JAq: hahaha faster go buy ba... quite cheap now.. better get soon, sure a lot of ppl when nearer..

me facial at home.. lol

Wow! lots of topics today! no time to come in, today lesson starts at morning den after lesson i went to work ah!! now feet so tired!!

HFL, u going ps soon ah... gd luckya! keke..

I oso interested in taking either areobics or kickboxing class eh..

Diane, u changing ur dates? if rush or too late, den change ur plan lor... dun make urself stress... =D Btw, when's ur rom n ad?

Eve> Congrats! Smile and be a beautiful bride...

Thomas> I'm super tired after kickboxing.. Today used lots of strength.. And late for class again becos of meeting..

HFL> So fast PS liao.. I'm going for my ROM fitting soon.. So looking forward to it.. When will my PS come...

ylng3r> Some BS dun seem to allow you to change those FOC things for photos.. Those FOC dun cost much to them.. doubt you can get many photos.. Make sure you check with the BS before signing..

Deerixp> Happy Birthday!

hahaa. today came in early mah. cos boss not in, gotta check some stuff.

jaq> oh really? thats just the venue charge ah? *pengz*

Morning all..

Deerixp> ur bday?? HAPPY BDAY!!

Michelle, I do not know whether to change a not.

All> Ytd discuss with my bf, he said 'You always demanding more & more... Now I also dono will have e $ to AD if we pull forward.'.. Damnit!! No nego lo.. He is jus so fixed nt being flexible.. Still can always say me nt flexible. ANGRY la!! Ends up ytd = nv discuss anything at all. I think I do not wanna tok abt marriage anymore with him..

Count, calculate everything, I am on e losing end lo.. I am still SO YOUNG! Now everyday only eat bread for lunch lo (consisitently eating bread for e past few yrs) but the past few yr save de few thousand lend to my bf return cc. My entire life savings.. Now still eating bread cos save for wedding.
He still going away overseas for 3 mths, & according to him, there'll be no form of communication for 3 mth. I do not understand why he still wanna go. No communication for 3 mth? Isnt that only for SINGLES? Attached he still choose to go? But according to him can earn more $. Ok anyway his mind is fix, there's nth more i can object. Since he can earn more for the trip, den I do not understand why if we pull forward, we've no $!? DAMNIT!

I also don understand why I am e only interested party. Recall I nv come this thread for like a wk. My enthu for marriage really dies down. Till I return again, my enthu den return. I believe if I stop coming this thread & no one tok abt wedding/marriage etc (which is exactly what happen now, no one speaks of it, no one is interested, my bf is included in e 'no one'), I strongly believe I'll drop out from this idea.

Den the MyDreamWedding 2nd installment come le lo.. Damnit! If I do not wanna get married, I do not wanna pay lo..

Since my htb don care. I don tink i wanna care le la.. No point doing so much but receiving so little.. Pathetic little..

Morning all!!

Diane, i guess u have to discuss properly wif ur HTB, if u still think u are young (OFCOURSE U ARE!! ONLY 19!) you should den postpone ur wedding, dun give too much stress on e other party, that's how i feel. Dun everyday eat bread la! dun eat so ex de mealcan liao ma.. =.=

Diane, u are taking installment for BS huh? abit not worth lei.. =x

All, something to updated about myself... i'm going to sign my lease of agreement on the 29th JAN!!!! yay!! Finally is here.... and grant 20k! hehe..

Ask u all har... the grant we are able to received is because currently i'mnot working, den what if next 2-3 yrs i start to work n gt cpf, will they cancel my grant anot? or they only look at currently siuation den nv "modify" liao? Hse coming 2012!

Michelle,
I know I am young but i certainly know that I wanna settle down somemore with some1 I love so much. But I need assurance like he showing the actions that he is also interested in the marriage. Bread good la, can save alot. Imagine everyday even if eat $2 meal, 5days is $10 le lo.. Alot.. One mth is $40.. Provided we can find $2 meal which is kinda impossible le lo..

BS? Not installment la.. But payment method. That time sign contract supposed to pay half of e contract price $8888 which is $4444. But we don have so much, so we jus pay $500 that time. So by feb, needa pay another $500 lo. No la, no interest de.

Michelle,

Congrats!! I dono how in e world when Will i gt my house. Will only turn 21yo next yr lo. Imagine your is ready in 2012. Woah after my marriage no place stay. We will still stay seperately at different place after marriage. My mom damn funny, strongly object lo. Say what marriage le must stay tgt. No way m i gonna stay w ILs. My mom also don1 me stay with ILs. She say rent. Den I tell her, if rent waste e $ which we can save for new home.. Stupid tradition perspective.

jaq> whole day ah? then ok lor, then ur solemnisation can use as picnic place, or chk with her if they have 1/2 day rate? not sure if they have. convenience wise, defintely more, just that those who dun drive will have to walk up the hill a bit. u might want to consider abt washrooms oso.
it's a nice place, seen weddings set up there.

diane> cool down cool down... *take a deep breath*
u r still young (that's for sure). if u really think it's still to early to settle down, den maybe consider (like what Michelle said) having ur wedding at a later stage. but that doesn't mean something happen to ur r/s, that's y postpone or whatsoeva. just that marriage is suppose to be a happy occassion, defintely will be prone to some disagreements. Discuss abt marriage when both parties r ready to, if both will get very stressed up de.
as for being interested, i can say most guys dun pay attention to details. that's y they need us. I oso do most of the research, coordination, etc. but when it comes to decision making, wil do it together. i'm sure many of us here can testify to that.
rmb, arguements can be quite destructive if u keep thinking that it will be. but it can be constructive as well. each time we (my FH & I)argue (bound to have during wedding planning process), we get to know each other's expectations better.
& dun always eat bread. have soem proper meals. still have low-cost meals de.
ger, relax k. u sound a bit tensed up le. cheer up!~

Diane, it's true, it will be very weird if u are to stay separate wif ur hubby (especially after ad). Oh... u wan him to participate more in e preparations... juz let him know... n let him feel ur unhappy bout this... i'm sure he will understand

Jaq, thanks for letting me know... haha.... =p i ah gong in hse things...

I'm so happy... =p

hmm... still KK know how to explain... lol... i'm bad in words.. keke..

Diane, i know u are trying to save hard but dun spoil ur health k? =D

Jaq, which rom venue hit ur heart? hehe..

michelle> congrats! must be over the heels le!
they won't cancel ur grant. just that by the time u collect ur keys, have to apply for anothe HLE, then they will access the loan amount that u r eligible for, at that pt of time.
The best is, jot down all the uncertainties u have, then ask the HDB officer during ur appt to sign the agreement of lease. =)

icic.. i will discuss wif my bf what r e ques we wanna ask.. lol

I'm oso trying to earn extras.. go work after my lessons... but i still will eat decent meals.. cuz i'm a food lover! hahas..

Anione stay east here ah? wanna go for aerobics or kickboxing class? haha

KK:washrooms they dun provide right? n is quite far from legends?
mine solemnization most probably in temple in early afternoon bah..but coz setting up the tentage require day before I wonder can charge only on our AD itself anot..

michelle:my ROM will be in buddhist temple same day as AD...hehe

KK,
Ya u r rite but I am ready to settle down le.. For me & him: I research, made decision that's all lo.. If u all recall, he plan to fail de. Cant relies on him at all. Imagine when I told him abt pulling forward our wedding, think what he said? He said, '2010 den say la'.. Damnit! We 2010 AD, 2010 den say!? Plan to fail.. Whenever I say wanna postpone or what, he'll say 'U r e one suggesting to pull forward from 2012 to 2010, now u wanna postpone? Postpone might as well don married.' His reply lo...

Michelle,
I told him a million time. All he can say is 'there is nth to do now already what. What's there to do now I ask u?'
He wont understand de..
I wont spoil my health de, no worries...

KK!! OMG, i jumped up out of sudden!!!

BECAUSE I OSO STAY IN TAMPINES!!! hahahah =x opps* i too "xing fen" liao... I stay at st 33. u?

Catch up session either 23 or 24 or 25 Feb,

1) Angelia & FH - 23th or 24th
2) KK - 23th or 24th
3) Ling - 23th or 24th
4) Thomas & FW - 23th or 25th
5) Alicia - 23th or 24th or 25th
6) Ylng3r - 23th or 24th or 25th
7) Michelle - 23th or 24th or 25th
8) Evee - 23th or 24th or 25th
9) Aveline - 23th or 24th or 25th
10) Diane - 23th or 24th or 25th
11) Deerixp - 23th or 24th or 25th
12) HFL - 24th
13) Jaq - 24th
14) Booy - 25th
15) happygirl198230 - 25th
16) Sharlene - 25th

Morning All !!!

Daine> relak... Cool Down! (: Indeed ur still Veri Young... Perhaps ur can postpone ur wedding a few years later which that will do your good as in Financial Status and Relationship wise (know each other better le). and im sure by that time ur can do up a better wedding as your have planning and $$$ le not like now rushing for it... hmm...not to worry that he will ran away if he is meant to be yours... Totally agreed wif KK... its olways the women are more to planing de... just talk to him nicely again and he might have his reason too... as ppl olways sae Gettinf Married is a Happy Occasion! so cheer up kays! and please eat proper meal.. ur 38kg only loh... should put on more weight... =P Take care of your health wor... =P

Diane, u pull forward 2yrs ah.... hmm...

1st, u need to ask urself if u will hve enough money for marriage... it's not only a 2person things... (sometimes or to say most of the time, u have alot of things to consider in terms of money)

2nd,i understand u wan n u hope to settle down erm.. asap? but is that a wish to complete that "dream" of ur bf n u? If u wish to complete e wish, u may need to think twice...

Diane, i hope u wont get e wrong idea i like keep asking u to postpone la... juz have to think clearly... And most impt is like KK said must be happy...

My bf or i think most of e bf dun care bout prparations one.. they only care about on that day... so preparations everything can sae is e gal "bao ga liao" =D For man side.. u juz askn tellhim ur idea den he agree, den ok, set liao... they pay.. =x

Diane> huh? he oso say that arh? postpone might as well dont get married... Arrgh! so hurting lah... My BF sae that too... i damn heart broken lah... *Sob Sob* But then after that he apologised and sae he being too rush le.. as our plan intially is 2009 then now push back to 2010 and mayb now gotta be in year 2011 arh... but we talk out le and he okay with it le... so have a heart to heart talk with him... (:

Morning all...

Michelle> Congrats on ur hse tingy!

Jaq> Gd luck to finding ur venue! hehe!

jaq> i dun think so they provide the mobile toilets. but u can check with the company that's doing ur tentage or event co.
ey. actually walk to legends is a bit of distance, esp for elderly. but can walk to Fort canning center. u can check with Surinam on that.
What is ur email again huh? send u a map to c.

Diane> to my personal views, i feel that both of u r pretty stressed up with this marriage thingy. i know u r ready to settle down with this man, i'm sure he does as well. just that sometimes when we want to settle things fast, things might turn out the other way, as in not the way we wanted it to be.
i suggest have a peaceful talk with ur bf. ask urself & him, do u guys ready to have ur AD in 2010? & oso ask him abt his feels. both of u to open up & bla everything out. before u start, u must tell urself to tone down (of cos tell him that as well). tell him (& urself) that we'll settle things as adults, so no pt shouting or blaming one another. have a gd talk. gd things dun come easy. Me & my FH have had a fair share of quarrels as well. so dun worry ger, u will do just fine. ok cheer up! =)

Michelle> Gosh! i'm staying ard there oso. i'm staying at Blk 395, opp TPJC. hahaha. didn't know we stayed so near to each other! haha