(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

HI Jeffery,

u gg Mar cos of Cherry Blossom? I can't make up my mind when to go.... . hahaha...

Hi Tian Ai,

think abt the photography style which u prefer lo.... =)

I am also planning for Oct 2010.
Shopping for banquet venues. Is 10 Oct 2010 an auspicious date? it seems popular!

hi tianai83, think it will be quite hard to demand for discounts on AD. maybe can ask for complimentary room stay the next time, haha...

hi ev3, yup 101010 is an auspicious date for wedding. but if u are really particular for things like "chong" with your zodiac etc, do check with a soothsayer or tong-shu.
but i think the tong-shu for next yr is not out yet. so best is still consult a soothsayer (fengshui shi-fu)

Dear Ev3,

Hmmm your nick sounds familiar.... Hmmm hor 10.10.10 is a godo date, but it crash with ym zodiac, after consulting Long Shifu - (recommended by Jasslyn & Missybrooklynn) He teach me some technique... haha...

By the way Missbrooklynn, thanks for your recommendation too, he is such a humorous shifu.

tianai83>> no prob..

ya, he teaches some techniques to counter those things that might crash with us :p haha..

Hi Tian Ai, Yes I have posted in the forum before abt hotel banquets
You have responded to me b4 i think.

we are still thinking of the AD date & shopping for banquet venue.

I'm going to book M Hotel within this 2 weeks if York Hotel doesn't catch my eyes.Finally headache is getting over soon.

Jeffrey, which date are you choosing?
I have seen M-hotel Anson Room, not the Banquet Suite. Which one are you going for?

I saw both , the Banquet Suite i went alone n on all the light to view myself last Sat ..haha.

I will prefer Suite and 23 Oct 2010(Calculated). u?

tian ai> juz went tis morning... hmm i saw their album and i find it pretty alright.. but am gettin worried.. i tinking to go down one day n hav a look if it's reali so bad, i may want to chng my bs...

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite)</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow.. the threading getting longer n longer.. Im lost in the midst of the archives.. N i last login 1wk plus ago.. haahhaa

congrats to everyone on the table who have confirmed their venue, pg, vg, bs. it is really a headache man..

actually i've confirmed mine already. on 20/10/2010 at sheraton. but i have a HUGE problem with my future MIL cuz she's a vegetarian.. she wants the whole banquet to b vegetarian.. argh.. so my FH n i decided to choose a wkend, we'll have vegetarian on the first day for customary and we'll have it our way on the second day.. this is SOOO Irritating... sigh..

but i'll only meet my geomancer tomoro AGAIN..

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite)</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite)</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Jeffrey, when i visited, Banquet Suite was dark, i didnt view it. but we are open to both at this stage. &amp; we plan to visit a few more hotels to compare

tian ai> probably different ppl different perspective and demand.. let's hope everythin is ok when we go down n pay them a small visit... =)

Hello everyone, i'm also a 2010 Oct BTB. Nice to meet you all here. I'm trying to confirm my venue. I have shortlisted InterCon and Amara Sanctuary... headache ;(
My AD date will be 23 Oct. Looks like a number of btb also on same date as me. Is that an auspicious date? InterCon is charging $100 extra per table for this date.

yea.. first count ard 40 tables now, or slightly more. hoping to cut down to 35 at least. sigh. my hopes of doing a garden or non hotel banquet style wedding is dashed.

where/when is your AD?

pompompurin> welcom to Oct 2010 BTB...

if u r looking for at least 40tables, i think intercon ballroom will be a bit cramp leh... amara sanctuary is not bad...

Long time din come to this thread!!! Wah... 40 Table...... Haha... A lot sia..... But hmmm other than this two got go and see more? cause 4K extra also money eh....

It is very subjective.. Some will base on couples' bazhi to calculate.. so results come out may not b bad for the couple if they are gg to have their wedding tat day..

missybrooklynn, intercon too small for 40 tables? their min tables is 35 on saturdays, so i tot 40 tables should be fine. have you seen the ballroom before? i have not, going down next week.

pompom> initially, i also shortlisted intercon… but when i' went down to view the ballroom and juz nice they r holding a wedding at that time... if i rem correctly, e wedding dat time is having abt 30 tables… and it’s ardy quite cramp le… it wud b better for u to go down to view the ballroom b4 making any decisions…

do u hv any other shortlisted hotels in mind??

DS_Gerl> I also shortlisted Amara Sanctuary but their service level not very good leh. My HTB not very keen cos of it's location. He feels that it's not convenient and parking will be a prob esp if it rain. When do you think? I thought of chartering a bus or something to ease the transport issue.

haha. intercon - colonial/peranakan style
amara sanc - garden/resort feel...
both hotels got high ceilings.

the rest of the hotels like just business hotels to me lol...

pompom> chartering a bus is also a way to solve the transport issue... but got to let the guests kw of the arrival &amp; departure timing... this will also means that ur guest might hv to leave early during the dnr...
this will also incurr add cost to ur budget... any idea hw much per table is it at amara sanc??

there r alot of hotels with high ceiling... maybe u can look ard again...

ds-gerl > amara is 1288 nett per table excluding wine... which other hotels got high ceiling? i know oriental, four seasons dun have..