(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

wahahahahahaha.... ermmmm... let me consider if there is the day.. lol =p

dun force her lor... u know i know everybody know, can aldy lor... hahahaha... =p

hah! cheapo people are getting united! Jas, wats the big deal even you was once a Tangcourt bride? if is lousy, then is lousy. And didnt i say i went to RELC to look at the package? Do i still need any more explaination on this, unless u dun even understand simple english. Poor u...dun even know what does frog in a well means. no wonder u like RELC so well..both of ur standard are so low. there's a hundred of hotels and restaurant out there, why scrimp for such low end offer? unless u really poor..on the other hand, looking at your english, i can well understand your scenario. Guess you cannot tolerate comments on RELC just because you had your wedding there. Hah! Low life!

Jas> dont speak rubbish if you cant even relate stories, why dont you spend more time nurturing on your brain instead ? you making yourself look bad!

Jas>> I give up... haha i cant imagine a 30yr old BTB talkin and behaving like a 13 yr old childish gal... haha... its ok la... let her think what she thinks bah cos FYI fifi pok RELC is not the lowest rate of the Restaurant/hotel in Singapore. Den i really impressed with this fifi pok cos hor must go till RELC itself just to get the package... cos you can simply find it online... hmmm oso hor haha... u should think of Fullerton first mah... it should be top listing unless u r as "cheapo" as us? hmmm must be lah.. hmm haiz dunno what to say.. Jas i felt pity for her eh... n by the way if u are not cheapo n non classy n an auntie y should u be so bother by our comment haha... so conclusion, in the first place go RELC see package becos it fits her budget... if not how to know RELC since u are new to forum? i oso went to recce several places before ppl recommending RELC... hmmm so i think hor haha... hmmm jas u know la... cheapo is cheapo dun wanna admit...

LOL...tian ai i must really admit u have wonderful imagination! dont assume things when you dont know! did i ever say i went RELC to get the package? Open up ur eyes! I went there to look at the package and understand more. U dont? Opps i forget, you are illiterate. Why should i bother? that simple, reply to smack your standard.

Why dont you go for kopitiam zi cha instead? U'll be the ultimate cheapest bride on earth! Opps, did i blow off your rubbish again?

Hi, i'm a potential Oct 2010 BTB. But came into this thread and kinda got taken aback by this intense exchange of words here.

I think my advice is probably unsolicited, but just hope you all can cool down.

To tian ai and jas, i feel that fifi was initially just giving her opinion of the place and wanted to genuinely warn you, she was not slamming your choice of the hotel. however when you all got upset , she naturally became defensive also.

To fifi, the way that you phrased your opinion made everyone upset and hurt. (also shouldnt call anyone cheapo cos its very hurting)

Opinions are always subjective, what's very beautiful to someone may look terrible to another. But to each his own. Different people value different things - some place importance on the outward appearance of the place, some feel that food is of utmost importance, to others, price may be most crucial. No point comparing.
Most importantly, we're in this forum to see if we can help each other in our stressful wedding preps and provide valuable advice to each other.

just my 2 cents worth.

oh ya, is fullerton the best you can name?
take a look at what St.Regis' standard, then perhaps you know how tasteless you are.

hi all... ya, din login for a few days and was shocked to know that there is some intense conversation gng on.. -_-||

some ppl like to have a grand and posh wedding at exp hotel since it's an once a life time thingy.. but to some ppl, a simple wedding at a do-able place is good enough. it's the life after the wedding that is more impt.

to me, i will take an affordable hotel with good location and pillarless. things like food and services, we cannot control and it's quite subjective oso.. luck plays a part too. as long as the food is not so bad that make my guests wanna throw up and svc of the waiters arent that bad that my guests wanna complaint them on the spot, im fine..

there is always good and bad reviews abt hotels, restaurants, BS etc.. since we know the bad, then juz highlight to them and get them to take note. as for the good, let them know so that they will keep it up. we are under their mercy in a way.

i rem when i first signed up with my BS - yvonne creative, i was "scolded" by a gal, a particular gal (she could be competitor or angry customer of YC) in the thread for signing with a BS with bad svc and lousy gowns. i ignored her though i was worried but now there are more and more good feedbacks on them and i've visited them, personally, i dun think they are that bad afterall...

wedding is a day event but marriage is for life. it is supposed to be a happy event and we started this Oct 2010 thread to share, so cool down, pple..

p/s: i hope im not getting myself into any controversies by saying these...

Dear Missybrooklynn,

dun worry lah not that bad... Hmm we are not upset its only that she uses this kinds of terms its to let her know we here to share... haha...As per what we have say we here to share our opinion, hmmm not here to quarrel oso... but the way she put it as if hor what sia... By the way how's ur preparation? i havent go see long shifu..

Wol Kom>> Welcome welcome, welcome BTB to shared info here not to make trouble to us... haha... but is when we ask her y she say venue horrible see her reply so we have to let other knows its not what she say only... cos we have went down quite a few times. well overall wanted to protect Harry n their team as they are really nice team to work with.

Hi Gals, just to update, i went to view today. The place is very warm and cosy, i even took my dinner there.. Yummy food they served.. I have placed my deposit le.. So excited and looking forward to it.. Thanks Tian Ai for the recommendation..

I think we should treat someone transparent and ignore her barking.. some "high class" dog is barking crazily in this thread.. Feel so sorry for the htb, how come can stand a crazy barking wife.. Maybe she mental imbalance.

wow wow... juz missed a few days and this thread is becoming so "happening"...

Hi Wol Kom welcome to this thread

I agree with Wol Kom & Missybrooklynn... all BTBs,pls keep ur cool... we r all happy BTBs here...

missybrooklynn> how do i add in to ur list??

Nick: DS_Gerl
AD Date: 23.10.2010
Venue: Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)
BS: La Vie Bridal
PS: Lewis Eng (La Vie Bridal)
AD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC
Multiply: norahs
Friendster/Facebook: [email protected]
(more active in fb nowadays. pls let me kw u r from sgbrides forum so that i can add u)

Wow, first time coming to the thread and read this...

I totally agreed with Wol Kom (traube)and missybrooklynn (missybrooklynn) issn't this a place where BTB help one another?

Moreover I feel that this is a thread that everyone have a right to share their opinions right?

Fifi is basically stating her own opinion or how she felt after she viewed the place. Moreover she did say "Tian ai don't flame" in her very first post up right???

Den suddenly Tian ai and Jaslyn starts to boombard her with all those remarkz...

Maybe she finds it dusty you gals don't, why agrue over those?

From what I read, all along she was juz stating about the Hotel/ restuarant, then you two starts to post remarks about her...

She is not even saying you gals at all, its the place she was talking about~ Off cos she will get defensive like what Wol Kom (traube)said.

I have agree she was harsh in her usage of words when she rebutted back...

Then here comes another lady to join in the force? Li yan??

She did not even memtion anything about you, why you are joining in to say those things as well???

I am soo puzzled by all these...

To some people they might think that Fifi is giving them another side of tang court info, thats all...

Juz like you gals are saying fullerton is not good, sentosa dead fish etc... does that means the ppl who booked these places will gang up and attack you gals juz like what you did to fifi???

I am not here to involve myself in all these arguements, just wanna state how I view it, after reading the posts....

Let's put a full stop to this. No one should attack anyone, anymore. Let's be nice to one another and be happi Brides~ ^_^

wow. even first-timers reading the thread is joining in to calm down everyone

yes, let's close this chapter and get things going ya? cheer~

anyway, ds_gerl, i will add u on the table so not to worry. but i will do it tom cos wanna zzz liao :P i will add u in multiply instd. i think u added me or visited me? cos i rem seeing you on my 'viewing' lists. keke..

tian ai, u have not visited long shi-fu but u booked your restaurant on 10.10.2010 rite? can you change date juz in case the date "chong" you?

Hi Star.. Appreciate your gesture in calming the situation..

However we feel that she is not in any position to criticise ppl's recommendation in such a harsh way.. Tian Ai is being nice in sharing her information, however if she don't like it.. Just reserve the comment to herself and not make such nasty remark. Is unfair to Tian Ai as though she recommend a lousy place which is not true as there are many happy brides there. We are sharing information and shouldn't criticise in people choice..

HI Ladies

I totally agreed wif wat liyan say ....I wouldn't mind if she put it in a nicer way .... but I really feel offended of the word cheapo brides ...poor still wanna get married ....better learn how to beg ....and cheapskate....I tink If u are somone wif integrity and use brain before u place comment definitely u will not get shoot by other bride future more cheapskate.

Please take a look at your word first and know wat the definition before u post of "CHEAPOBRIDE, CHEAPSKATE, START LEARN TO BEG" especially START LEARN TO BEG it is far too much liao....if u are someone smart u will know wat are the better words to replace all tis words CHEAPO and CHeapskate can be replace by budget....

Just put yourself in our shoe especially when see the few magic word and sentence that provoke us ...I AM really feel very offended with "LEARN to beg soon" cos u are telling mi that I have made a wrong choice by marrying my hubby cos he and his family won't be able to support mi and we will need to go and beg sooner or later...

I am Fine if u shoot mi BUT PLEASE DUN GET MY FAMILY INVOLVES!!! cos is SUPER SUPER RUDE!!!

GERS

no pt keep argue wif her ..... just treat her as transparent and continue wif our updates and save our breath for better things

Please look carefully we did not pass any remarks on her? i just simply ask her what she meant by "terrible" so that i can clarify for all BTB. I wouldn't want ppl to tarnish RELC's reputation like that. If its the room with moldy smell and the floral stand with dust this can be asked b4 u hold your wedding.

Star>>Welcome Star! did we call her names and bombard her in the first place? we just asking what meant by terrible and clarify on it, also the wedding favors, i think it really unfair cos we really gotta choose from 10 over favors.

Anyway we don't want to use sarcastic remark also, please read the archive if you gals wanna know what actually is happening?
And you see we din mentioned relatives at all, i felt that she is too childish in this matter.

Hmmm Anyway for all RELC is still a very nice place for having your banquet. PM if you need more information, I m still happy to recommend this venue for you all.

Missbrooklynn>> my venue can allowed me to change date. But i havent got time to go find long shifu... cos too busy with work... super sian haha...

Belinda>> Yes TOTALLY Agreed should not waste anymore time to talk to such person.... its so rude of her. Hmmm by the way ur friend got went to the BS i recommend? i can always go with u if u wan....

Li Yan>> Thanks for your good comments for RELC... Hmm Harry is a sincere guy right? Hmmm anyway hope you enjoy ur AD in RELC huh...

Wul Kom>> When's ur AD? have you source for Banquet and BS?

Hmmm my BS is Bridal De Couture, but on second thought, i might go to Bridal Concept, the deposit i can either convert to AD VG or forfeit it away. cos cant get the WG i like off my mind haha...

Missybrooklynn>> How do i update the listing?
By the way you also born in the yr of pig right? haha!

AD: 10.10.10 (might change)
Venue: Tangs Court @ RELC
BS: Bridal De Couture
PS: TBA
AD VG: TBA
AD PG: TBA

Hmmm any ger think is good to take up two bridal package? one overseas the other local?

I m keen to... but not sure to TW Bridal Package good or not. Thinking of using travel voucher go there tour and take PS over there. The local den take another set.... But many ppl advice me not to do this... so what do you ger think?

Wah Wah WAh!!!! excuse me fifii, front the head to the tail, DID I EVER SAY YOU ANOT... OPEN UR BIG BIG EYES AND SEE ALL THE POSTS LAH!!!! Oppss.. did i did i did i??? hahaha.. nvm auntie,i forgive you.. I respect the elderly de.. lol

ermmmm... FYI lor, package can be seen in the website.. dun tell me u dunno lor.. y must go down n see??? dun tell me at home no broadband access ah?? =p lol

excuse me, I din say fullerton1 is not gd, please read carefully.. since that fellow is so high class den take fullerton1.. aiyooo... tired to explain so much.. lol

Wah sey, your ENGLISH damn good lor.. forgive me lor... i only pri 1 standard leh.. paiseh leh...
Watever pls go fullerton1 lor.. or you say St Regis!!! so u are booking there ah??? aiyo.. goodluck leh.!!! if u dun gain, dun cry lor.. maybe honeymoon gg batam or juz sentosa?? lol =x

here all for pri kids de.. not suitable for elderly.. so pls LEAVE!!!!

Hey gal & those new comers, if you REALLY go thru all the post, we are all friendly friendly de.. I am here to share my experience to all the new OCT BTB 2010 de and now come in and make trouble hor.. we dun mind sharing exchange ideas and not to that extend tat saying pp cheapskate or cheapo.. we feel offended and we demand a SORRY from this person & get out of here, stop making pple irritating here lor. wahahaha.. =p

frog frog frog frog jump jump jump wahahahahaha.. =p

aiyoooo.. pple damn can act wor.. we bully her leh.. so pity hor..

who beg who.. let's see lor... congrats leh, u got a golden turtle!!! careful wor..

talking nonsense here rather talking to a fellow who always dun bring brain out.. lol

hey gals, let dun waste time on this ger lah.. hopeless man!! like belinda said, treat her as transparent, juz wait and see she will sign up with ST REGIS or Fullerton lor.. wahahahaha... =D

Jasslyn>> Morning to you leh... Don't care about her lah she got so many money to waste her own business, I don't think i m bullying her, i mean i didnt use any offensive words and also in the first place whose the first to felt offended? She the first to call ppl names and bia bia bia... Hmmm its ok la dun waste time... Hmmm can send me your AD photo? HAHA Wanna take a look, i m missing Tangs Court food... Too nice.... wanna sign up with St Regis & Fulleton is ppl's own business, by the way just to clarify, we are not having anything against BTB hu took their wedding banquet there.... haha... Its very good place to hold banquet its only that some ppl pull down their standard by having their AD there... Haha...

Star>> Just read once more your post.. hmmm u meaning we bully her? hmmm please read the post carefully. We din call her names just trying to let her know that moldy room can be changed to a better one and guess what she say?

By Fifi pok Rude comment:

erm...one more thing to verify. Orange grove road is on the outskirt of orchard, therefore not the usual orchard that most of us are thinking.

hmm..maybe im too fussy over the room. Lets place
it this way, 10/10/2010 is a hot date, would anyone hotel/restaurent deduce for such a low price package + super lucky draw if their booking are selling like hotcakes ? something is very wrong...

i think their Mr Goh's marketing gimmicks really works this time!

tian ai >>
haha..i guess u really like RELC! it dosen mean that i have to bring my fork and spoon to enjoy a better meal. I guess i wun be so particular if im prepare to have the moldy smell with me the whole night. This is a really a good way to remind of ur future wedding annivasary wor!

Hi, I am not here to join in the arguements,...

What I meant was her very first comment was onli about how she felt after viewing the place... not anything else.

But after you gals start saying stuff, I guess thats when nasty comments from her came in as well...

I am coming SGbrides to find out more stuff, not more trouble, thus I guess I wont say anything anymore. Have a good dae ladies.

Yeahhhh!!! Long Shifu is like a father to me.. lol

ger, urs still long way to go.. heard Harry is gg to change somethg at the rest.. lol den u may have alot of diff choices of favours too.. lol
Btw, hw abt BS?? book aldy??

excited hor.. =D

aiyooo... relax leh...nobody wants to come here n make trouble or quarrel.. u really think we are very free meh?? not like someone...

ya.. she is passing her remarks.. but wat kind of remarks she is passing on.. it's so simple tat we can change if we tell the banquet or the hotel, so tat they can improve.. this is all common sense, rite gal..?? hehe.. =D

I dun believe branded hotels dun give problems or hiccups de lor.. as a guests, i have been alot of branded hotels, but service are sucks.. rooms are so so nia.. but I never place such remarks.. y got such fellow de.. omg..

if since looking for branded hotels, den YYYYYYYY go to RELC?? juz to see the package??? OMG!! website got lor.. stated clearly unless pple dun understand simple english.. lol

I am a passerby, AD aldy over.. Y i am here?? juz tat NOT very happy abt someone attitude, who like to act class but not.. lol
Is so much wasting my time, talking to such a fellow.. almost 30 liao somemore... haiz...

Jass>> Really? I chop my wedding favors le haha.. I KS u know haha.... Cos hor Harry say the one i have the company no longer produce it, that's y i have to booked first,. i went to check at Orchard Hotel thread they oso says so that the bottle opener no more.... so i hurry up booked le haha..
Anyway if really got newer n better choice still can change la cos Harry very nice to offer his help one...

BS === Bridal De Couture, place dpeosit le, but might change to Bridal concept. felt like taking another oversea PS package.

Jas>> Haha its ok la we know inside our heart an le... just treat her as a transparent lo.... haha... hmmm i went to Meritus Mandarin, they give me wrong info, about the minimum requirement, den the coordinator was quite rude, but i guess maybe i found the wrong coordinator.so in the end i went to RELC as per recommend by Mei Kuan, one of the BTB not sure u know her or not... was quite happy i found the favors again.... haha....

Gal, nvm lah.. the most impt u must happy with all ur selection lor.. hehehe.. =D

wahh.. u aldy place deposit wor.. wanna change?? okie leh.. den can have pre-wedding honeymoon.. =D

Hihi all BTB, this is my 1st post but after seeing all the previous posts, im quite scare. but ah, in some point i agree with fifii pok, i been to tangcourt last week and view the alcove suite. there is really a weird smell in the room leh, the smell exist even when i request mr goh to view another room. why dont we listen more to fifii comments ba? maybe she spot the flaw which most of us didnt?

Dear Cheris_Jonna,

Welcome welcome. Really? How come so weird, i went there twice din encounter? Care to share which level you went to?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi ladies!

chill ok.. wedding is a happy occasion!

missbrooklyn> can help me update my details too?

D: 3/10/2010
Venue: Good Wood Park
BS: Bridal De Couture
PS: TBA
AD VG: fim man video
AD PG: TBA
multiply ID> limtan
FB/msn> [email protected]

do add me in fb or msn!

DS_ger> i also like oriental! but i find it a bit too expensive for me.. wah the deal tat u sign up is gd!! tat time i check it wasn't nett pricing...

tian ai> i tink if u hav the spare $, there's no harm doing 2 time of PS.. how much did u pay for the BDC deposit? i tinking to convert to just photoshoot cos i'm kinda confuse by the mixed reviews....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

>Cheris_joanna

Welcome welcome to singapore bride .....

I tot lvl 3 is Tang Court restuarant and the room only start from lvl 4 but please correct mi if i am wrong any way my room is either on lvl 16 or 18 can't remember cos old liao

> tian ai
I pass the meaasge to my friend liao ...let her go and see see look look first...btw I also did not encounter any smell...

Wah, this thread so happening arrr...
Haha... Is Fifii Pok &amp; Cheris_joaana the same pax? cos got feeling that this Cheris_joanna was purposely created to "support" Fifii...

The alcove suite is located at the upper level &amp; definetly not the lower level. I didnt realise that there's a smell or cob web in there wor...

To Belinda > Sorry, didnt reply u in FB... Busy hor.... U managed to find the excel list?

hello hello... welcome new bride.. =D

My room is level 18... hw come no smell at all?? this is funny leh.. tat time, i went to see the room upon signed up, he took me to the level 9.. no smell at all..

nOt because we are the supporters of Tang Court nor RELC.. we are speaking the fact.. so if the room come out a funny smell, we can ask for another room de.. i strongly believe this kind of problem any of other hotels oso got de.. even those branded one.. some even got ciggers smell which is non smoking room.. rite??

up to u lor.. anyway, we juz passed our experience here.. not having promotion or arguement here.. if u want cheap &amp; good banquet, u may consider Tang Court...

nothg to scare de... by the time, u only smell those martel or beer smell or maybe even vomit smell.. lol

Hey all BTB in Tangs Court, its ok, we can always tell Harry about it and to avoid this kind of issues, its all solve within by mouth... So i think its how we speak up lo... hmm ml,like our BS, oso got tell me unhappy say it out... but true la i really believe got any hotel oso will came across this issue one... os i just need to highlight them before checked in lo..

Missybrooklyn>> i have Multiply but i forgot the account.

Dear REgina,

Thanks for clarifying make me so scare. Anyway i got the same feeling, but i gonna check with Harry to double confirm... haha... Hmmm but its ok. we will just double confirm everything and clarify so that other BTB can consider RELC. Y not right?

Hi Tian Ai,

Yeah... I think so too... If its really like what Fifii Pok &amp; cheris_joanna, then gotto ask Harry look into it. U know lah, just in case all Tangs Courts BTBs &amp; Brides, got nasal problems... Dont realise that there's a smell in there.

No offence lah... we can take it as a remark for us to clarify with Harry.

angelia (angelmh)>> BDC i only pay 500 bucks for the deposit haha... Hmmm the review i seen liao not bad leh only cannot take pic during gown selection. Hmmmm when n where u sign up one? i only last two weeks.

tianai83>> maybe u can use "forgot your login ID and look for it? or create a new acct?

ya, i oso think if there is a concern abt the smell, juz let the sales manager and coordinator know. like me, im gng to inform my coordinator that no funky smell or watever to be happened on my dinner. esp if there might be a wedding lunch or any events before us

Something to clarify, the suite is from 11th floor onwards. And BTB will only be put in there. 3rd floor is libraby no rooms at all, and 5th floor is offices no room oso....

Cheris>> could you double confirm the level again?
I m confuse......