(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

jaslyn288>> ya, zhong qiu jie is an auspicious date for marriage. too bad next yr's one is on a weekday.

wiwiwi>> i will update the table tom cos the soft copy is in my ofc's lappy. hehee...

ds_gerl>> have replied to your PM, babe
will oso update your msn tom.

1st time here in 2010 Oct thread & da kai yan jian.. Actually came here happy happy den c all e remarks etc, haiz sianz 1/2 le lo. I feel that everyone has their opinions, preference etc, jus be mindful of the words that comes out from their mouths will do. Using words to insult ppl isnt gd also. But sometimes just let it go ba. I understand bu shuang feelings on both side parties but we r here to exchange pointers, share our reviews and experience de.. So here is something bt me:

I am actually in the Nov 2010 thread de, but may change to Oct 2010 so here I am.. LOL..
Hopefully I can make it at 101010. But so popular date, i am afraid e hotel I had in mind is ardy taken.

I have already book my bridal boutique (very kiasu) under My Dream Wedding. My coordinator there is YuLin, a very nice lady..

An even more kiasu thingy i did (don laugh ok?):
I kiasu till bk my AD de VG & PG package liao!! Haha.. Yes my AD still very far away.. LOL!!
AD VG & PG + animation: Dreamzcoffee

Dono if my plan will work, but if it will, this is my plan:

Hi Tea at Fullerton (yes I know gt bad reviews bt this hotel in the front thread.. sad sad.. nevertheless my gems could b others rubbish. others rubbish could b my gems. fully understood. haha)

After that rush to Shangri La for night time wedding party..

LOL.. I not rich (so please don be biased against me.. nah jk) but i save very hard for this whole wedding thingy..

For honeymoon, we were thinking of going London, Paris (shop!! yeah LV, Chanel, Hermes waitin for me), Venice, Rome...
I hope we'll save enough by end of banquet to fulfill it.. My htb and mine wish is to tour Europe b4 e age of 25yo..
Abit sad that my htb cmi in time cos by next yr 101010, he'll b 26yo le..

Nice to know all of you. Hope you all can give me some pointers no matter gd/bad on all e hotels u all hav experience.. Btw, jus to share, I went Shangri La today. 1st impression: GRAND & nice lobby. Love it..

Went Fullerton quite awhile ago, very nice also. Especially the service personel and the coordinator..

Went Four Season b4, gd service also..

Will be going Ritz tml.. Shall share more info den..

PS: All e hotels mentioned were review on my personal experience when I went dw for viewing of ballroom

Tc ladies. With Warmest Wishes

Diane>> Nice to see you here too... I have give up in Orchard Hotel, cos if take there i will need to hold my Banquet on 2011.... hmmm actually i went to see MDW too, and YuLin told me you took up the $8888 package. Initially we were quite keen on taking up the HK PS Package only, but hor... hmmm the photo not like our style one. So we took up BDC, now still thinking to take extra PS or not...

Star>> Hmm 3rd of Oct hot date eh.... Wanna take must book fast le leh.....

Yeahhhh gal.. 家好月圆。。 hahahaha... =D mine oso fell on weekdays.. Mine was on 2007.. lol

wahhh.. so urs will b held in the evening time?? romantic wor.. can see full moon.. hahaha.. =D so happy for u.. =)

By the way who is holding AD on Zhong Qiu Jie? Hmmm must make sure the hotel do a great job eh. Cos that time i went to Grand Hyatt on ZhongQiuJie but many couples having their banquet too, so in the end the food n the service was bad. Asking for water takes very very very long time....

So hmmm maybe can highlight to the Hotel earlier, but Grand Hyatt, a bit kua Zhang that time i went i think more than 6 couples holding their banquet there....

ermmmm... thru conversation hor no use de..
Ask them to show you their last artwork.. dun see sample, cos sample always look the BEST.. =D

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jaslyn>> mine is a hi-tea session.. so wont be seeing any full-moon thingy lor. haha.. cannot "shang yue" with my guests

tianai>> ya, quite true for hot and super auspicious dates.. esp those hotels that have more than 2 ballrooms, their std will drop even cos kitchen veri busy.

wahahaha.. nvm lah.. can shang yue at night with ur hubby mah.. =D

agreed.. my frd's at HIA, aiyoo.. use their wine hor, go n give to the ballroom... jialet rite..??

tian ai.. r u e 'lau tian ai in nov thread'??
yoyo nice to c u too.. no wonder u nt at e nov tread le..

yes i took up e $8888 de package lo.. we still tinkin whether to add photos not but times r bad, most probably no ba.. gd tt u went &amp; c.. yes i agree mdw may nt suit tt many preferences..
gd tt u find one u like...

diane>> so are u a Oct 2010 BTB? let us know and we can update on the chart.
anyway, im also planning for europe honeymoon. im not rich either so now saving hard for AD, home-to-be and honeymoon.
FH and i are forcing each other to save.. i guess these are all our common goals now.

jaslyn>> ya, my FH supposed to be attending a wedding dinner that night. but he is not gng cos he wanna pei me on zhong qiu jie esp it's our first day as lawful hubby &amp; wife.

wah... romantic wor.. keekee... happy for you.. =D

i dun tink neither of us here is rich lor.. at tis market now, we are trying to save as much as possible of cos to get neither a best thing but at least a good stuff for our AD.. rite?? no like someone.. hahahaha.. =x
fortunately, I made a gain for my banquet.. lol
ermmm... next plan.. lol
honeymoon....!!! i oso tot of Europe de.. but too bad cant take long leave due to my job.. so tentatively plan, to taiwan.. hahaha.. =D

jaslyn>> wow.. i oso hope i can gain for my banquet.

actually honeymoon to taiwan is not bad. they have alot of things, foods, places and culture to explore ard. most imptly, its your hubby's company that count!

heehee... i also planning to go europe for our honeymoon... most prob in end 2010 or during CNY in 2011... depending on our schedules &amp; hw much we hv saved...

Me is plannign japan or US or... Any place with Disneyland... Crazy fan of mickey n minnie mouse... Haha. Hmmm Jas>> if you going to TW keep us updated got what nice stuff to buy n eat orh? Oso the PS package there.... Thanks!

Those going Europe, hmm if you all like Tulips can go Amsterdam during spring! should be very nice. Then take inland flight or railway ticket. Can ask the agency help you book i think.... haha....

Hi Tian Ai

I will be goin to TW this July but is F&amp;E....Basically TW have alot of nice thing to eat sometime u just hate that y u dun have 2 stomach kekekeke....all the shop will be on 50-80% sales when they are changing season ....hahaha....

i gg greece that is if my bf keep his promise... but not right after AD.. probably few mths.. gotta recover a bit first...

missybrooklynn > ur hubby lan man worz....

Wiwi, My package is $3800.
Includes full day vg, full day pg, animation, express highlights..

You can speak with Fion. Let her know I intro u de, mayb can get more offer? LOL.. Let me know if you need more help. I can help u make an appointment with her.

missybrooklynn,
I tot I'll be a oct bride.. But cannot liao.. As cfm today that fullerton is taken up on 101010 le..
But shangri la not yet taken.. Bobian. I need both hotel vacant den can make my plan work.
So will be changing to Aug 2010 le.. But I'll definitely return here &amp; check up on u girls de... Woah, u saving on Home-to-be?? I very envy.. For my case, only htb working now.. Also I underage currently to apply for hdb. So if next yr get a flat, htb will be emptying his cpf and my v v tiny winny cpf (compared to all of u all) lo.. So dono wanna get a flat immediately aft banquet nt. Cos our plan is to lead our life the same, (i stay my own hs, he stay his own hs) aft banquet. But v tulan my mom, she don accept this arrangement. I v v *&amp;%#@!!! I told her "nan fang's family mei fan dui, ni fan ke pi".. Damn irritatin..

No more animosity here k?? let's all be a happy go lucky brides!!

hmmm i oso hope to go somewhere with snow... But hor my nose bu zhen qi... that time went denamrk during winter... hmmm hor sneeze for one whole week while i was there... So now still thinknig spring or winter if i go japan? Hmm TW i like it... hmmm got loads n loads of good food. oso the beauty stuff sure good buy... hmmm Belinda maybe can go buy a brand hor call Shills dunno cheaper there or not... Hmmm the Bust Firming Cream super dokong... i try before haha....

Welll most prob my voucher if i use it before my AD, will be go TW or HK or Bangkok... If i go bangkok den u gals need to buy anything for ur Wedding or ROM can let me know i will try to bring bk....Cos i read forum some sell the ROM stuff very cheap oso the Wedding shoes... So now cant decide yet where to go... Oso my leave limited... take too much later next yr jia la... Gown fitting n selection oso need extra days of leave i guess.. .

whoa... just 2 weeks away from the forum, n there was "War" occurring..... scared me hor while i was reading..... anyway, ladies, glad tt u all have moved on w the issue..... looking forward, I went to the Wedding Diary Asia (name shld b somethi lidat la, lol cos nt sure whe i gt it right), i was attracted to a $2280 Prewedding shoots by Blue Bay a taiwanese BS tt's soon having a branch in S'pore.... the price is attractive n covers the hotel stay n since my HTB nt yet been to Taiwan, I was thinking it's interesting to take our wedding shoots there but i nd to discuss further w them the AD should i take w them ...there was a thread discussion at flowerpod should some of u b interested in knowing more n i heard they mayb in Expo on next weekend. let me know if any1 is interested, then we can learn from the SGbridal babes, combine forces to ask for better deals. hahaha... i have been like hopping from Wedding present, sil, divine, MBR to now Blue Bay....as for Videography, nt intending to take unless i can get a good package. PG, i'm considering Lightbox w Kwang or Coffee &amp; tea cos the package seems good from wat Diane mentioned. I luv the works of Greymatter n Lightpixel but think it's likely to stretched my budget as we nd $$$ for reno too... n economy nw no gd, we gotta watch spending to play safe

Juz to share my joy as well, I had juz booked my wedding dinner with Furama Riverfront ysterday.

After viewing the place and talking to Halim (the manager) we place the deposit imediately.
My friend who attended a wedding there b4 mentioned that the food was good~

The room that I took was Jupiter Room, which must at least accomodate 20 tables but as I would only like to invite close friends and relatives I only wanted about 15 tables.

Halim was very nice about it. He said its okie, although its a small number, He quoted us the 2009 price for weekend, which is $618 instead of 2010 price - $638.

-Within the package there is are free flow of beer, free flow of soft drinks, free flow of red wine.
-Corkage fee waived
-pre-dinner cocktail
-pre or post dinner for wedding couple
- 1 night at deluxe room for helpers
-2 night stay at honey moon suite with buffet breakfast
-1 complimentary tea dress and suite from double up bridal
- Including those invitation cards, wedding favors guests ang bao box, food tasting for 10 etc...

We are having three VIP tables instead of 2 and he said he can arrange that as well~

As I have a number of muslim friends and collegues, was worried about the food as most places will have to get outside caterers, but Halim said they have their own muslim kitchen~ which means the cutleries and things will oso be suitable for our muslim friends~ I was so relieved about it.

Within the package it was stated that there is a $1188 rebate if we have 20 tables, but Halim said if along the way we hit 18 tables, we will be entitled to the rebate!

Initally Hubhub n I wanted to swop the deluxe room for another stay at the honey moon suite, but Halim was cool about it, he said, after a long day we are the last couple he met up, he gave us 2 night stay at honey moon suite and the 1 day deluxe room stay still remain for us.

As Hubhub was thinking might need to book more rooms, Halim said that when the date is near, he will give us the best price as well!

Halim said that if we are doing soleminsation as well, he can provide us a smaller room dat accomodates about 30+ ppl before the dinner starts, alternatively we can do it in the ballroom too~

Halim is veri friendly and very flexible in how we wanted things as well. Luckily we asked him to make a tentative booking for Jupiter room, heard him saying dat the other two rooms venus ballroom and mecury ballroom are booked for the date as well.

Any gals AD at Furama Riverfront as well??? That means on that day there will be 3 weddings going on at the same time~ Wah isn't it fun???

Hubhub and I really find it a good deal and it's comfortable talking to Halim as well.

Any one knoe anything about "Double up bridal" as I have not signed up the BS package, was wondering is it a good BS, since we are given complimentary rental of the teadress and suite.

Hubhub and I were really happi about signing up with Furama bcos, we had gone to a couple of place, either we have to top up exta $ for the less than 20 tables, or the hotel/restuarants do not cater for less than 20 tables, if not there is a lot of DIY to prepare in other places like ACM.

If anyone is keen on viewing the Furama Riverfront, I can pass Halim contact to you~

I was wondering as well, do ppl usually go Honey moon a few months after the wedding dinner or they do it straight after the wedding dinner?

I was thinking of going after the wedding dinner, say maybe 1 or 2 days after wedding dinner. As after wedding I don't think I have the mood to work for a period of time~ :-P

But was thinking, is it going to be too rushing?
Anyone have any experience in it?

Dear Star,

congrats to you on locking your venue, I think Jupiter room? Is it the one beside the swimming poool? or the one with a Rainforest view?

Hmmm basically i have recce this hotel oso, hmmm not bad, n they provide project for free which i not sure for Wedding Banquet is it the same? As hor what i mean projector for free is for those seminar.

But hor hmmm just remind the coordinator on the AD services and the washroom as my sis friend's took there and the washroom in their suite was broken down.

But all in all i think that your package super worthwhile haha.Good choice! for double happiness, is it in IMM? But if you go to there hotel lobby there's a displace on the favours. ang bao box and the KUA and the dummy wedding cake. So from there maybe you can get some idea?

Dear Star,

As for our HM, we are thinknig aa few months after banquet. Firstly we can use the next yr annual leaves,secondly we are having couple honeymoon.
That means go together with our best friends. Hmm so your AD is in 2009 or 2010?

Dear BlueStar,

can share me your pacakge details? Hmm but after reading the forum, i realize when u go tour in TW den sign up from the BS there directly is cheaper.

But maybe no Hotel Accommodation la.

Could share me more info i m interested.

Hi Tianai, my Ad is in 2010. And guess what? The same date as you! After checking out again, my hubhub still prefer dat date~

What is at IMM? Is is the BS shop? is call double happiness is it? But it was written as double up bridal, is it the same?

Hahaha, not to worri if the washroom or anything wrong with the suite, we will definitely inform the ppl there as well~ I will remind my jie mei to do a usage check as well. hohoho

I think the room you mentioned about is Mecury room, which is too big for my case.

The projector are inclusive in the package as well, will have 2 screen, at left and right side as centre table can look directly at the stage~

Hmm... den I should start to accumilate my 09 leave for 2010 usage. I don't know if I can wait till a few more monthz for HM~ ^_^

But I will still have to check out the places that are suitable to going during oct as well.

hello star, congrats to u in finding a venue that u like

As for the BS, double up bridal, i've seen their advertisement in some wedding mags b4... think they r located at Windsor Hotel... sonewhere at Macpherson rd...
Not sure if thre's a thread here in sgbrides, but i believe u can search in yahoo or prob make an appt with them to see their pkg n try their gowns b4 u decide to take up... no harm... anyway u ardy hv their tea dress &amp; suit liao... is it FOC n can keep or free rental??

For our HM, me n my bf r considering either Dec 2010 or during CNY 2011... then will more time to save up more $$$...

thank you DS_Gerl, yep after going a couple of places, this is really the venue that both my hub n I like at the same time!

The previous one, ONe Rochester, I love it, but Hub find it not suitable for the elderly - relatives...

The dea dress is free rental. Okie, I will be more hard working and check out on web for the double up brides. ^_^

Hi Star,

I am still looking for banquet venue and from your post &amp; description, furama riverfront did offer you a good deaL =) &amp; congratz!

Would you be able to email me the contacts so that I might link up? Thank u!

star> your AD is oso on 10.10.l0?? haha...

we have a table to update the dates, venues etc here..
dun mind sharing yours with us?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

star> congrats!! one major load off ur mind... my bro also sign up wif furama citycentre cos they provided them wif good perks too.. but is this yr nov...

Missybrooklynn/tian ai> check wif u for 10 oct is this consider hot dates and hotel charges extra for tis day? intially wanted tis date but worried tat it will be taken up very quickly..

angelmh, depends... initially i wanted NCQ but they are charging me $1088nett per table (8 course dinner), which is out of my budget.. though i like their ballroom and they have rather good feedbacks for their food and svc.

GCW also charging 'special' rate for this date. i dunno how much but should be over $1k too. so we dropped them.

but there are also places that are not charging special rates for this date. e.g Concorde hotel, which is why we took up...

anyway i nearly changed to 03.10.10 too.. cos it's juz nice 1yr anni for my ROM. hee... im gng to ROM on 03.10.09 mah

Dear Angelia,

Yes some hotels do charge extra, unfortunately i not sure whether how much, but they normally would not want to commit the rate right now. And will advice you to wait till after June then they got actual pricing. But please go direct to the hotel to meet up with them from there you will be able to know more. ( I reckon why they unwilling to release pricing to me is because my table number is too small) How many tables are you looking at?

And for sure 10.10.10 is a hot date.

yup, agreed... places like GCW doesnt reveal their pricing until june. no adv booking is allowed either..

ya, 101010 is easy to rem and thus a hot date

HI Tian Ai,

i thought abt gg to Taiwan then ask, but the thing is wat if when i m there, the BS is busy, den i will have to fly there again? i was checking Blue Bay from www.verywed.com. there's pricing so can calculate n compare. If really cheaper to book there directly, i may ask my friend to book for me cos he's local staying in Taiwan. Blue Bay offered me $2280 w 4D3N free accommodate with 3o++ photos with pros like Piano, 5 gowns + 2 suits + bouquet + 5 different makeup with 8 different location of the area... the thing abt them is there is a S'pore flagship in May but they insist new branch promo won;t b cheaper than fair cos gt rental cost incurred.... but dunno how true... likely to go fair to take a look again this weekend... to check more details

missybrooklynn --- Okie will fill up the details.

Nick - twinkii
Date - 10/10/10
Venue - Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)
BS VG PG Multiply Others - TBA