(2010) 2010 Brides

er,the dream i meant was to travel to somewher with ur bf b4 he's 26 which u mentioned in a post... (forgot where le)

Dun forget u can always travel as long as u have the money.. =D

KK, oh!! hahaha... yalor... hmm... wanna go for class tgt? lol!!

I go do research on nearby CC first?
Go cc cheaper =x haha so *auntie*

diane> totally agree with Mich. u can travel to where n when as long as the $$$ is there. so perhaps have to weigh the priority. =)

eve> gd morning! today's ur big day rite? what r u doing in here? hahaha.
really ah? interested in a class? heee...

mich> sure! *put both hands & legs up* ey... i'm taking an abs class in sports complex oso leh. nvm lah, we auntie together lah. maybe can check Tampines East CC, very near to our place. & eve can join us oso.
so excited!!!! *grinz*

haha ... got time cos chalet arnd 1plus den can check in mah ... den nottin much to do except to pick up my hand bouquet later loh ... hee

gd morning to all..
Diane> i oso agree to postpone ur wedding as well.. perhaps ur bf has his own worries like financial stability tats y he's rather nonchalant abt the preps? he didnt tell u so maybe u've misunderstood him? u're still very very young to get married, so give urself few more yrs before considering marriage ba.. u can concentrate on studies & working to save up, of cos, not by living on bread everyday..just dun spend unncessarily.. i'm nt trying to disheartened u but i just wanna share something: My younger cousin registered her marriage in 2007 when she was 20 yrs old. Had her AD last yr, just as she turned 21.. $$ all paid by her inlaws cos her hubby no $$.. within 2 mths, guess wat? they filed for divorce liao..
This is y i never encourage young adults to settle down so early, unless he/she is really matured n knows wat they want.. U can decide or do watever u wan; just dun regret later in life.. which is wat my cousin feels right now..

yah loh diane.. at most leave ur dream destination as your honeymoon destination loh.. more memories, & U dont have to pay a single cent!! haha.. make ur hubby pay for it.. keke..

Jaq> u've got mail!

eve> think we allfeel more excited than u man! haha. maybe nearer the timing, then the excitement will overwhelme u. =0

michelle:tentative 13MARCH10 AD cum ROM lor..ya I been searching alot liaoz..35-40 tables, quite difficult to find..is like nor here nor there..smore I am the only 1 hunting n doing research..my bf is bochup n he only focus on work..sigh. no worries, I got zhi zi zhi ming..hahaha

eve:hehe congrats~! I got 2 acquaintance also AD today..saw 2 wedding cars at TPE also this morning

annisan> dun worry. we can always find other ways to work out together de. like a badminton session, or a run ard FCP? hee... it's quite challenging to run ard FCP de. =)

just to check: when selecting date for AD, do u calculate the time for groom to fetch bride as well? just thot if we can calculate everything at 1 time.. haha...

morning all!!!!

michelle> congrats to ur lovenest!! usually it will b a yr earlier so get ready in 2011!! =D

Diane> agree with kk and everyone here that usually we gers are the ones who is doing everything.. onli when it comes to decision making, then the guys will take part.. just take it as they are confident of us doing a great job!! =D

my dear ger, u need to eat more nutritious food and not just think of saving $$.. there are many cheap n gd food ard still.. no need to go to tis extend.. muz stay healthy also.. =) probably u can put the wedding plan on hold first? wait till the both of u r more financially stable then do the planning, eg, when u go out to wrk, u have a stable income which contributes greatly to ur savings.. i wanted to get married tis yr, but we feel tat $$ not enuff, so we postponed to 2010 which we think tat it is more comfortable.. always do things tat is within ur comfort zone, anything out of it will be too much to handle.. too stressful nt pt.. plus marriage is a happy thing, don't let this affect ur r/s..

mayb you can say things like if we decide later many venues will be booked, de date u wan also don have liao.. den don get married liao.. scare him a bit.. i used tat on my guy and indeed he become more proactive.. haha

cheer up!!

annisan >> me ar ... i super lazy to exercise/work out de ... ask me go for coffee session still ok ... haha

kk >> dunno why i'm not really that excited yet ... perhaps the excitment will come nearer to the evening or even after my make-up .. keke

angelia >> my mua coming at 3.30pm ...

all >> thanks for the congratz ... guess i'll be more nervous as i count down ... 9.5hrs more to becoming a MRs ... haha

i see thanks KK.. if everything go smoothly, i'm going to select my AD date this weekend~! so excited.. keke..
all: i think i'm luckier in the sense that my hubby helps to do research as well during his free time in the evening after work, while i do mine in the day & we share & exchange info..he's always proactive in watever things we do.. but coordination wise, still under my care lah. haha.. cos guys never like to bother abt such coordination work..which is y i'm a PA for 2 person: My actual boss & my hubby..

congrats to u eve!! everything will happen very quickly & by the time u realise, everything is over.. tats wat happened to me!! haha..

eve> i bet u will! enjoy ur time nw as Ms & enjoy more of the phrase as MRS. feel so happy for u... =)

deerixp> enjoy ur scouting. keep us updated k! =)

Janette> NP! great! i was pretty excited when was abtto meet my Shifu. update us on ur AD date k. =)
ur hubby sounds very understanding n helpful. gd gd... at least won't feel so stressed up.
for me, most of the coordination is done by me, but he did lend a fair bit of helping hand here n there. haha. i've thrown the search on songs to him. haha.

yes, sure to update on AD date, if i have it.. my solemnisor made us read from a heart-shaped note & i was like a bullet train, so i have no recollection of wat i read.. haha.. i just 'zoomed' thru everything loh, even when taking the vow/pledge at ROM to verify docs.. haha..
yes welcome to MRS club!!

mich> ey. i think is the one at st 11 there. i think so hor... not too sure oso. we both search on classes n compare k. heee

KK> yeah... mayb on one weekend to sweat out...(:

Eve> hahaha... aniwae ur veri slim le so dont need to exercise oso nvm lah... =P

Congrats to those gt something updated of themselves... me going for sch for a workshop on time management today! haha.. =p

today again after sch go to work.. c ya guys at nite.. dun flood har..

annisan> actually hor, to think of it, we can organise a badminton session hor. hee.

mich> have a great day in sch n work! ey... can't promise. we'll try not to flood TOo much lor. heee

Annisan, Michelle, KK, Janette, Angelia,

Thanks you all so much for your words of advice. I really appreciate it. But my bf's view has not change 'If wanna postpone, might as well don get married.' We didnt pull forward 2 yrs, 2012-2010. Cos we initialy intend to ROM 2010, AD 2012. Since is 2 yrs in b/w, we'll make e ROM a lavish one. I think waste $ lo, so rather 2010 settle once & for all, AD+ROM.

I am sure I am those girl who wanna settle down as I been thru alot alot in e past which is nt very convenient discuss on thread, thus able to have a more mature views on stuff.

The Dream Destination Europe is gonna be our honeymoon trip. Thus we wanna fulfil our dreams of 'Touring Europe b4 e age of 25yo'.. Therefore I came up with the idea ytd to pull forward the month to b4 his bday in Aug next yr so that he's still 25yo when walk dw e aisle wif me..

We've no issue with $, I am sure. Cos we've more than enough to foot the full bill of banquet even w/o e help of APs...

Is jus that he is going overseas 3 mth, he'll earn a few thousands which is alot.. Den he'll earn more den our original saving plan, so we'll save more, thus pulling forward is nt a prob. Yet he ytd say 'how to find e $ if pull forward?' I don c a prob. But i think he will use the few thousands extra earned for the overseas trip for his future studies.
I was like WTF!! He sacrifice our time tgt for his personal stuffs?! I feel so unworth...